WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Spider-Man" Producers Discuss "Venom" and "Sinister Six" Spin-Offs

Posted: March 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Spider-Man" Producers Discuss "Venom" and "Sinister Six" Spin-OffsSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures is currently working on "Spider-Man" spin-offs based on the franchise's villains, including "The Sinister Six" and "Venom." In a new interview, producers Matt Tolmach and Avi Arad spoke about the difficulties of making a movie about villains.

"Questions of traditional hero/villain dynamics have to be looked at," said Tolmach. "At the same time it's an awesome challenge, because some of the greatest characters are in fact villains. People love those bad characters if they're good bad characters, and love to watch them."

Arad went on to say that Venom is the type of villain that would be easier to make a film about. "With Marvel characters, the villains are victims of circumstance. If you look at our villains, none of them were born like that," he said. "Our villains are nice and complex. And some of them unfortunately turned to the dark side. Venom happened to be a phenomenal character. With Eddie Brock, or if you do Flash Thompson, it doesn't matter who is going to be inside the suit. What's important is that a man like him is going to realize there comes a time when you wake up in the morning and say 'How did I get here? There must be a better way.'"

Source: SFX


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 87 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 9:06:47 PM

synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 9:25:30 PM

^ lol soon as i read that, started feeling the same way
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 9:32:12 PM

these guys take a long time to say nothing
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 9:51:07 PM

Probably because it takes a while for the udders to fill the jar.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 10:04:32 PM

'With Eddie Brock, or if you do Flash Thompson, it doesn't matter who is going to be inside the suit.'

umm, yes it does matter who is inside the suit, topher grace was a terrible casting choice and also wasn't buff enough, plus venom's tongue should've been more slimier like 'the licker' in the first resident evil film
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 10:08:38 PM

^^Didn't Spiderman 3 pretty much destroy Grace's career?

If not, it should have.
Drokk writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 10:36:20 PM

It'll be another venom lite like Spider-Man 3. They don't have the balls or the imagination to pull off a credible venom.
boogiel writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 11:06:49 PM

I still think its a stupid idea, but it's not like Sony have that many options when it comes to expanding Spidey's Universe in order to keep the franchise.
shamusot00le writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 3:28:14 PM

@synthetic - I'm pretty sure he means that whichever character is in the suit the story can have complexities.

I think Flash would make the most box officey type of venom movie, but the flash they have now has to grow up a fair bit to be a drunk war vet ...

Although, now that I think of it, if they're milking it as hard as they can, a Brock trilogy followed by a Flash trilogy would probably be the way to go.
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 6:58:21 AM

I have bookmarked your website, the articles are route superior to anything other comparative web journals.. a debt of gratitude is in order for an awesome site! Christian Mejia
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:01:33 AM

I have bookmarked your website, the articles are route superior to anything other comparative web journals.. a debt of gratitude is in order for an awesome site! Custom lapel pins
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 4:07:15 AM

I have bookmarked your website, the articles are route superior to anything other comparative web journals.. a debt of gratitude is in order for an awesome site! Award medals
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:01:01 AM

I have bookmarked your website, the articles are route superior to anything other comparative web journals.. a debt of gratitude is in order for an awesome site! 55printing.com/blogs/canvas-prints-that-you-must-know/
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:45:44 AM

hi!! Extremely fascinating examination happy that I went over such educational post. Keep doing awesome. Happy to be a piece of your net group. https://cheap55printing.com/blog/tag/design-cheap-yard-signs/
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 6:17:37 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the blog entry amigo! Keep them coming... how to print on canvas/
seveltoto writes:
on October 10th, 2017 at 2:19:38 AM

Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 7:05:19 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 3:50:49 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 12:05:52 PM

Keep doing awesome read few posts on this site and I consider that your online journal is exceptionally intriguing and has sets of incredible data. escorts lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 12:05:10 PM

I just couldn't leave your site before letting you know that I genuinely delighted in the top quality information you present to your guests? Will be back again every now and again to determine the status of new posts. escorts in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 6:03:56 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for setting aside an ideal opportunity to talk about this, I feel firmly about it and love adapting more on this subject. visit site

Robinjack writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 12:06:57 PM

Incredible employment for distributed such a helpful site. Your web log isn't just valuable yet it is also truly innovative as well. There have a tendency to be relatively few individuals who can positively compose not all that basic posts that creatively. Proceed with the pleasant written work power washing cincinnati ohio
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 9:07:24 AM

Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I’m happy to find so many useful info here in the post, we need work out more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. escorts lebanon
recreator9 writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 11:09:51 PM

aleale writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 1:41:16 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 11:38:58 PM

Robinjack writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 5:14:18 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for setting aside an ideal opportunity to talk about this, I feel firmly about it and love adapting more on this subject. buy Revit software
Robinjack writes:
on November 27th, 2017 at 6:25:01 AM

This is such an incredible asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing blog that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. ny pr firms
Robinjack writes:
on December 17th, 2017 at 4:29:37 AM

I read that Post and got it fine and enlightening. buy IMOLD V13 SP4.2 Premium for SolidWorks 2011-2017
Robinjack writes:
on December 26th, 2017 at 2:11:36 AM

I take in some new stuff from it as well, a debt of gratitude is in order for sharing your data. how to plaster
sevelace writes:
on January 5th, 2018 at 9:42:39 PM

Robinjack writes:
on February 4th, 2018 at 1:32:41 AM

Incredible articles and awesome design. Your blog entry merits the greater part of the positive input it's been getting. bahis siteleri
zaydi writes:
on February 8th, 2018 at 2:57:10 PM

Gives you the best website address I know there alone you'll find how easy it is. ICO
Robinjack writes:
on February 14th, 2018 at 12:43:20 PM

This is extremely fascinating substance! I have completely delighted in perusing your focuses and have reached the conclusion that you are right about a hefty portion of them. You are extraordinary. Gold Chokers
jamesjack writes:
on March 7th, 2018 at 11:26:33 PM

I can give you the address Here you will learn how to do it correctly. Read and write something good. watch movies online
Robinjack writes:
on March 28th, 2018 at 3:04:57 PM

Your music is astounding. You have some extremely skilled craftsmen. I wish you the best of accomplishment. Science & Tech
zaydi writes:
on March 30th, 2018 at 7:38:01 AM

This content is simply exciting and creative. I have been deciding on a institutional move and this has helped me with one aspect. 123movies
zaydi writes:
on March 30th, 2018 at 7:43:15 AM

You bear through a awesome vacancy. I sanity definitely quarry it moreover personally suggest to my buddys. I am self-possessed they determination be benefited from this scene. free 123movies
zaydi writes:
on March 30th, 2018 at 7:44:16 AM

Acknowledges for penmanship such a worthy column, I stumbled beside your blog besides predict a handful advise. I want your tone of manuscript... watch movies free
zaydi writes:
on March 30th, 2018 at 7:45:32 AM

Within this webpage, you'll see the page, you need to understand this data. 0123movies
zaydi writes:
on March 30th, 2018 at 7:46:42 AM

Gives you the best website address I know there alone you'll find how easy it is. watch movies online
zaydi writes:
on March 30th, 2018 at 7:47:54 AM

Here you will learn what is important, it gives you a link to an interesting web page: putlockers
zaydi writes:
on March 30th, 2018 at 7:54:05 AM

I wrote about a similar issue, I give you the link to my site. 123movies
zaydi writes:
on March 30th, 2018 at 7:55:16 AM

Your texts on this subject are correct, see how I wrote this site is really very good. fmovies
zaydi writes:
on March 30th, 2018 at 7:57:02 AM

This is helpful, nonetheless it can be crucial so that you can check out the following website: 123movies
Robinjack writes:
on April 3rd, 2018 at 5:20:56 PM

it was a magnificent opportunity to visit this sort of site and I am cheerful to know. much thanks to you such a great amount for allowing us to have this open door.. hikioptics.com
Robinjack writes:
on April 3rd, 2018 at 5:21:00 PM

Much thanks for keep this data. www.hepsiceptebro.com
Robinjack writes:
on April 4th, 2018 at 12:08:48 PM

I am all that much satisfied with the substance you have specified. I needed to thank you for this extraordinary article. iddaa siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on April 4th, 2018 at 12:39:28 PM

This is really a nice and informative, containing all information and also has a great impact on the new technology. Thanks for sharing it canli blackjack
Robinjack writes:
on April 4th, 2018 at 1:11:45 PM

Great write-up, I am a big believer in commenting on blogs to inform the blog writers know that they’ve added something worthwhile to the world wide web!.. bahis
Robinjack writes:
on April 4th, 2018 at 1:45:01 PM

I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog, I will keep visiting this blog very often. bahis oyna
Robinjack writes:
on April 4th, 2018 at 2:15:19 PM

It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read even more things about it! buy dogs online
Robinjack writes:
on April 5th, 2018 at 12:07:19 PM

Thank you so much Love your blog.. sensuindy.com
Robinjack writes:
on April 5th, 2018 at 12:53:40 PM

Superbly written article, if only all bloggers offered the same content as you, the internet would be a far better place.. bahis siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on April 5th, 2018 at 1:29:55 PM

Thanks so much for this information. I have to let you know I concur on several of the points you make here and others may require some further review, but I can see your viewpoint. justinbet yeni giris
Robinjack writes:
on April 6th, 2018 at 5:10:18 AM

That is the excellent mindset, nonetheless is just not help to make every sence whatsoever preaching about that mather. Virtually any method many thanks in addition to i had endeavor to promote your own article in to delicius nevertheless it is apparently a dilemma using your information sites can you please recheck the idea. thanks once more. betboo bahis sitesi
Robinjack writes:
on April 6th, 2018 at 5:43:28 AM

Much thanks to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data extremely valuable! sacha yacu
Robinjack writes:
on April 7th, 2018 at 1:01:05 PM

Thank you so much Love your blog.. besiktas maç tahminleri
Robinjack writes:
on April 7th, 2018 at 1:25:58 PM

Exactly, you're very kind of us about comment!. Fenerbahce bahis haberleri
Robinjack writes:
on April 7th, 2018 at 1:49:21 PM

Superbly written article, if only all bloggers offered the same content as you, the internet would be a far better place.. iddaa siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on April 7th, 2018 at 2:12:13 PM

I admire what you have done here. I like the part where you say you are doing this to give back but I would assume by all the comments that this is working for you as well. bahis ve casino oyunlari
Robinjack writes:
on April 8th, 2018 at 12:34:52 PM

Superbly written article, if only all bloggers offered the same content as you, the internet would be a far better place.. online blackjack oyna
Robinjack writes:
on April 8th, 2018 at 1:46:26 PM

I was reading your article and wondered if you had considered creating an ebook on this subject. Your writing would sell it fast. You have a lot of writing talent. en kolay nasil para kazanilir
Robinjack writes:
on April 8th, 2018 at 2:11:39 PM

I admire what you have done here. I like the part where you say you are doing this to give back but I would assume by all the comments that this is working for you as well. poker siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on April 8th, 2018 at 2:35:22 PM

I can set up my new idea from this post. It gives in depth information. Thanks for this valuable information for all,.. yabanci bahis siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on April 9th, 2018 at 1:06:49 PM

I experience serious difficulties my contemplations on substance, yet I truly felt I ought to here. Your article is truly awesome. I like the way you composed this dat bedavabahisoyna.com
Robinjack writes:
on April 9th, 2018 at 2:30:42 PM

Thank you so much Love your blog.. en büyük ikramiye
Robinjack writes:
on April 10th, 2018 at 12:40:35 PM

Superbly written article, if only all bloggers offered the same content as you, the internet would be a far better place.. en iyi casino filmleri
Robinjack writes:
on April 10th, 2018 at 1:09:07 PM

Much thanks to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data extremely valuable! casino siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on April 12th, 2018 at 12:32:32 PM

I appreciate what you have done here. I like the part where you say you are doing this to give back however I would expect by every one of the remarks this is working for you too. www.cicijames.com
Robinjack writes:
on April 12th, 2018 at 12:56:48 PM

Your article has piqued a lot of positive interest. I can see why since you have done such a good job of making it interesting. esports oyna
Robinjack writes:
on April 12th, 2018 at 1:19:50 PM

Impressive web site, Distinguished feedback that I can tackle. Im moving forward and may apply to my current job as a pet sitter, which is very enjoyable, but I need to additional expand. Regards. gelinlikkizlar.web.tr
Robinjack writes:
on April 12th, 2018 at 1:44:05 PM

It is imperative that we read blog post very carefully. I am already done it and find that this post is really amazing. www.kozykomfortbykaren.com
Robinjack writes:
on April 12th, 2018 at 2:23:54 PM

thank you for your interesting infomation. freespins no deposit
Robinjack writes:
on April 13th, 2018 at 6:57:24 AM

Im no master, however I trust you simply made a brilliant point. You absolutely completely comprehend what youre talking about, and I can genuinely get behind that. liberty bowling
Robinjack writes:
on April 13th, 2018 at 9:31:38 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the site stacked with such a variety of data. Halting by your website assisted me with getting what I was searching for. sivereknet.com
Robinjack writes:
on April 13th, 2018 at 11:01:53 AM

This is a great post. I like this topic.This site has lots of advantage.I found many interesting things from this site. It helps me in many ways.Thanks for posting this again. yabanci diziler ve sezonlar
Robinjack writes:
on April 13th, 2018 at 11:33:14 AM

Thank you very much for the sharing! COOL.. www.zardnet.com
Robinjack writes:
on April 14th, 2018 at 12:23:40 PM

I really like your take on the issue. I now have a clear idea on what this matter is all about.. freespinexpert.com
Robinjack writes:
on April 14th, 2018 at 2:09:57 PM

That is the great attitude, in any case is simply not make each sence at all proclaiming about that mather. For all intents and purposes any strategy an abundance of thanks notwithstanding i had try to advance your own particular article into delicius in any case it is evidently a situation utilizing your data destinations would you be able to please recheck the thought. much obliged yet again. annfieldmanor.com
Robinjack writes:
on April 16th, 2018 at 2:29:25 PM

Hi, I have searched a large portion of your posts. This post is presumably where I got the most valuable data for my exploration. A debt of gratitude is in order for posting, possibly we can see more on this. Are you mindful of whatever other sites on this subject. youtube para kazan
Robinjack writes:
on April 17th, 2018 at 1:42:59 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the site stacked with such a variety of data. Halting by your website assisted me with getting what I was searching for. iddaa siteleri uzmani
Robinjack writes:
on April 17th, 2018 at 2:37:26 PM

Fabulous web journal! Do you have any tips and indications for trying authors? I'm wanting to begin my own particular site soon however I'm somewhat lost on everything. Would you propose beginning with a free stage like WordPress or go for a paid alternative? There are such a large number of alternatives out there that I'm totally overpowered .. Any proposals? Much obliged! en iyi bahis siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on April 18th, 2018 at 1:58:20 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing this valuable information.. parabirimiexpert.com
Robinjack writes:
on April 19th, 2018 at 1:08:27 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the site stacked with such a variety of data. Halting by your website assisted me with getting what I was searching for. online casino sites uk
Robinjack writes:
on April 20th, 2018 at 12:39:12 PM

it was a magnificent opportunity to visit this sort of site and I am cheerful to know. much thanks to you such a great amount for allowing us to have this open door.. tomblers.com
Robinjack writes:
on April 20th, 2018 at 12:39:18 PM

Much thanks for keep this data. casino siteleri

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved