WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Directors to Return for Third Film, Chris Evans Discusses His Contract

Posted: March 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Directors to Return for Third Film, Chris Evans Discusses His ContractSubmit Comment
While promoting "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," directors Joe and Anthony Russo revealed that they will be returning for the third installment in the franchise.

"We're just in the formative stages of it right now. We just started breaking story with [screenwriters Christopher] Markus and [Stephen] McFeely and we're just getting an idea of what we wanna do with it," they explained. "It's crazy working on it before the movie even comes out because you want to see what people respond to in the movie. You want to get some inspiration from what people like about the film so you go, 'Okay, this is what we gotta lean into in the next movie' or 'this is what we should move away from, this didn't work so well.' So we're just in that phase of breaking story but waiting to see how people respond to the movie."

Meanwhile, Chris Evans confirmed that doing a cameo in "Thor: The Dark World" is not part of his six-film contract with Marvel. At this point he has already appeared in two films with "Avengers: Age of Ultron" on the way.

And he has no plan of breaking that contract, despite stating that he will soon need to take a break from acting in order to focus on directing. "I have a six-movie contract with Marvel and I absolutely plan on fulfilling them," he said. "This is without a doubt the biggest blessing in my life."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 8:03:26 AM

Beside those remake/reboots trend, apparently Hollywood has another trend which is counting the chick before the egg hatched.
boogiel writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 8:04:42 AM

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/alexgi/previews/navigation.php:378) in /usr/www/users/alexgi/previews/headline.php on line 104


FIX THIS DAMN SITE ALEX!!!!
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 9:25:24 AM

"This is without a doubt the biggest blessing in my life."

At last! Someone is conscious of his happiness not like that lazy greedy bastard of Bruce willis.
Cannon writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 9:51:15 AM


It's also the biggest paycheck of his career. All the same, props to Evans for knowing a good thing when he's got it.

Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 11:00:36 AM

@Bullitt
Yeah except Willis did it more after years of this. It's easy to enjoy it now when you've only been a big star for a little. I still frankly get Willis and his frustrations with the job at his age. Probably forced by contract to promote...or it's a media ploy for attention.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 11:58:18 AM

@Sleuth

Well, I can understand that after so many odd years in the business you might feel a bit fed up but the bloke didn't remain professional at all. Whatever are his reasons, they'll never be good enough for me. I mean he makes easy money and he can't promote for what he has been paid for? Let alone the fact that so many people would die to have his job for just one day. Perhaps is it just me but by nature I remain professional until the end whether I like it or not. C'est la vie.
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 7:10:02 PM

A third film in a series that's on a clear BO uptick. I'm shocked, I tell ya. Shocked.
Stuntmanbob writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 1:05:03 AM

Holy f*ck enough with the marvel movies. The age of super hero movies is dwindling. There all the same f*cking thing, a new bad guy arises thats worse than the one before. Yeah it was cool at the begining but nobody cares over the age of 8. The plots are simple and they just pile on sh*tloads of special effects.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 12:40:30 PM

The cool thing about Evans is he's smart enough to branch out from the high exposure of the Captain America roles...

I doubt he'd gotten Snow Piercer or The Iceman roles if it wasn't for Captain America...who'd even consider him with just Not Another Teen Movie and Fantastic Four in his CV?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved