WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Full Costume for "The Flash" TV Series Revealed

Posted: March 11th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Full Costume for "The Flash" TV Series RevealedSubmit Comment
About two weeks ago, CW unveiled the first official photo (pictured) of Grant Gustin as the title character in the upcoming "The Flash" TV series, based on the popular DC Comics character. And now we have a look at the full costume, designed by three-time Oscar winner Colleen Atwood, who also worked on the costume for "Arrow." Check out the photo below.

Gustin will star as Barry Allen in the series, which will serve as a spin-off to their popular series "Arrow" where he made two appearances as the superhero. Production on the pilot episode started a week ago.

Joining Gustin will be Candice Patton as Iris West, Jesse L. Martin as Iris's father Detective West, Michelle Harrison​ as Barry's mother Nora Allen, Rick Gosnett as Central City Police Detective Eddie Thawne, Carlos Valdes as Cisco Ramon, Danielle Panabaker as S.T.A.R. Labs bioengineer Caitlin Snow, Tom Cavanagh as S.T.A.R. Labs CEO Harrison Wells, and John Wesley Shipp, from the original "The Flash" TV series, in an unspecified role.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: CW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 5:07:23 PM

I'm speechless with the latest news!


Literally!
GayThor writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 5:18:56 PM

He looks like Jim Parson's playing Daredevil.
boogiel writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 5:35:14 PM

since I have very low expectation about this series, I guess it's ok with the costume. The color is a bit off though.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 6:28:32 PM

Seems ok but a bit loose.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 6:28:46 PM

Seems ok but a bit loose.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 6:29:49 PM

Seems ok but a bit loose.
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 7:00:15 PM

Agreed. The color is off. Way too maroon. They probably subdued the hue so it doesn't look like he's quite as robin-red gayish looking as the comic book version.

The suit itself isn't designed for low friction. Kind of like making a sports car with a paint coat comprised of glass shards.

But it's alright otherwise...
bandolero999 writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 7:20:12 PM

He looks like daredevil

And if gay Thor disagrees that means is a problem
Cannon writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 7:23:28 PM


To be expected. As with Daredevil, Man of Steel, and The Amazing Spider Man, muting the color and beefing up the texture-ware (heavy leather, mesh etc.) has become the status quo.

I guess it looks descent enough.
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 7:43:32 PM

^^That's to be expected as bright and smooth body underwear isn't going to inspire either admiration or fear in anyone outside the Putman-Jennings homestead, where the nite-glo condom is king.

minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 7:53:33 PM

Anyone else getting this:

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/alexgi/previews/navigation.php:378) in /usr/www/users/alexgi/previews/headline.php on line 104
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 7:55:42 PM

I do wish the costume was a tad bit brighter, since I really hope they aren't going a gloomy atmosphere with the show, since Flash is normally an upbeat hero
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 7:55:52 PM

I do wish the costume was a tad bit brighter, since I really hope they aren't going a gloomy atmosphere with the show, since Flash is normally an upbeat hero
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 8:40:15 PM

Ziggy Starflash
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 8:42:32 PM

the Penistaker sisters are hot
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 9:00:00 PM

this Andrew Garlfield clone makes a good Barry Allen
but a bougie Flash

whereas Andrew Garfield makes a decent Spiderman
but a tooly Peter Parker

i want this show to work
especially after gettin jerked by ten years of Smallville
markoz writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 9:01:00 PM

Maybe it's dark only on this photo
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 9:45:44 PM

@Rambo: Flash is supposed to be skinny because his thinness makes it easier for him to run. It's basically his aerodynamic configuration.

And you don't even want to know what Alex wants for his birthday...
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 9:49:55 PM

Mink- Every comment I make directs me to that page. Craptastic WP is loving up to its name!

And man. This is just fascinating news. I'm literally screaming inside with excitement.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 9:51:18 PM

@Gaythor

Lmao he does kinda look like Jim Parsons
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 9:57:25 PM

@Tan: I used to think it was poor programming and/or a cheap hosting package. Now I think he does it on purpose to give this place the "worst" name possible. Probably also why he never banned Ranger or me.

You have to wonder: Does Alex sit around laughing his ass off at the money this dump makes, and the stupid people who not only call it the best movie news website but continue to generate Alex the easiest paycheck imaginable?

Does Alex sip his Fancy Cat chardonnay beside a sweaty Dustin, the two of them giving each other lurid looks of lust while burning WP ad money in their fireplace-c*m-whirlpool?

One wonders. And then one gets really f*cking sick.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 9:59:20 PM

Been seeing that sh*t all day mink that's why in had three posts in the one thread

Remake movies that are already sh*tty in hopes of actually making a "better" film
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 10:00:58 PM

Does anyone else hope they play Madonna's Die Another Day song, with the word die replaced by live, in the new 24?

Worked for Bond.
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 10:02:06 PM

@Biz: yeah, when I see the same exact thing I figure either Alex is f*cking up or they changed something in the Matrix.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 10:02:07 PM

To be perfectly honest I'd say all the above. I think it's mainly because he's a lazy prick who gives zero f*cks about the webpage he owns or the users.

Also, I think he hasn't banned people like you or ranger because you guys are the heart of this page. Your comments is what makes a lot of people come back.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 10:02:12 PM

Ginger snaps
Wish master
Candy man
Etc
Etc
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 10:02:21 PM

Ginger snaps
Wish master
Candy man
Etc
Etc
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 10:02:52 PM

Yeah, but the people coming back for me only want to throw stones.
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 10:13:36 PM

I think that version of Flash would either scare or make horny most of the emosexuals passing for men these days, Rambo.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 10:15:49 PM

boogiel writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 11:44:21 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 11:44:48 PM

All American Rejects lead singer drugged,dressed as a cat and left on Dustin Putman's back door?

make it so
boogiel writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 12:32:32 AM

boogiel writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 1:09:40 AM

@rambo

LOL! It's actually Marvel's Giant Man. So not only that flash suite is matching Affleck's Daredevil color, its design also resembles Giant Man's.
YoungChris writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 1:58:40 AM

So cool ...
YoungChris writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 1:58:44 AM

So cool ...
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 2:08:04 AM

i might be a lil tardy to the party but
DAMN,bitch from Saved By The Bell!



i thought The Jacksons were the only black folk that got plastic surgery
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 12th, 2014 at 2:41:12 AM

Eewwwwwww^

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved