WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Sudeikis in Talks for "Fletch" Reboot

Posted: March 11th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Sudeikis in Talks for "Fletch" RebootSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company has been trying to reboot Chevy Chase's "Fletch" comedy since 2006, attaching such actors as Ben Affleck, Jason Lee, Zach Braff and Joshua Jackson to the project at different times. The project then completely fell apart in 2009 when the company lost the rights to the franchise.

Since then, Warner Bros picked up those rights, but also struggled to get the reboot off the ground. After several writers delivered scripts that the studio wasn't happy with, David List stepped in and provided a version that Warner Bros was ready to move forward with.

Now comes word that Jason Sudeikis (Horrible Bosses, We're the Millers) is in talks to play the lead role of investigative reporter I. M. Fletcher. The new movie will be called "Fletch Won" and is described as a gritty action comedy with heart.

Click here to read more about "Fletch."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 7:50:45 AM

This guy is so bland and only borderline funny at best.
Cannon writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 8:11:55 AM


Jesus Christ, why is this dipsh*t in movies? How does he keep gettig work? I've yet to see a single movie scene or SNL skit of his that was even remotely funny.

He's just the ordinary, smarmy white guy "comedic" actor who's riding the wave of various other genuinely memorabe comedic peers and talents. His presence in Hollywood has been wholly forced and manufactured by studios/talent agencies.

And they're gonna try and replace Chase (in his prime) with this motherf*cker?! Get the f*ck out.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 9:16:28 AM

Gee let me think......NO!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 9:16:41 AM

Gee let me think......NO!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 9:17:13 AM

Gee let me think......NO!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 9:17:47 AM

Gee let me think......NO!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 10:00:57 AM

@Avirex
I remember watching Horrible Bosses and this kind was just a dirty joke vending machine the whole film.

@Cannon
I think you just described every notable star made in the last 10 years at least. LOL
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 10:38:01 AM

f*ck this unfunny f*ck!
sleepingshane writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 12:59:41 PM

i think he's pretty funny and danny mcbride would be a good choice too.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 4:05:45 PM

I like his acting and his movies but that's just me.. I'm sick of reboots be original you f*cks..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 6:37:39 PM

Guess I don't like this story, judging on my posts.
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 7:34:40 PM

I think the point people are missing is that the new movie isn't a goofball comedy, for which Chase was excellent.

Instead, this is a "gritty action drama with heart", so all the comparisons between Chase's peak comedic abilities, and this guy's total lack thereof, might be a wee bit in error.
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 7:37:54 PM

Sorry, "comedy", not "drama", but that doesn't change the fact it's not going to be much like the original film.

I mean, really, did anyone think "comedic hilarity" when they heard Wahlberg was doing Ted? Or when Tatum was hired on for 21 Jump Street? No, but many of you liked those films, right? They were big hits, right?

My problem is the title, which just sucks. Won what? Who is this Fletch guy and who cares? Because that's what people are going to say, people who are far too young to have even heard of the Chase film, and they're going to the be folks filling the seats.

Change the title already.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 11th, 2014 at 9:14:07 PM

Jason lee would have been a better choice in my opinion

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved