WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Are There Too Many Villains in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"? Director Marc Webb Responds

Posted: March 9th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Are There Too Many Villains in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"? Director Marc Webb RespondsSubmit Comment
During a new interview with "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" director Marc Webb, the question of whether there are too many villains in the new movie. If you're keeping track at home, there are Electro (Jamie Foxx), The Rhino (Paul Giamatti), Green Goblin (Dane DeHaan) and potentially several others.

"We're obviously familiar with the complaints people had. We're very careful to make sure the stories intertwine," he explained. "For Peter Parker, it's very important that you create obstacles that are difficult to overcome."

Webb went on to say that even though there are at least three major villains in the film, The Rhino is "in the movie for four minutes."

The goal has been to expand the Spider-Man franchise by introducing certain characters for future use. Chris Cooper already confirmed that his Norman Osborn role will be small in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," but will expand in the third installment.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 8:02:54 AM

Geez, it's seems this movie will always have something sh*tty to complain about. And now, I guess those complaints will switch from "overcrowded" to "underdeveloped".
DriveMemento writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 11:06:35 AM

In the cartoon show spiderman always had a ton of villains around. Thats actually what I always liked most about spiderman show, the fact he always had so many villains to fight. Bring on kingpin, Dr. Octopus, Carnage, and venom as well!!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 12:16:46 PM

And Tom Selleck as Kraven
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 1:52:17 PM

this should have been the first movie

the first five minutes of Raimi's Spiderman(on Netflix) is infinetly better than TAS
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 2:12:09 PM

BONESAW IS READY!
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 3:07:38 PM

2nd post should have been 1st post
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 3:58:01 PM

you knew it was a Raimi film when he shows a closeup of the Goblin Glider blades then impales Norman right in his Osborns
Drokk writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 4:13:38 PM

Spiderman vs punisher then I may consider watching one of these turds
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 6:05:16 PM

More than one villain is a sure sign of poor writing. It means the writer(s) had no clue how to build up a single proper antagonist. It just means they threw everything they could at the script to give the protagonist sufficient obstacles to scale in his quest to save the princess.

Another reason for "no thanks".
DriveMemento writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 6:36:20 PM

"More than one villain is a sure sign of poor writing"


@minkowski - DUMBEST COMMENT EVER!

minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 6:42:25 PM

^^And your experience with writing is what, exactly? None? Because you think a twenty-page comic book and a twenty-three minute cartoon episode on Saturday morning can do it, so why can't a two-hour big budget motion picture tentpole?

Until you've actually studied scholars like John Campbell and the various well-trodden methodologies involved in writing proper dichotomous hero-villain film scripts, please sit down and be quiet, because there's more than enough ignorance here at WP already.




Thank you and have a good day, madam.
DriveMemento writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 6:53:52 PM

Minkowski always tries to sound smart but always sounds so dumb in the process lol

You ruin this website. You never can add anything good or actually say anything important. Your one of the few people in this world, that once your dead, it will truly be beneficial to everyone. I wonder how it feels not to be missed?
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 7:02:18 PM

Wah wah wah. No one gives a f*ck. Either post what you want to post or get the f*ck off the website because I'm not going anywhere, idiot.

Go emotionally masturbate to your beloved garbage Spider-man films somewhere else, because this isn't the place for you, baby d*ck.
DriveMemento writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 7:05:15 PM

LMAO your such a loser its pathetic
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 7:05:28 PM

God help folks if I ever find a way to cull ip addresses from this stupid website.

And too bad I didn't think of that vBulletin exploit.

The fun I would have had...lol.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 7:08:25 PM

"The goal has been to expand the Spider-Man franchise by introducing certain characters for future use."



Ah. So poor writing AND commercial exploitation.

Right. Like anyone wants to see a Rhino movie. Well, other than the morons.
DriveMemento writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 7:19:17 PM

lol 20 years from now, after we all get married, have kids, and successful careers, not even thinking about this website, Minkowskis still going to be on here... Still trying to make him feel better about himself... You have issues, and are in need of some therapy. Something is truly f*cked up in your head. Have a good day. I'm going to get back to my life :D
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 7:21:22 PM

I haven't done one of these in a while and I probably need the exercise.


"You ruin this website."


A lot of power I have then. More power, apparently, than the ten billion ads, the sh*tty movie reviews from Dusty and his bloody-butted cat, the loss of the forums, the spyware, the virii, the incessant crashes, the stolen news, the sh*tty, sh*tty comments, the godf*ckingawful articles. you, et cetera.

Sad then, because power is conserved, and if I have so much, according to you, it's only because you have so little, which is pretty f*cking sad.



"You never can add anything good or actually say anything important."

Actually, I strive to make all of my posts informative or intellectually interesting, but what cretins such as yourself want is literal sh*t jokes and bland, generic, recycled comments stolen from three years ago.

Sorry, kid. I'm fresh out of "sh*t". Perhaps you can lend me some since you seem so well-endowed in that area.



"Your one of the few people in this world, that once your dead, it will truly be beneficial to everyone."



Wow. I never knew I was so important to the lives of all seven billion people on this planet. Or perhaps you just mean the people on this website, because if so, I really don't give a f*ck.

I outgrew, emotionally and intellectually, this place a long time ago. I only hang around to make people such as yourself scream with impotent rage.






"I wonder how it feels not to be missed?"

Dunno. I'll email you the results after I'm dead.


minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 7:23:36 PM

@Drivememento; lol. Good luck with that. You'll be stuck with kids who hate you, a wife who never f*cks you, and a job you f*cking hate, just like 80% of all Americans.

Like I said, good luck with that.

Me? No f*cking thanks. I'm happy doing what I want to do when I want it.
DriveMemento writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 7:24:28 PM

this is hilarious lol your such a joke
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 7:29:47 PM

"You have issues, and are in need of some therapy."



Actually, if you're this pissed about what some guy is saying on some no-name movie news website, if you're this obsessed with what some anonymous poster is doing on WorstPreviews, then you have the serious issues my friend.


Funny thing, though. A dude talking about how great his life is or going to be, and yet he's super-obsessed with a sh*tty website he admits he'll soon totally forget.

Why are you even on here, then? Why is it so important to you? Go back to your impossibly great life and forget what any of us are doing.

Hell, man, why aren't you already married? Why don't you already have kids? You're halfway to fifty! Waiting for that big pay out? Waiting till you have a bunch of money so you can rear your obnoxious, ugly brood in stereotypical white wealth?





lol.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 7:31:59 PM

"this is hilarious lol your such a joke"


Man, with that stellar grammar and spelling, the career opportunities you'll likely have one day are just staggering.

And I thought you said you were going back to your great life, and yet here you are, obsessing over me.

But I'm the one with the mental issues?

lol.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 7:35:04 PM

And so he goes away because to post further is to further prove what I've already stated.
Danger-Lips writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 7:47:50 PM

I agree with Mink on every point he's made here Momento, you're the one who needs to relax...

"You'll be stuck with kids who hate you, a wife who never f*cks you, and a job you f*cking hate"

^It's when people say things like that I feel like I'm in the Truman Show.


minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 7:49:16 PM

Methinks DriveMemento was just sitting around waiting for me to appear so he could vent all that angst he developed after reading my little thread with Sleuth yesterday.

Must really SUCK for you, DriveMemento, to be bedeviled by such a huge hard-on for a "pathetic loser" like me...


lol.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 8:23:47 PM

wutta nice guy MINK is

he never told me i had a huge hard-on
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 9:07:59 PM

And he never will.

lol.
Attos writes:
on March 10th, 2014 at 2:16:11 AM

@porn

You know, I would have watched a Bonesaw movie.
No joke.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 10th, 2014 at 4:23:12 PM

So Rhino is in the movie for 4 minutes, but you include 25% of his screen time in the trailers. Okay.
sedibus writes:
on March 10th, 2014 at 4:40:01 PM

The Spider-man TV Series from the 90's was really cool.
sedibus writes:
on March 10th, 2014 at 4:41:42 PM

f*cking classic. Also the series from the 70's and that one that have Ice-man was pretty cool too.
sedibus writes:
on March 10th, 2014 at 4:43:08 PM

what about samurai pizza cats, yeah!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved