WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Dumb and Dumber To" Reviews are Extremely Positive

Posted: March 8th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Dumb and Dumber To" Reviews are Extremely PositiveSubmit Comment
"Dumb and Dumber To" won't hit theaters until November 14th, but Universal Pictures already started testing the film with audiences. Today, we have some Twitter reviews from that screening, which went extremely well since all the reviews were very positive.

Note that these are random people providing the reviews, not critics.

* I was lucky enough to see "Dumb and Dumber 2" yesterday. Jim Carrey is back and it's funny as hell.

* Dumb and Dumber To was hilarious. Everyone should watch it when it comes out!

* Was in the first audience ever to see "Dumb and Dumber To" and y'all should see it when it comes out in November cause that sh*t is FUNNY.

* "Dumb and Dumber To" is freaking AMAZING! Top 5 Jim Carrey movies!

* In case you forgot how brilliant Jim Carrey is when on his A game you will be reminded in November!

* So many genius twists! You'll love it. Been a [while] since I watched the 1st but this is just as good if not better.

* Just saw the first sneak preview of "Dumb and Dumber To." Guess what? It was really funny.

* "Dumb and Dumber To" was f*cking hilarious.

Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
shafe41 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 8:04:13 AM

Good. Even 20 years later, there's hope after all!!! I've never been pulling for a movie (Comedy) to be good so hard in my life.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 8:39:47 AM

Is gonna fail
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:48:58 AM

R.I.P Jim Carrey
OneTime writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:27:10 AM

yay
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 11:54:37 AM

Wait, I thought they had just started filming like a month ago or something? I mean I guess this kind of film wouldn't take long to film but this sounds like plants.
boogiel writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 12:50:08 PM

Good first reviews? Yeah, right. So did the Green Lantern.
blumpkin4 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 1:07:36 PM

@sleuth I thinkbit rapped up filming a few months ago, around last november
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 1:28:21 PM

well i'm just glad to see the reviews are looking positive...jim carrey's been my boyhood idol the way jerry lewis was his
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 1:47:30 PM

It's okay guys, they're all limo drivers.
vincere01 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 3:00:39 PM

I had a feeling.....
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 3:04:18 PM

i would rather hear from full price paying customers
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 3:19:33 PM

Paid shills. Usually that's the case. The first people are actually paid to give the film good reviews via advance screenings.

Wait till the real critics weigh in.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 4:10:18 PM

@mink
Are critics really any better? Their pockets are far deeper. LOL
Elmo writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 4:18:16 PM

Ugh.

Yes, critics who get paid whether they like a particular movie or not are actually superior to people who get paid to provide positive reviews for a specific film.




Don't let knee-jerk cynicism short-circuit rational thinking.
Gates writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 4:47:12 PM

"So you're saying there's a chance..."
GO4IT writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 5:05:13 PM

@Crambo -- Films need to be advertised or else it'd just be the well-informed group of WorstPreviews readers going to see these movies.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 5:31:05 PM

@Elmo
You make critics sound like they are any less human. Critics are just people paid to do what normal people do for free...and they get something for it too. There is cynicism and then there is the truth you just have to deal with. I'm positive about most films but damn it when it comes to this sh*t there is little to be positive about. Good for Carrey if he makes a spectacular film, but a bunch of random people on Twitter, which doesn't add confidence, and then critical reviews, again people who get paid based on their reviews, is something to be realistic about.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 6:32:46 PM

Jeez, Sleuth, you'll talk to anyone...
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 6:56:50 PM

lol
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 7:06:48 PM

@mink
You realize you're in that list of "anyone" right? LOL
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 7:08:50 PM

Well, if you would talk to anyone, that would imply everyone, and since I'm someone, that makes me part of the everyone.

So yeah.

But hey, I love tautologies...
Elmo writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 7:12:46 PM

Me Elmo say Sleuth a little soft in the head.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 8:10:11 PM

@Elmo
You are named after a puppet with the maturity of a toddler and I am soft in the head huh?

@mink
I think you like anything that makes you sound smarter regardless of whether you had to stretch the logic or not to sell it.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 8:32:13 PM

Nah. I just don't like stupid sh*t that doesn't challenge my mind.

For example: this conversation.

:D

P.S. Don't get all bitter on me like PornFly and Rambo.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 8:49:44 PM

Those "reviews" smell like the marketing department went to the movies, because we all know quality critics use the phrase "f*cking hilarious" to describe a film...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:03:33 PM

@mink
Dude it's a movie website. If you wanted to challenge your mind you came to the wrong site. Throwing out all those pretty words means sh*t here and if I were being bitter I'd call you a megalomaniac with a superiority complex on top of that. LOL On another note, yes I agree with you on the plants on Twitter. It's all one big illusion. Twitter might be one of the worst things ever put into existence, allowing everyone to think every single thing they say is of significance therefore encouraging stupidity, irrelevance, and mindless shouting.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:13:53 PM

bitter??

wutchatalkimboutnigga?
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:14:21 PM

bitter??
bit him too

*sigh*
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:19:32 PM

Mink is mellowing a bit. It might be because he is near 37. Chill dude.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:19:45 PM

I never said anything about plants on Twitter, Sleuth.

Just what the f*ck are you smoking?

lol.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:22:29 PM

@Deaftone: dunno where you got the "nearing 37" bit. I've told no one my age. All I've said I was older than x and younger than y.

Don't go believing everything you read on the 'net, son.

As for mellowing, no, not at all. Just bored, really. But I still go nuclear on folks, just not on here. Not worth it.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:24:42 PM

"If you wanted to challenge your mind you came to the wrong site."


So what you're saying is everyone here is pretty much intellectual candy canes and Cracker Jack, and thus not worthy of my time?

See, I've been saying this for a while, only for "some people" to say I have a "superiority complex"...


You just can't win.

lol.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:30:03 PM

He take the thunder from the mountain, he take the lightning from the sky,
He bring the strong man to his begging knee, he make the young girl's mama cry.

You got to hidey-hide, you got to jump and run;
You got to hidey-hidey-hide, the Old Man is down the road.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:30:20 PM

@Deaftone: I know how you arrived at that conclusion, but I'm not going to disclose my reasoning; I want to keep the game going.


Cheers!
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:32:52 PM

@Pornfly: I love you dude, in the totally brotherly, platonic way. You're like the coolest, kindest motherf*cker on here, and genuinely funny.

My bad if I ever said anything mean towards you, because I didn't mean it. Was probably just having a bad day.

Take care, you crazy, wacky, humorously insane son of a bitch.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:34:08 PM

And no, I have not permanently departed from this place. Sorry to greatly disappoint you.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:36:08 PM

^^lmao!


Some detective, huh?
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:40:07 PM

@Pornfly: sorry if I went a little too happy for ya. Bought myself a new Wacom Intuous tablet today so I'm a little happy-high-trippy from my one and only drug: gadgets and gizmos.

I'll return to my normal *sshole self tomorrow.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:42:19 PM

@mink
Man you are a double-sided prick. I am nice to ou and you call me a brown-noser, pornfly apparently does it and it's Sunshine and rainbows. I frankly don't want to win in a game with no rules. Feel free to come down from your pedestal. That's the mink I prefer. This one says sh*t that borders on rambling. And Feel free not go twist my words. I wasn't insulting anyone on here but you, telling you that it's a movie website, not MIT chat forums. Now I could be getting trolled right now but I really don't care. Ease the hell up and stop taking cheap shots at people. Hell You just said pornfly is bitter towards you and now you are kissing his ass. Make up your f*cking mind.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:44:56 PM

@Sleuth: I like Pornfly because he knows how to mock and insult me without being an angry *sshole like Dangerlips, Bullitt, Stapes and other extremely unhappy folks.

Pornfly lacks mean-spiritedness, and in a world full of mean-spirited, hateful people, that makes him fairly unique.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:46:00 PM

@Crambo
You're a f*cking steroid-induced animal half the time so really don't care about your opinions. Who cares if they are the same person? I'm suppose to be impressed because he got bored and made another identity to conceal his bullsh*t. Besides that was hours ago. You're behind on topics so maybe you need to lay off the alcohol yourself.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:47:16 PM

@Sleuth: I never said Pornfly is bitter towards me. He, like other people such as BadChad, is bitter towards the fact this website sucks and doesn't entertain much anymore. You can tell because Pornfly just doesn't have the energy to do what he does.

Now perhaps he blames me, but that's just insane. There's hundreds of other people here, and if they can't handle one big, bad minkowski, well, then, that's just f*cking SAD.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:48:25 PM

@mink
Nice that you totally overlook my point you insulted him and then talked nice about him. Got to make you comb over that hypocrisy huh? And again I try to be positive toward you in general and all you do is answer back with crap. Get off the high horse.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:50:39 PM

@mink
"P.S. Don't get all bitter on me like Pornfly and Rambo"

You're so full of sh*t right now man.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 9:59:13 PM

@Crambo
Actually it's Human Growth Hormones remember? LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:00:05 PM

@mink

You my dawg dude. I hope you are okay. Just keep cool.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:05:24 PM

@Sleuth: you're crazy, crazier than I am.

I never insulted Pornfly, not today at least. I said he went bitter on me, not that he went bitter BECAUSE of me. There's a difference.

The only times I ever ragged on Pornfly was for his drug use and when I said it was an improvement for him he's not on WP as much because that leaves time for him to something else with his life, like you know, get a job or something.

To be honest, I've only tried to help the dude (in my own way) because he's been nice to me whereas most of the rest of you f*ckers have been evil *ssholes since 2007 or so.

Probably why I'm not inclined to kindness on here.

But whatever.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:06:35 PM

@Deaftone: You're starting to scare me, because I know you dream of ways of murdering me in my sleep. You're like the evil cat in Dilbert. And I'm like Dogbert.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:07:12 PM

*do.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:08:33 PM

"And again I try to be positive toward you in general and all you do is answer back with crap. Get off the high horse."



Stop taking yourself, and what happens on this dump website, so f*cking seriously and we'll get along just fine. Pretend you're tanman.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:09:09 PM

@mink

You are wrong dude. I do not dream of murdering you. Just havin a Guinness.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:09:54 PM

@mink
Yeah calling me crazy doesn't automatically make you right. And really? Because you said something crappy to me and then told me not to go bitter on you like pornfly and Rambo which means pornfly and Rambo were also insulted by you and proceeded in the same order of events as what has occurred here between you and me. Besides mink no one could be crazier than you. It would contradict the laws of physics...hell of existence! LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:09:55 PM

@mink
Yeah calling me crazy doesn't automatically make you right. And really? Because you said something crappy to me and then told me not to go bitter on you like pornfly and Rambo which means pornfly and Rambo were also insulted by you and proceeded in the same order of events as what has occurred here between you and me. Besides mink no one could be crazier than you. It would contradict the laws of physics...hell of existence! LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:12:35 PM

@mink
Who says I have been taking you seriously this whole time? Whose to say I haven't been f*cking with you all night because it's Saturday night and I am taking a relaxing break from the world at home, enjoying a pizza, and screwing with you...the master of screwing with people. Mwahahahahaha!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:13:25 PM

^^Good recovery, dude.

lol.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:13:46 PM

Damnit Rambo, you got in the way.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:35:17 PM

@mink
LOL I try although I was being serious. Truth be told though mink you keep me honest. Make me look a little deeper than the surface on this industry. For that I thank you. You're very intelligent and sub textual...just like Christopher Nolan. LOL
Elmo writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:42:16 PM

lol, and Nolan's okay when he's not trying to be such a pretentious twat. He's good, but not as good as he seems to think. But maybe that's just the f*cking fanboys.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:43:17 PM

^^STOP. STEALING. MY. THOUGHTS!
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:48:06 PM

@Sleuth: stop buttering me up. lol.

And if you want to do it the right way, just don't take me or yourself seriously. Or this website.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 10:50:14 PM

And yeah, I bitch about this place, but only because it's fun to have something to kick around, something that really deserves to be kicked.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 11:55:40 PM

@mink
LOL Sorry. Blame Crambo...it was his idea. Why do you hate him again? I mean lately his stuff has all kind of run together but he really is smarter than most directors in Hollywood.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 11:56:55 PM

is it safe?
cool


MINK
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 11:59:51 PM

DAMMIT SLEUTH
i was waiting for you to post something like that so i can do this..

then you posted about the same time i did
shafe41 writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 12:50:38 AM

No it's a cardigan but thanks for asking!
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 9th, 2014 at 1:37:13 AM

Tic-Tac,sir?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved