WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For" Trailer is Here!

Posted: March 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Dimension Films just released the first trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For," starring Jessica Alba, Mickey Rourke, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Josh Brolin, Eva Gren, Rosario Dawson, Juno Temple, and Jaime King. Check it out below.

Plot: Dwight (Josh Brolin) is hunted down by the only woman he ever loved, Ava Lord (Eva Green), and then watches his life go straight to hell. The story takes place prior to the first "Sin City" and explains how Dwight (played by Clive Owen in the first film) came to have a dramatically different face.

The new movie is once again directed by Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller, and is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on August 22nd.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 6:31:51 PM

Thanks, Alex. For once you're not too late.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 6:32:49 PM

Still iffy but it still looks like they might have the energy to make this good. Damn it though it wasn't awesome to see Marv again. "This is the good old days. The all or nothing days. They're back!"
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 6:33:25 PM

Damn it though if it wasn't*
bandolero999 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 6:37:23 PM

Looks dope!!
I see they replaced some actors
Better than that pie of sh*t guardians of the galaxy
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 6:43:37 PM

Still, this trailer is not nearly as good as the original Sin City trailer, which was and still is an exemplary of modern trailer art.

Hopefully they'll release another one with stoic cinematography and exceptionally complementary music.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 6:58:55 PM

@mink
Funny story but this was the movie that introduced me to my favorite song. "Cells" by the Servants which was featured in that said trailer you spoke of I assume you are speaking of. I believe this is the one you are referring to: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=puW68Vpkx1A

Anyway yeah we'll see but it looks like they still got the atmosphere of the first one and half the cast, the good half, are back although I will miss the few missing.
Stapes writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 7:25:15 PM

What I'd really like to know is if they'll have clive owen reprise the role in the final act.
nowtheresabatman writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 7:34:37 PM

luved the first one and this sequel looks prett effin aweesome!
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 7:38:11 PM

wtf that scene with brolin "falling" and what's with that dudes eyes looks like something out of roger rabnit
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 7:39:41 PM

Seriously.


Alright josh just stand here wave your arms around like your drunk and falling we'll do the rest.
GreenLensman writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 7:52:25 PM

your favorite song "Cells"....lmao..what a tool
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:03:18 PM

^^You're favorite television show is a f*cking cartoon. How is that any better?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:37:24 PM

@GreenLensmen
Yeah seriously man the song is f*cking awesome, and the instrumental alone, which was played in the trailers and the main menu of the DVD was f*cking epic so go to hell.
GreenLensman writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:45:15 PM

I'm not saying its a bad song, but to say it's your favorite makes me laugh. Whats your second favorite song "requiem for a dream"? lol
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:46:41 PM

LOL Actually Born to Run by Bruce Springsteen. I'm open and honest about that kind of sh*t as you've noticed. Here's the ironic part, if you didn't like Born to Run apparently neither did Springsteen when he wrote it. LOL
nuttie30xx writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:54:29 PM

Must be the worst trailer I've ever seen in my life
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:09:17 PM

^^Allow me to fix that for you, then.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6C5_VbK6VCo
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:13:44 PM

How the ark in Noah was built:

http://movies.yahoo.com/blogs/movie-news/noah-featurette-build-ark-224236993.html
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:17:25 PM

Tanman wishes work was over so he could go home already :(
sedibus writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:38:35 PM

great song from the first movie. this will be a cool adaptation, well translated.
boogiel writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:39:52 PM

Something about this trailer just feels cheap to me.

!JB! writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:45:03 PM

"Bullit is a wanker
Bullit is a wanker
he drinks men's c*m
and pisses over himself"

Sing it and clink glasses

Please show your support for the anti Bullit foundation.

CelluloidMan writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 11:29:58 PM

f*cking great start as trailer...hoping to see better. Great soundtrack as well...

As for the The Servant's Instrumental "Cell"? sh*t, I have it as my ringtone...

Good to see Rodriguez is fulfilling his part of the bargain and I get the feeling he's not gonna disappoint. Like Dusk 'till Dawn and Sin City part 1, I expect Rodriguez being on top of his game...not f*cking around like in Machete or El Mariachi.

I gotta say Sin City is a great film (and as the poster on my wall, is a pretty cool movie poster). As I've said it before, it really is a guy's version of a romantic movie. A modern True Romance if you will...

The original has qualities that I think, most men, can identify like having a moral code, that is even outside the law. Or knowing they're role...they all know they're small fishes in a big pond and know that there are somethings they can't even fix (Hartigan). And the fact that they are comfortable in their own skin...they do not pretend to be something they're not (Marv). All face death knowingly and even expect failure at times...they know what they're doing is a fatal gamble, but their moral code makes them take on all comers.

All these themes are just made better by Miller's cool noir dialogue...

This is one of the times that the movie IS better than the original source material, IMO. I've read some of the graphic novels...Miller does a great job with B&W panels, but is more personal. The movie really fleshes out the environment and lets the material have the characters-playing-in-a-bigger-playground kinda feel.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 11:30:51 PM

BTW Total Film gives The Raid 2: Berandal 5 stars!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 7th, 2014 at 12:38:26 AM

kind of bummed michael clarke duncan isn't back to reprise his role...hope they made a 'in memory of' dedication in part
Stuntmanbob writes:
on March 7th, 2014 at 12:58:56 AM

Sin city was the first of its kind, but thats all been said and done. Josh Brolins career is going down the tubes, mickey rourke is washed up once again which hey you got to give him credit not a lot ofactors get thechance to bewashed up twice in their life. Everybody was like "wow he is a decent actor, how did he fall of the face of the earth" after the wrestler, then about the time iron man 2 and expendables came out people were like "oh yeah thats why"
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 7th, 2014 at 1:25:32 AM

Reading a couple threads back-

Lmfao Bullit you're SOOO bad at trolling and insults. They literally make zero sense. Gimme some of what your smoking dude :P

And mink has a daughter? Right on lol Oddly enough I didn't suspect you as one who would have kids. Don't even ask me why :P how old?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 7th, 2014 at 1:27:07 AM

Hate it all you want but I think Brolin did a great job in "Labor day"
Stuntmanbob writes:
on March 7th, 2014 at 1:40:48 AM

Sin city was the first of its kind, but thats all been said and done. Josh Brolins career is going down the tubes, mickey rourke is washed up once again which hey you got to give him credit not a lot ofactors get thechance to bewashed up twice in their life. Everybody was like "wow he is a decent actor, how did he fall of the face of the earth" after the wrestler, then about the time iron man 2 and expendables came out people were like "oh yeah thats why"
!JB! writes:
on March 7th, 2014 at 3:59:01 AM

@tanman32123 Bullit is a retard
jared leto oscar winner writes:
on March 8th, 2014 at 6:54:47 AM

is that Christopher Lloyd ? ?

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1473277299562546.1073741828.1457411741149102&type=3&uploaded=6

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved