WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Unveils 3-Minute Clip and New Trailer

Posted: March 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Unveils 3-Minute Clip and New TrailerSubmit Comment
Marvel just unveiled a four-minute preview from "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," which opens with a three-minute clip from the film and ends with a new trailer. Check it out below.

Plot: "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" picks up where "The Avengers" left off, as Steve Rogers (Chris Evans) struggles to embrace his role in the modern world and teams up with Natasha Romanoff (Scarlett Johansson), aka Black Widow, to battle a powerful yet shadowy enemy in present-day Washington, DC.

The new movie is directed by Anthony and Joe Russo (You, Me and Dupree) is set to hit theaters on April 4th.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 6:33:14 PM

I always imagined Captain America as older with a deeper voice. Chris Evans just doesn't capture that character at all, imo.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 6:35:59 PM

@mink
I disagree. While he is younger I think that works in his favor as the naive, idealist and this allows them to develop him as he grows into a more mature character. Stark having him questions orders in Avengers was a prime example of that.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 6:46:14 PM

^^He just doesn't look the part. Too young, too halfhearted in manner, and far too treble in voice.

They should have hired an actual man for such a manly role and not Chris Evans, who is little more than a high-school underwear pin-up.

Even Ryan Reynolds would have been better.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 7:04:53 PM

@mink
Ryan reynolds? Now I know I'm being trolled. At least Evans doesn't have a monotone voice. LOL Evans was the best one you could get for the role in what we have now. He's got the All American look to him, can physically handle it, and seems like he is fairly humble in real life which is what Captain America needs. Also you have to remember that they aren't going exactly by the comics. He could develop into what you want but they had to fast-track him to be in place for The Avengers movie.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 7:23:02 PM

Early screenings for Winter Soldier coming this month in select cities:

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Captain-America-Winter-Soldier-Screening-Weeks-Earlier-Selected-Cities-41988.html
nowtheresabatman writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 7:35:52 PM

i hope this one works into avengers two because thats what i read. said something about the ending setting up the new avengers movie. think maybe sam jackson dies oor something
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 7:50:34 PM

Looks like maybe the black stuff on the eyes comes from an explosion or something and he was wearing the mask so not all of his face is black
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 7:52:45 PM

They may make it appear as if fury dies but he'll pop back in and kick some ass
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:08:28 PM

Disney CEO Bob Iger, Marvel CCO Joe Quesada and New York Governor Andrew M. Cuomo held a press conference to announce that Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Iron Fist and Luke Cage are heading to NYC, giving New York State its largest ever production commitment with a $200 million deal to shoot the shows. Check out some highlights from the press conference, and here's the official description from the press release: "This pioneering agreement calls for Marvel to develop four serialized programs totaling 52 one-hour episodes culminating in a four to eight episode mini-series programming event. Led by a series focused on Daredevil, followed by Jessica Jones, Iron Fist and Luke Cage, the epic will unfold over multiple years of original programming, taking viewers deep into the gritty world of heroes and villains of Hellís Kitchen, New York. Netflix has committed to a minimum of four, thirteen episodes series and a mini-series event in which the Marvel characters from the first four series team up as The Defenders, much like The Avengers..."
GreenLensman writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:08:48 PM

Chris Evans is great for the role.

Dunno wtf Mink is talking about. That fool is slipping nowadays.

If you wanna see him in a great movie go and D/L "London". Statham is great in it as well.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:09:28 PM

There's some week old news for you alex
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:36:18 PM

@GreenLensmen
I'll definitely check out London, but "Sunshine" was oddly enough where I noticed that Evans could be darker. I mean he still ended up being the good guy but he had a questionable mood the whole movie. Just saying, when Danny Boyle casts you in a film it's a good sign you might be a decent actor. LOL
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:46:30 PM

All that has nothing to do with the fact Evans is visually wrong for Captain America.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:49:29 PM

@mink
http://img1.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20071209041234/marveldatabase/images/4/4d/Capbucky.jpg

How the hell do you figure that? So his build isn't bulkier, he looks just like the old artwork and most of the cartoon interpretations have a voice that is not how normal people talk. Joe Swanson from Family Guy talks like those cartoon versions. Do you want Captain America to sound like that? LOL
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:50:49 PM

"He could develop into what you want but they had to fast-track him to be in place for The Avengers movie."

How? By getting facial surgery, deepening his voice and maturing ten years in one week?

Jon Hamm would have made a much better Captain. And all Reynolds would have had to do was wear the damned ugly suit and repeat the stupid lines.

I might also mention Evans was atrocious in The Losers, but that film better reflects his innate personality, which is what you see through the thin patina of cheap commercial heroism Marvel's tried to paint onto him with this bland Captain America role.

It's not working.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:54:04 PM

"How the hell do you figure that? So his build isn't bulkier, he looks just like the old artwork and most of the cartoon interpretations have a voice that is not how normal people talk. Joe Swanson from Family Guy talks like those cartoon versions. Do you want Captain America to sound like that? LOL"


So you find a crude, static comic panel of a golden-haired Captain America and you say what? Evans totally fits the role just because they both have flaxen hair? lol.

The f*cking comic panel looks like it was filled in with a three-color set of RoseArt colored pencils, fer Christ's sake.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:06:10 PM

I will admit Evans was decent in the tiny role he had in The Iceman, but much of that was makeup, costume and a weird voice. I just don't call that acting.

Acting is where a guy in a three-piece suit convinces me he's a caged Chinese lunch chicken. Now THAT is acting.

What these folks do today is basically light role-playing with a heavy helping of CGI, makeup, wardrobe and sh*tty accents. For example, Bale in American Hustle. Or even what's his name in The Dark Knight. That dead guy.

They put on a beard, or tons of makeup, some ragged clothes and then stumble around pretending I'm sold they're a wino, or whatever it is they think they're getting paid millions to ape.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:16:04 PM

@mink
Look man I get your point in acting but dead again, like I've said, Captain America: The First Avenger rushed his story with zero character development and The Avengers was about a team so he didn't get that much either. We need to see him in a movie like Winter Soldier to see what he is capable of. Give him till the end of this film and then let me know. he hasn't had time to get more than his character's basic points across. And Jon Hamm would have oversold the dark broody thing which is not Captain America. LOL Basically, Evans remains untested in this role still and I think this time around we're going to find out.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:32:31 PM

You're kind of obtuse, Sleuth, because I'm not arguing Hamm, for example, because I want "dark and brooding". In fact, mischaracterizing my statements as you are is what we folks call a straw man.



Again, I think Evans looks far too immature. It's in his voice and his facial structure. He looks like he's still in high school. That's not Captain America to me, but for you folks who need teenyboppers in every film, when you demand Dawson's Creek's cast for every film, get what you want. The rest of us, the grown adults, have to settle for the teenage angle in almost every f*cking film.

Me? I want mature looking actors in mature-looking roles. Captain America, and Marvel's films up till now, have been anything but. Still, though that's not the entire issue as they could have easily compromised by giving us a guy who looks like he's seen war. Evan's doesn't He looks like he just a f*cking perm. But that's not the way because they want teenage liquidity, and to get that they must market their properties to adult children.



Look, believe what you want. I really, truly don't give a f*ck. I'm just saying the dude looks like some 23 year-old Cali jock in a well-made Halloween costume uttering stupid lines in what could only be called theatrical manhood, and not the fully grown man you'd expect would have helped lead Allied forces to victory in the world's greatest military conflict.

minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:33:42 PM

+got +just +.
boogiel writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:45:03 PM

I bet those nerds are having nerdgasm right now. However, I still reserve my judgment for this movie. Great trailer doesn't mean the movie will be great.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:45:57 PM

@mink
And I'm telling you wait and see instead of assuming sh*t. I'm not trying to be obtuse but you keep suggesting all these actors who would not have fit it any more. I prefer mature actors to play mature characters as well but Captain America really is anything but. He's a simple, idealist with a black and white way of thinking so having him look young and naive is exactly what you need. And what do you mean no mature actors? We have Mark Ruffalo, Robert Downey Jr., Samuel Jackson, and even Jeremy Renner plays it strong and "mature" as a soldier. I really don't get what you are looking for. I get why you are arguing Hamm because you want a mature-looking actor.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 10:39:40 PM

Marky MArk would've looked better in the role than Evans.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 10:50:22 PM

How about Mark Valley.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 11:37:42 PM

Way back in another thread, somebody had suggested Casper Van Dien.

I could see him in that role and still fill in Sleuth's view of the character. Which I totally agree with. Like...totally.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on March 7th, 2014 at 12:42:22 AM

@Mink
So, just because he isn't what YOU want in Captain America, they should cast someone YOU think should play him?
Sure, Hamm would be good, but if you couldn't get him, then you gotta go with Evans. Despite all the comedic roles he's played in the past, he is probably the best-suited actor there is to play Cap, IMO.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 7th, 2014 at 1:30:14 AM

I agree sleuth, sunshine is the first time Evans got my attention he was great in that role
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 7th, 2014 at 1:35:00 AM

I will never put stock in a trailer ever again after Prometheus that looked like it was heading in the territory of being as good as the first two aliens but instead a very poor film
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 7th, 2014 at 1:42:16 AM

@CelluloidMan

I had suggested Casper Van Dien as Captain America a while back. He just looks more the part than Chris Evans and to me is a more accurate age and imo would have been a better choice.

Chris Evans is okay but there are at least 10 other actors like Van Dien that would have been more suited for the character.
Feeno writes:
on March 7th, 2014 at 6:56:30 AM

Get John Hamm in as the Punisher
Han0 writes:
on March 7th, 2014 at 1:07:51 PM

Good job Sleuth, you scared him away lol
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2014 at 3:29:46 PM

@mpiper: Mark Valley would have been great.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved