WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Why Was Batkid Cut From the Oscars' Superhero Montage?

Posted: March 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Why Was Batkid Cut From the OscarsSubmit Comment
Before the Oscars aired on Sunday, the producers of the show hinted that during a two-minute superhero montage, there will be a special surprise that will leave everyone in tears.

"['The Amazing Spider-Man' star] Andrew Garfield is going to be part of what we hope is a very moving moment in the show, which will illustrate the theme of how movies inspired," they told Entertainment Weekly. "He's going to induct a new superhero into the fraternity of superheroes."

So who was that new superhero? It turns out that it was going to be Miles Scott (aka Batkid), the little boy who battled leukemia and asked the Make-A-Wish foundation to turn him into Batman. The organization reached out to people of San Francisco, and with the help of almost 10,000 volunteers, Miles was able to spend the day dressed as his favorite superhero as he ran around the city stopping such criminals as The Riddler and The Penguin.

The problem is that when the Oscars aired, it wasn't Andrew Garfield presenting the montage, it was Chris Evans (Captain America) oddly walking out on stage with "The Amazing Spider-Man" music playing. And Miles was completely left out of the telecast. So What happened?

Apparently Garfield couldn't make the show and Evans stepped in as a quick replacement. The Scott family didn't know what happened. They attended a rehearsal on Saturday, but sometime before Sunday night, were told that Miles' portion was cut. The family instead took Miles to Disneyland, where they spent Sunday and Monday.

Seems like an awful thing to do by Garfield, but it turns out that he wanted nothing more than to attend the show, but was forced to cancel due to some personal matters.

According to Radar Online, his girlfriend Emma Stone had a long-standing family commitment in Arizona, which was so important, that she missed the Oscars, one of the most highly publicized events. "With Emma, it's all family first. And Andrew is so devoted to her that he wouldn't just leave her in New York dealing with some sort of crisis on her own," said the website.

Oscars Superhero Montage:


Source: ABC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 7:19:43 AM


Forget about him. The child had his day, there is absolutely no need for him to have more.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 7:32:43 AM

Hoes before bros.
AndyInCleveland writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:26:55 AM

The montage was a studio run joke anyway. Warner Bros., and Sony saw to it that there was no footage of any other version of their tentpoles besides the current actors. You want to forget about Keaton as Batman, or McGuire as Spiderman, fine, but an ACADEMY OF MOTION PICTURE ARTS AND SCIENCES montage on cinematic super-heroes that makes NO mention of Christopher Reeve?!?!

Disgusting and sloppy.

Just like the rest of the mediocre sh*t show that was this year's Oscars.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:58:04 AM

I could care less.
lawman writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 10:56:58 AM

Emma Stone had to go to Arizona because there is a specialist there that fixes mush mouth!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 11:05:55 AM

not news worthy
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 11:10:26 AM

attend a rehearsal on Saturday
get cut on Sunday

i thought Disney ran ABC, not WB

well lucky for that kid they had some extra Disney tix just layin around
more fun for him anyway

Cannon writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 12:02:05 PM


Who the f*ck is Batkid?

sedibus writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 12:03:34 PM

Just hoping the kid kicks the sh*t out of that problem he is personally fighting against.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 12:03:34 PM

I saw a mad video the other day from behind the scenes at the 95 oscars when Cuba Gooding Junior won. You see the geezer pulling all the strings in the camera room you don't realise the effort that goes in to that job until you see it www.youtube.com/watch?v=0vLVbhuzWOk
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 1:36:56 PM

It was really f*cking offensive that the montage did not show any scenes from the original Batman, Spider-Man, and especially Superman films. Even when they cut to the audience reaction at the end of it, several actors looked like they felt the same way.

Only showing footage from Man of Steel to represent Superman is just laughable.
Stapes writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 1:49:05 PM

Emma Stone = high maintenance
Andrew Garfield = poohsay
!JB! writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 2:05:01 PM

Bullit do not molest that child you horrible c*nt!
!JB! writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 2:08:14 PM

If anyone wants to work bullit up, Simply laugh or agree with me :P
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:26:18 PM

^^LMAO!!!You're a riot, JB!
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:28:31 PM

Stupid news, but I definitely hope the kid doesn't succ*mb to cancer and lives a very long, happy life.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:28:50 PM

^ ^ LMAO

Your sex life is such
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:32:42 PM

^ ^ Your sex life is such a f*cking joke: f*cking Hilarious if you ask me.


The f*cking Master Wanker is siding with a minus 155 f*cking monkey! Right about you mink!

M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:37:17 PM

@Master Wanker, MINK

How about your f*cking daughter is sucking off your Tiny JB's d*ck and I mean a merely 12,5cm d*ck!

f*cking c*nt has no shame in the family!
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:41:49 PM

Secret f*cking love birds but let met tell you this:


I piss in your mother's mouth, dead or alive, I just don't give a f*ck, I'm just enjoying the fact you to piss in both f*cking mouths! You Goddammit f*cking pedophile!
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:45:16 PM

You started with this motherf*cker:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=30594

And I'll be enjoying this:


Satan will rape your cheap whore in Hell of a mother after this I'm done with you.

Sleazy sh*t!
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:46:10 PM

f*ckING c*nt!
WV-Films writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:48:04 PM

I thought it was gonna be some Marvel/DC conflict. Like a non-compete clause or something. At least that would have been more interesting...
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:48:18 PM

Actually, my daughter is a lesbian, Bullitt, so if you want to do some gay-bashing, go right ahead.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:57:07 PM

"Actually, my daughter is a lesbian, Bullitt, so if you want to do some gay-bashing, go right ahead."


Believe it or not, I fully respect that. What I don't like is you to side with a primitive monkey.

Fair enough as I'll respect you for your honesty.

Now stop leasing your intelligence with a f*cking minor primate, will you?

Thank you.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:00:26 PM

I thought you didn't care what JB does. Now it's a big deal just because I laugh at his intentionally buffoonish antics?

You really shouldn't care, one way or the other.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:03:21 PM

Just saw American Hustle and it's just crap. At the exception of Christian Bale's performance the rest is just a blend story.

Too much effort and not enough giving at the end.

f*cking crap.


ps: Now Rambo keep f*cking the fatsos from the 70's that's all you're good at. Male or female I don't give a f*ck!

M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:06:26 PM

@Mink

Quite Obviously I don't care what the primate has to say is just You're faking an orgasm by siding with him and do I really have to say this? Come on man, act natural.
nowtheresabatman writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:07:58 PM

who is this bullit psycho and why is he taking up so much space runiin his stupid mouth cause i dont wanna hear what he has to say everey damnd day on here.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:11:14 PM

Okay, Bullitt. If you say so. Whatever man. Just calm down and relax.

Geez.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:13:00 PM

Alright, well. Can we get back to the article in question? I'm sure people have something to say, so let's let them instead of bickering like children over nothing.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:16:55 PM

*piss*
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:18:28 PM

@nowtheresabatman

You obviously didn't follow the recent episodes so why don't you ask me before appearing like a total d*ck, uh!

Anyways, welcome to WP.




@Mink

Cheers buddy,
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:19:48 PM

Someone has their panties in a bunch
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:22:29 PM

Well, what is there to ask? As much as I love kids, what is there to say?

I read in the DM that it was Andrew Garfield's fault but he had his moment and May God bless him (the little child).
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:24:55 PM

Pornfly

Pissing what exactly?

You're reminding me the Somosa's Regime somehow...

Funny bastard!
lawman writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:26:40 PM

Bullitt should be better my the weekend. Peyote usually lasts a few days. He started yesterday. Just let it course through him.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:27:10 PM

I fail to see how Garfield not showing up kept the kid from making his appearance. He played Batman, Or BatKid if you will, after all, and if he was set to appear, he should have attended regardless of whether or not Garfield did or didn't.

Seems like either a big misunderstanding, or the kid's attendance wasn't absolute.

But hey, he got Disneyland, which, let me tell you, is probably infinitely better than standing around a bunch of fraudlicious liberals.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:29:00 PM

The kid isn't a f*cking celebrity for crying out loud. And who actually watches these f*cking things? You can catch the highlights and winners right here on wp two days later. Then YouTube the things worth watching while sh*tting at work
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:36:45 PM

"You can catch the highlights and winners right here on wp two weeks later."


FTFY.





Should be the name of Alex's next movie news website.

http://www.twoweekslater.com
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:38:47 PM

"Okay, Bullitt. If you say so. Whatever man. Just calm down and relax.

Geez."



All right Mink. I like the way you say it and I agree.


Cheers,
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 5:07:04 PM

^^Okay. Sure.







In other news, if you were ever wondering where Cuaron found his inspiration for Gravity, then I have the answer:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/gsfc/sets/72157641720644305/show


This is NASA's Flickr page, which features the imagery cited as the inspiration for Cuaron's latest film.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 5:08:50 PM

sin city 2 teaser trailer
http://latino-review.com/2014/03/sin-city-dame-kill-teaser-trailer/

expendables 3 teaser

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mKtt8_vVzpo

M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 5:14:04 PM

First Trailer for SIN CITY: A DAME TO KILL FOR:


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RIFqHn_Ul0M
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 5:16:10 PM

TRUE DETECTIVE Creator Nic Pizzolato Says Season 2 Will Likely Have More Than One Director


Masterpiece in due course:

http://collider.com/true-detective-season-2-news-directors/
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 5:19:59 PM

Pretty sure that EX3 teaser was posted on here.
Danger-Lips writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 6:24:06 PM

It's nice to see Mink and Bullit getting along again. I'd love to meet your daughter Mink, is she into moderately endowed Canadians? I've successfully turned a lesbian back in 07, and I'll be damned if I can't do it again!
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 6:48:54 PM

I'm sure you turn the stomach of every woman you meet, DangerLips.

!JB! writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:39:02 PM

See what I mean,

"Bullit is a wanker
Bullit is a wanker
he drinks men's c*m
and pisses over himself"

Sing it and clink glasses
Cannon writes:
on March 20th, 2014 at 6:16:11 AM


Oh, now I get it.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved