WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Angelina Jolie and Her Daughter Vivienne in "Maleficent," Casting Decision Explained

Posted: March 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Angelina Jolie and Her Daughter Vivienne in "Maleficent," Casting Decision ExplainedSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly magazine just unveiled the cover for its latest issue, giving us a look at Angelina Jolie as the title character in the upcoming "Sleeping Beauty" spin-off, called "Maleficent."

In addition to the cover, the magazine also released a photo of Jolie with her 5-year-old daughter Vivienne Jolie-Pitt, who co-stars in the movie. "We think it's fun for our kids to have cameos and join us on set, but not to be actors. That's not our goal for Brad and I at all," said Jolie. "But the other 3 and 4-year-old [performers] wouldn't come near me. It had to be a child that liked me and wasn't afraid of my horns and my eyes and my claws. So it had to be Viv."

"Maleficent" is directed by Robert Stromberg and co-stars Sharlto Copley, Elle Fanning, Sam Riley, and Juno Temple. It's set to hit theaters on May 30th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 7:49:28 AM

Uh-huh. Poor excuse for pushing her child into acting.

cress writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:05:22 AM

But the other 3 and 4-year-old [performers] wouldn't come near me. It had to be a child that liked me and wasn't afraid of my horns and my eyes and my claws. So it had to be Viv."

Mind you, this was BEFORE Jolie had her makeup and costume on.

Cannon writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 9:39:23 AM


Notice, she didn't choose any of the brown ones. She's not dumb.

BadChadB33 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 10:01:33 AM

This is important how??
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 11:14:38 AM

hey,they wear the same bra size


CANNON,brilliant observation
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 12:04:55 PM

She's doing a Jaden Smith up in this bitch!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 12:48:37 PM

Look at those cheekbones.

Photoshopped much?
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:39:00 PM

lol, actually Cannon's wrong, and here's why:


Jolie’s daughter Vivienne isn’t the only child out of the Jolie-Pitt clan to feature in the movie. Both Pax and Zahara, who are two of Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt’s adopted children, also appear as extras in the christening scene. Jolie explained “We think it’s fun for our kids to have cameos and join us on set, but not to be actors”. Maybe now that Vivienne has a taste for it she’ll end up following in the footsteps of her famous parents.

My emphasis.


Plus more info Alex deliberately elided for the sake of laziness:

Even Jolie’s son Pax was too afraid to go near his mother while she had her full costume on. Jolie says “When Pax saw me for the first time, he ran away and got upset - and I thought he was kidding, so I was pretending to chase him until I actually found him crying. I had to take off pieces of the makeup in front of him to show him it was all fake and not freak out so much”. Poor Pax! We’d love to have seen Angelina chasing around her son thinking that they were playing a game and then realising that he was actually truly afraid of her!

http://www.contactmusic.com/article/angelina-jolie-vivienne-jolie-pitt-maleficent_4099665

So though none of her adopted children are depicted within this scene, they do appear in the movie, although not in conjunction with Jolie, and for good reason(s), as stated above.





It always helps to research before making false statements.


Have a nice day.

:D
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:40:18 PM

Argh. Forgot the backslash in the closing EM tag.

Worst website ever. Should be an award for it, like a royal kick to the nuts.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:27:39 PM

ugh
this friggin site
thanks for playin,tho
CANNON

although i did enjoy the mean spirited rascism of your comment
and isnt that what WorsePreviews is all about?
Elvis knows its not for anything else
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:30:56 PM

When the douche running this site willfully omits pertinent data, and people don't investigate further, they're invariably led astray and into the land of lies.

But I think that's the intent.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 4:31:19 PM

now that Jolie got no boobs
its all villain roles till she sorts those things out
because its a well known fact that flat bitches are not happy bitches

ya know

cuz theyre flat
MadHatter writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 7:58:45 PM

@PORN-FLY In reply to your first post: She got breast implants now, considering her having no breasts would heart her chance be cast in a movie.
MadHatter writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:01:31 PM

I meant hurt, not heart. Sorry for the mis-spelling in my previous post.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved