WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Musical, with Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz

Posted: March 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Jay-ZSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures just unveiled the first trailer for its upcoming "Annie" film, which is produced by Will Smith and Jay-Z, and stars Jamie Foxx, Rose Byrne, Cameron Diaz, Bobby Cannavale and Quvenzhane Wallis (Beasts of the Southern Wild). Check it out below.

Wallis is playing Annie, the character that originated in a daily comic strip in 1924. Annie is a little girl who, after escaping from an orphanage, is taken in by the rich Oliver "Daddy" Warbucks. Foxx is playing Warbucks, but his name has been changed to Benjamin Stacks.

"Annie" is directed by Will Gluck (Friends With Benefits, Easy A) and is set tohit theaters on December 19th.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 8:17:09 PM

uh-oh
nowtheresabatman writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 8:18:30 PM

black people can dance!
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 8:18:44 PM

lol@pornfly.
nowtheresabatman writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 8:23:26 PM

i jus wanna see the lil girl shuck and jive!
Smartest Man in the World writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 9:04:23 PM

This is nothing. I once made a dance movie starring Negros right inside my head. Even did all the editing and visual effects while I was asleep!
Doucheception writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 9:25:50 PM

Electro
nowtheresabatman writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 9:33:18 PM

no need for the racism jb. we're all cool with black folks here besides white people are the sc*m of the earth anyway
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 9:44:49 PM

CLAYTON BIGSBY
Let's talk about Chinese people! With their kung-fu and their silly chang-chang-chong talk! We can't understand you! Go back to yer country! White power!
vincere01 writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 9:47:55 PM

This was not necessary. This was a story about a little white orphan girl who was down on her luck and had a bad life. Her luck turns around and she likes to sing about it.

How would the black audience react if say...the story of ray charles was changed to be about a pastey white kid with red hair and freckles?? Ya, than sh*t would be racist
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 9:57:47 PM

WHITE POWER!
Colin Powell... Condoleezza Rice. Condoleezza Rice, sounds like Mexican dish.

Maybe we should put her on a plate and send her to Mexico so the Mexicans will eat her.

White Power!
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 10:03:01 PM

That's going to get you no love, Pornfly. lol.


And on Alex's website, he's ragging on people who believe in evolution and Muslims.

Well, I agree on the one, but on the other, sorry, evolution is real science, Alex, and if God DID exist, he'd have to be a lot smarter than *snap* and it's done. He'd have to be the greatest scientist in all of existence. And he'd use something like evolution, not creationism.

Just saying.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 10:06:32 PM

Facebook page, not website.
OneTime writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 10:40:24 PM

how is tyler "blacks only" perry not attached to this
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 10:45:41 PM

Cameron Diaz as Daddy Warbucks
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 10:49:22 PM

Foxx is playing Warbucks, but his name has been changed to Benjamin Stacks.

i see Smith,Z and Foxx want to be taken seriously
boogiel writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 11:03:50 PM

I was going to say...And let the racist comments begin!!! I guess I'm too late. LOL! Let me add one. Next up: Schindler's List with the Jews replaced with blacks.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 11:27:58 PM

Hey. You bleed red blood, eh, blackie? that was the jaws actor in force 10 from navarone
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 12:07:14 AM

Even though this remake looks like sh*t, I think that Amy Poehler would have been much better in Cameron Diaz's part. Poehler can make lame lines still sound funny with her delivery wheras Diaz fails miserably.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 12:07:58 AM

whereas*
vincere01 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 12:34:16 AM

I made some pretty nifty meme's with an app on my s4. Wont let me paste them into this decrepit, sorry, ghetto,1996 lovin, dennis nedry squeelin, ugly, candy ass excuse for a goddamn website.

Man the f*ck up alex and spend the f*cking 100 bucks to pay someone to update your website because everyone f*cking knows your lazy ass wont get off dustin d*ck long enough to make the job listing.

Jesus christ
vincere01 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 12:40:48 AM

They were good ones too. I swear
sedibus writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 1:11:45 AM

f*ck it. who the f*ck said we came from the same womb?

Oh yeah, nobody.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 1:33:02 AM

Ha! Blacks!
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:31:14 AM

"Benjamin Stacks".

This movie is one big joke. Who thought this was really needed anyway
GreenLensman writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 5:19:43 AM

@vincere what you mean it won't let you paste it? just save them, email it to yourself (or upload on facebook) and copy + paste the html code here...this one reminds me of Minkowski
!JB! writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 5:43:31 AM

@Mink why did the ridiculous c*nt try to insult you?
Cannon writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 5:45:53 AM


Jamie Foxx lets Quvenzhane Wallis move in with hiim ...and then has sex with her.

The End












Thumbs up by Ranger
!JB! writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 5:52:05 AM

Here is a photo of Bullit and his gay lover. Michael (Bullit) is on the right. Actual photo folkes)

Cannon writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 5:57:20 AM


^^80s Casio watch^^

Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 6:31:49 AM

Errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr... NA!
Curbcooler writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 6:51:44 AM

VINCERE01: your comparison doesn't make any sense. "Ray Chareles" was a actual person. "Annie" is a fictional musical character that has already been remade loads of times the last several decades. There can be a Asian, Indian, Mexican remake of "Annie" aswell anywhere in the world. When I see posts like yours since this is NOT. A comic book it's just more proof that the race-batters are upset and envious of black people in mainstream roles. Get the f*ck over it!

I remeber seeing the exact same comments about "the karate kid" which can also be played by any race( seeing how Ralph Maccio was italian) and yet it was a huge smash hit worldwide and domestically. So obviously the mainstream public doesn't care or is obsessed with race as much as lot of your types on here are.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 8:55:57 AM

This is f*cking truly terrible.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 1:16:47 PM

heh i hardly have anything to say i'm still trying to figure out wtf this is? oh wait you guys already said it...an unnecessary remake
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 3:46:04 PM

@JB: dunnoo and who cares. The funny thing is I probably look better than this Greenlensmen persona. He's probably the fat, acne-scarred freak, not me.

But hey, projection and all that.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 6th, 2014 at 11:52:46 PM

After watching the trailer...

Yup. It's exactly what I expected from a rap artist involved in a 80s movie remake...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved