WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Writer Says Script for "Skyfall" Sequel is Almost Done

Posted: March 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Writer Says Script for "Skyfall" Sequel is Almost DoneSubmit Comment
Empire magazine had the chance to speak to "Skyfall" writer John Logan about the next installment in the James Bond franchise, which will also bring back Daniel Craig and director Sam Mendes.

"Right now the first draft is almost done," Logan revealed. "I'm terrifically excited about it. I've been working very closely with Sam, and it's been joyous to pick up from our work on 'Skyfall' and just continue on with the storytelling. The new movie continues the themes of 'Skyfall.' Some of the characters and themes that we began to introduce in 'Skyfall' will play out, I hope successfully, in the next movie."

When asked if the nefarious organization seen in "Casino Royale" and "Quantum of Solace" will be present in the film, the writer replied: "[It] might be."

Logan went on to confirm that the plan is to begin shooting in October, but refused to talk about whether Craig's new two-picture contract means that the next story will be a two-parter. "I'm just trying to get one done first. If I survive this one, we'll see about the next one," he said.

And finally, when asked if the new installment will be as big as "Skyfall," which broke $1 billion at the worldwide box office, Logan replied: "You ain't seen nothing yet!"

The new movie is set to hit theaters on November 6th, 2015.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 4:17:04 PM

try writin in some friggin gadgets and some one liners this time
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 4:50:10 PM

The art of cool was jettisoned in the name of aping Chris Nolan, Pornlfy, so if you want gadgets, gizmos and clever puns, you had better drag out your copies of Brosnan's films.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 5:00:58 PM

@mink
Was I alone in thinking Nolan was a godsend at first and then sort of ended up being a ruin to it? I mean his films are good in my opinion but everyone else duplicates it so i/ becomes white noise and no distinguished ability.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 5:14:43 PM

@sleuth: I never thought Nolanizing Bond would be a good thing because Chris's style, or lack thereof, is the antithesis of fun, and Bond is always at his best and most enjoyable when he's experiencing hedonistic pleasure playing a carefree cad.

You just don't get that at all with this new Bond. He's all anger and grim, tight-lipped denunciations, either raging with righteous retribution or merely looking bored.

I miss Brosnan.
nowtheresabatman writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 5:36:06 PM

i loved casino royale hated quantum of solace and was meh on skyfall. hopefull they get back to form with this new one.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 7:03:50 PM

Can't wait!
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 8:29:44 PM

i appreciate all the Bonds,now
but when Pierce was the man
he was da-man in my book

ten years to get a kickass Bond that shouldve been Bond years earlier

i still feel robbed
Doucheception writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 9:22:49 PM

^Mink, also doesn't work for SuperDouche
!JB! writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 9:27:40 PM

Bullits favourite franchise, cheap aftershave and men in suits, men in suits who want to f*ck other men in suits, this piss soaked c*nt will be in his ass fingering GLEE.
boogiel writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 10:19:52 PM

So, is this means that we supposed to pretend that quantum never existed?
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 10:28:21 PM

@Douche: if you mean Superman, I agree more than you'll ever know.

What a waste that one was.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 11:06:32 PM

his puns were never clever haha

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved