WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Great Trailer for "Afflicted" Horror Thriller

Posted: March 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Great Trailer for "Afflicted" Horror ThrillerSubmit Comment
CBS Films just unveiled the trailer for its upcoming "Afflicted" horror thriller, which was shot found-footage-style and stars Derek Lee and Clif Prowse. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: The story follows two best friends who set out on the trip of a lifetime around the world. Their journey, documented every step of the way, soon takes a dark and unexpected turn after an encounter with a beautiful woman in Paris leaves one of them mysteriously afflicted.

"Afflicted" is written and directed by Lee and Prowse, and is set to get a limited release on April 4th.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 2:33:54 AM

so we're still doin the found footage gimmick,eh?

lemme dig up the Hootie and the Blowfish CD and borrow TAN's Hanson CD
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 3:12:06 AM

why is the letter 'A' highlighted?
is it a butt thing?

*gross*
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 3:22:19 AM

-grins widely- Shhhhh
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 3:25:29 AM

Doesn't look to bad, worth a watch perhaps
Morbius writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 5:00:22 AM

"Fresh, Unique, Original"

Nope.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 7:28:15 AM

How the f*ck is this a 'great' trailer alex? It looks boring and inept like the last 20 pile of sh*t horror movies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 7:34:47 AM

An asian guy being himself just isn't that exciting.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 8:45:53 AM

Won't waste my time watching this.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 8:46:52 AM

Watched old boy last night what a disappointment was the ending the same in the original?
warriors187 writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 10:12:20 AM

I always watch found footage films. 98 percent are bad. Chronicle and Devils Pass were pretty good for what they were. This could be good. I know you have to suspend disbelief, but I just can't get over the fact that these *ssholes are still filming when the statue of libertys head is crashing down ten feet away from them.

@Biz
Oldboy was horrible! I'll never watch that movie again and want to forget about it immediately.
I will watch that Elisabeth Olson scene again.
I've been on a bad movie streak. I watched How I Live Now. Dear God was that bad. I mean, really bad.
warriors187 writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 10:13:49 AM

I haven't seen the original. I was also curious if it ended the same way.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 12:54:25 PM

for a moment i thought the title had something to do with ben being afflecked on batman, as a thriller
sedibus writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 2:00:32 PM

hey PORN, here is a song I considered cool and pretty effective by Hanson - Weird:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=32nlxQOe3tw

Directed by Gus Van Sant, the video.

Biz Malarkey, warriors187, watch the original whenever you can. The pace of the flick is very well made. Also they filmed it in such a way, that every shot is worth taking a close look at them.

As for the remake, yeah, they f*cked it up, they filmed it as if they were just don't giving a damn.

Is very different the ending.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2014 at 5:02:52 PM

@Pornfly: I can only assume it's an oblique allusion to Nathaniel Hawthorne's The Scarlet Letter, with a touch of Edger Allen Poe's The Masque of the Red Death.

Nothing new under the sun, indeed.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved