WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Aaron Paul to Return for "Breaking Bad" Spin-Off "Better Call Saul"

Posted: March 1st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Aaron Paul to Return for "Breaking Bad" Spin-Off "Better Call Saul"Submit Comment
We already know that a "Breaking Bad" spin-off, called "Better Call Saul," is in the works. Show creator Vince Gilligan has been hoping to bring back some of the original actors, but outside of Bob Odenkirk, who plays shady lawyer Saul Goodman, none of the other actors have joined the cast. Until now.

According to The Associated Press, Aaron Paul (Need for Speed) will reprise his role as Jesse Pinkman in the new series. "Anything Vince is involved with, I'm there," said Paul. "I owe him my entire career. And the idea of jumping into the skin of Jesse Pinkman again in his lighter days because it's all a prequel it would be fun."

It turns out that Paul has been fighting to return for "Better Call Saul" and said that Bryan Cranston would also like to reprise his role as Walter White. Dean Norris, however, has no interest in being part of the new series. "I'm not a big fan of revisiting something that has already been done. But I think it's going to be awesome. So I can't wait to see it," he recently revealed.

"Better Call Saul" is set to premiere on AMC in November.

Source: Rolling Stone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 9:00:22 AM

I can see Jesse Pinkman appearing on the show before he met Walter White and possibly flash forwards from after the finale of BB. Walter White appearing would make no sense at all.

His character's journey began and ended on BB. Seeing him as just a chemistry teacher on BCS would just be redundant.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 9:18:49 AM

Actually I forgot that Pinkman was one of Walter's students in his class. If they have some scenes like that it would be fine.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 9:57:37 AM

This is very true^ That would literally be the only acceptable way for him to do a cameo. I'm sure Vice will do it right
boogiel writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 1:24:04 PM

I hope this spin off won't share the same fate as x-files's the lone gunmen.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 2:17:55 PM

I just hope this cow gives up the milk, because I'd hate to see AMC try to milk a goat.
!JB! writes:
on March 2nd, 2014 at 5:47:27 AM

The show went out well, no need to bleed it, this story line is complete sh*t, Saul was a weak character that annoyed me. Silly silly.
Thrasher1985 writes:
on March 2nd, 2014 at 10:33:05 AM

This is good news. Great news even. People drive me crazy with negative reactions, if anyone deserves trust its Vince Gilligan. Now, I understand people can be fearful of improving something so much that it turns into a failure, but come on, Vince Gilligan! What kind of fans are you? I'm very interested in the same world but a different tone. I also very much appreciate Aaron Paul's words about his loyalty to Gilligan. He does owe him his career, and a lot of actors and actresses, often never look back. Like douche bag Dean Norris. Whatever. Mink, my old fri-enemy. Its great to see that as always, you still have no life and you are RIGHT here commenting on LITERALLY everything. You make me not believe in God, I pray that one day you'll know the embrace of a woman. Or for your death, whichever comes first. And those prayers continue to go unanswered I see... Keep fighting the good fight 'troll killer' (great legacy! I can only imagine the number of people that are proud of you!)
GO4IT writes:
on March 2nd, 2014 at 3:39:31 PM

Unlike the title suggests, I'll await to see this confirmed. Last Gilligan had mentioned, they hadn't even decided if they wanted "Better Call Saul" to even be a prequel. Nobody is for sure cast, not even Saul's two cronies. I'd love to see Bill Burr in a bit of an expanded role.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved