WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producer Matthew Vaughn Really Hates Last Two "Fantastic Four" Films, Says New Version is a Total Reboot

Posted: March 1st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producer Matthew Vaughn Really Hates Last Two "Fantastic Four" Films, Says New Version is a Total RebootSubmit Comment
Director Josh Trank (Chronicle) is set to begin shooting the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot next month. And now, producer Matthew Vaughn (director of "Kick-Ass" and "X-Men: First Class") tells Empire magazine how different this version is from the last two films, which Vaughn seems to really dislike.

"It's a total reboot, that's for sure," he explained. "It's got nothing to do with the other bloody ones. It's not stretchy guy and a guy running around in rock that looks like it's made from polystyrene. And it's not a comedy."

The new movie stars Miles Teller as Mr. Fantastic, Kate Mara as Sue Storm, Michael B. Jordan as Johnny Storm, and Jamie Bell as Ben Grimm. It's set to hit theaters on June 19th, 2015.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 8:53:54 AM

Not a comedy? This guy's a f*cking idiot. Even if they had gotten the casting right, this likely would have been sh*t with that attitude.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 9:16:11 AM

I'll never get past a black human torch and interracial siblings.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 9:25:27 AM

f*ck this movie!!
Avirex writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 9:33:02 AM

Teenage Mutant Fantastic Four

Featuring Victoria Von Doom.

PORN-FLY writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 10:48:58 AM

^!
Cannon writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 10:49:13 AM


Maybe it's not a comedy, but it definitely shouldn't be a dour, moody Nolan-type superhero movie either, Mr. Vaughn.

Fantastic Four was always upbeat and wholesome entertainment for younger readers, as intended by Lee.
mrstretch writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 12:53:23 PM

Matthew Vaughan is an over rated loser.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 2:16:09 PM

I'd like to say this one is going to fail, and I hope it does just for the politically-correct casting, but I fear all those opposed to the film will see it regardless, and are probably a minority anyway.

So essentially it's just me who hates this film's concept and it's just me who won't pay to see it.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 4:19:35 PM

I don't get it. If there is no Thing or a Guy who can stretch, then why the hell would you call this "The Fantastic Four"? This is something completely different.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 5:17:08 PM

same here,MINK
i will not see this on weed
i will not see this free
i do not like this movie muh-f*cker
the same goes for Robocopper
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 5:59:51 PM

@pornfly: Yeah, still no Robocop remake for me, although I do think it turned out a good deal better than most people were saying. Just not as good as the Dredd remake over the original film, but then again not as bad as the Total Recall remake over the Arnie flick.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 6:45:52 PM

I wonder if Jordan will yell "flame on!" during this film.

If so, how appropriate.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 6:47:46 PM

so what if it's a total reboot, there's a huge negative feedback response and most are in agreement, interracial siblings is a no go, and if they don't change that, it's gonna stick for as long as the film exists
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 11:13:11 PM

I thought that The Hulk is actually based on The Thing, and I think Vaughn means it won't be a guy in a suit like the last 3 FF movies. He will probably be an enormous CGI version of The Thing.

Still, I have no desire to see this reboot as the FF were never one of my favorite comics to begin with.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 2nd, 2014 at 2:36:43 AM

This movie is hardly a FF movie anymore, it bears next to no resemblance to any of the source material.

While I'm always up for something new, there is still a template an FF movie should follow, such as Sue and Johnny being siblings (preferably the same race), Reed being a massive "nerd" (none of this hipster ASM sh*t I know they are going to do), and they get their powers through cosmic means.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2014 at 5:43:41 PM

@Deaftone: The Hulk isn't based on The Thing, he's based on Frankenstein and Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, obviously. Stan Lee even said as much.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hulk_%28comics%29#Concept_and_creation
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 2nd, 2014 at 11:13:42 PM

So the reboot is NOT a comedy?!!

With the new cast, you could've fooled me...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved