WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

How Big is the Monster in "Godzilla" Reboot?

Posted: March 1st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
How Big is the Monster in "Godzilla" Reboot?Submit Comment
Ever since Warner Bros unveiled the trailer for its upcoming "Godzilla" reboot, we've been hearing endless rumors and discussions about some of the scenes that were revealed. Today, we have a few things that can help clarify some of the mysteries.

First is a diagram from Empire magazine, showing that Godzilla has evolved to a whopping 350 feet, which is basically double the size of the creature from the original films and Roland Emmerich's 1998 version.

In addition to the diagram, we also have a fun Snickers commercial featuring the monster, and the trailer with commentary by director Gareth Edwards (Monsters) explaining the meaning behind some of the scenes and where the sound of the roar came from. Check everything out below.

Diagram (click to enlarge)


Trailer with Commentary:


Commercial:


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 10:57:25 AM

from a movie with no monsters
to a movie with a legendary monster enlarged to ridiculous proportions with a ridiculously disproportionate small head

(^that made sense right? of course it did)
boogiel writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 1:21:29 PM

So I presume this godzilla is bigger than the original? Hmm... So that will make it too big too fail?
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 2:23:11 PM

In other words, they make the monster increasingly larger to compensate for the fact the movies get increasingly dumber.


Anyway, I should do a layman structural analysis of the city pavement's resistance to pressure, per square inch and compute that against the monster's weight, just to prove to people there's no way something eighty times the mass of an apatosaurus could romp and stomp through a city like San Francisco without getting mired in meters and meters of asphalt, tunneling and dirt, but I won't because no one would give a f*ck.
Stapes writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 4:44:17 PM

Yeah, trolling science sticklers are already bitching about an organism that size is an impossibility.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 5:06:41 PM

It's really weird you call people trolls and sociopaths, Stapes, because you act no differently, at least on here, and you never have.

Funny that, huh?



Anyway, I'm going to call you The Hulk from now since you glow a radiant green, apparently.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 5:14:00 PM

Hallmark of a sociopath: no conscience.

And who but someone with no conscience would mock a fresh tragedy like the Boston Marathon Bombing?

Even I didn't (and wouldn't) go that far...
Stapes writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 5:57:46 PM

Keep harping on one joke made in poor taste perhaps, troll. You see, when you've seen the things I have and experienced the things I have, it helps to see humor in horror to keep your humanity. You though, you're either just a pathetic internet troll, in which case I pity you mink, or a sociopath born. Either way don't address me any further, sh*thead.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 6:06:21 PM

Ooh, that must have hit a nerve if you spun that quickly into a) ad hominems, b) self-defense and c) "weave me awone!".

You know what I think? Well who cares if you don't?

I think your wife, being the soft-science person she likely is, called you a sociopath one night during one of your (many) PTSD-fueled rage-on pity parties.

Since you couldn't handle the truth, you now try to project and transfer that shame and guilt onto other people, since the alcohol only dulls some of your pain.



Stop hating yourself, Stapes. It's not your fault your band of brothers died while you wrote it all up.

Get help, get a dog, do something other than sitting on here trying to make me like you less.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 6:13:03 PM

"when you've seen the things I have and experienced the things I have, it helps to see humor in horror to keep your humanity"


Ah. You regain your humanity by depriving other people of theirs. I think I understand it all, now...



Just admit it, Stapes: you're a liberal, and thus you believe the end justifies the means as long as your selfish needs are satisfied. You're entitled to mock the dead because it makes you feel good, because you deserve it, because you say so, right? Right?

Pathetic.
Stapes writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 7:08:50 PM

"One owes respect to the living, to the dead one owes only truth."
Stapes writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 7:12:21 PM

I've made sacrifices for my ideals, beliefs, and for things greater than myself, mink. You? Not a goddamn thing I'm sure. Keep banging your keyboard, troll.
Preditorian writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 7:13:26 PM

Good thing the size chart is off by about oh 140m or so.
This Godzilla is approx 240m tall, how do I know? Cause in the teaser you can see the rather stupid soldier skydiving to the ground, while he is looking at Godzilla, a building passes in between them that is roughly the same height as Godzilla, that building is the Bank of America Center, which is 237m tall.

Im so glad that all these damn size charts seem to not be able to take that evidence into account...
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 7:14:22 PM

No one cares about what you say you've done, weekend warrior.

Go drown yourself in gin like usual.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 7:20:00 PM

What a melodramatic moron.

Is this you, Stapes?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a_saUN4j7Gw

I've... seen things you people wouldn't believe... [contemptuous laugh] Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched c-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those... moments... will be lost in time, like [small cough] tears... in... rain. Time... to die...




lmao. Maudlin f*cker thinks he's in a movie named after him. Probably thinks Mark Wahlberg should play him.

Arrogant, delusional retard.

Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 8:01:19 PM

To answer the question that is the tittle, I simply look in my pants

Is that enough humor in horror for you ?

Try listening to ICP and twiztid for the better part of your life
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 8:01:54 PM

Oh you said monster in the movie my bad
sedibus writes:
on March 2nd, 2014 at 2:42:25 AM

I mean Pacific Rim was fun, end.

Where the f*ck is Mazinger Z when you f*cking need him?

I mean, yes, every monster, mecha sh*t out there, some are cool, some are not.

I mean, you can't top f*cking Tekkaman Blade.
I mean, every time you use your f*cking powers they are f*cking killing you, that was some serious f*cking sh*t.
umamirama writes:
on October 24th, 2016 at 6:05:02 AM

konstruksi baja siku jasa konstruksi baja wf i http://www.fabrikasikonstruksi.com/ konstruksi bangunan lapangan futsal
umamirama writes:
on October 24th, 2016 at 6:06:41 AM

umamirama writes:
on October 24th, 2016 at 6:08:29 AM

undangan pernikahan islami undangan pernikahan islami >< undangan pernikahan islami undangan pernikahan islami
undangan pernikahan elegan undangan pernikahan elegan >< undangan pernikahan elegan undangan pernikahan elegan
dgd
umamirama writes:
on November 17th, 2016 at 3:25:30 AM

www.sentrabesibaja.com Daftar jual Besi Hollow Dari jual Pabrik
jual Besi Beton Daftar jual Besi Pipa Baja Schedule 40 Dari jual Pabrik
jual Besi H beam Daftar jual Besi H beam Yang Dijual Dari Pabrik Ke Agen
jual Besi Wf Info jual Welded Beam T beam King Queen Cross Castellated Beam
jual Pipa Besi Hitam Medium Daftar jual Bondek Cor Ter Murah jual Pabrik
jual Besi Pipa Baja Schedule 40 sentra besi baja
jual Besi Pipa Baja Schedule 80 Daftar jual Besi Unp Baja Profil Kanal jual Pabrik
jual Wiremesh Daftar jual Besi Pipa Baja Schedule 80 Dari jual Pabrik
jual Besi Hollow Daftar jual Plat Kapal Dari Pabrik Ke jual
jual Besi Cnp Profil Baja Gording Daftar jual Atap Spandek Sni Dari Supplier Pabrik
jual Besi Unp Baja Profil Kanal Daftar jual Plat Besi Hitam Dari Supplier Pabrik
jual Jual Besi Siku Baja Daftar jual Jual Besi Siku Baja Dari Supplier Pabrik
jual Plat Kapal Bki Krakatau Steel Daftar jual Pipa Besi Hitam Medium Dari Agen Pabrik
jual Plat Besi Hitam Daftar jual Wiremesh Yang Dijual Dari Pabrik Ke Supplier
jual Plat Bordes Kembang Daftar jual Besi Wf Dijual Dari Pabrik Lewat Supplier
jual Atap Spandek Sni Daftar jual Plat Bordes Kembang Dari jual Pabrik
jual Bondek Cor Daftar jual Besi Beton Yang Di Jual Dari Pabrik Ke jual
jual Welded Beam T beam King Queen Cross Castellated Beam Daftar jual Besi Cnp Profil Baja Gording Supplier Pabrik
jasa konstruksi jual laptop asus
jasa konstruksi baja jasa konstruksi baja wf
jasa konstruksi gudang jasa konstruksi jembatan
jasa konstruksi gedung jasa konstruksi bangunan
www.husnialbardani.com www.husnialbardani.com
www.mrosidin.com www.cerahcollection.com
jual laptop asus murah jual laptop asus murah

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved