WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "The Matrix" Trilogy in the Works?

Posted: March 1st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "The Matrix" Trilogy in the Works?Submit Comment
Three years ago, Keanu Reeves revealed that he met with the Wachowskis around Christmas of 2010 and found out that they completed treatments for two more "Matrix" installments. The goal was to revolutionize the action genre, like the first "Matrix" did, and the directors already met with James Cameron to discuss how to accomplish that.

Now comes word that the Wachowskis are expanding those treatments into a new "Matrix" trilogy. The news, unfortunately, comes from Latino Review, and incredibly unreliable source of information. So who knows?

What's interesting is that despite the fact that Reeves refused to return for any sequels, he changed his mind for "The Matrix 2" and "The Matrix 3." And now he's once again interested in reprising the role of Neo in the new films.

Question: Should the Wachowskis return to "The Matrix" franchise?

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 10:06:03 PM

YES.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 10:36:41 PM

More Matrix films are inevitable, with or without the Wachowskis. It's too lucrative of a franchise.

If they are decent treatments then i'd like to see a new trilogy but if they are preposterously pretentious like Cloud Atlas then no thanks.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 11:02:51 PM

Just hope they don't f*ck it up like they did with the other two.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 11:09:36 PM

I would kill for this. I mean the trilogy, as a whole, I thought was well done. The problem for me was the third one being very slow but when you watch it a few times you get it or at least what they were going for. Course I don't know what it could possibly be about with two of the main trio dead after "Revolutions".
boogiel writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 11:10:55 PM


They definitely ran out of ideas, so they quickly went to the storage room to find old movies they can make sequels of. Moreover, how many terrible movies can these people make before WB stops paying them?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 11:43:53 PM

@boogiel

Since Clod Assless bombed and Poopiter Descending will most likely bomb as well, Warner Bros. is going to refuse to fund any more 'original' projects from the Wachowskis.

The Matrix otoh is a proven franchise and will most likely be profitable with another trolilogy. This is most likely the 'chowskis only option if they still want to make big budget films with a 'message'.
vincere01 writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 12:30:14 AM

Alex wtf?

There is fluff added here. I linked this story in the goldblum thread. Nowhere that I read this story did it say anything about keanu returning.

Plus, as far as that rumor in 2010??? Thats been debunked for years. The rumor was that he said it in an interview in europe. Translated interview and sh*t. Keanu wasnt even in europe at the time.

Not only that, but the original source said it seems like it might be a prequel. So unless a bunch more info is out I have no idea where half that sh*t came from.

Dustins *sshole??
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 1:10:21 AM

Lol I meant trilogy but I suppose this would be a trollilogy as well since it will just be an unnecessary cash grab.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 1:46:38 AM

And speed racer bombed too
funseeker writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 3:13:39 AM

First movie was great. Second was so jumpy with scenes and bad with plot that i was thinking im watching something halfway through final product. Last part was sooo tireing i remember Cary ann moss on those rebars going trough her thinking will u die already so they move forward with movie and i can exit the cinema eventually. So wachowskies siblings should dissapear in the same "i have only 1 plot device" hole with night shaymalan.
!JB! writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 5:16:33 AM

Would love to see more older trilogies done, many other things that could definitely use sequels and other trilogies.
Are they ever going to make a follow up to I am number 4?
!JB! writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 5:16:48 AM

Would love to see more older trilogies done, many other things that could definitely use sequels and other trilogies.
Are they ever going to make a follow up to I am number 4?
sleepingshane writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 10:25:46 AM

THEY NEED A LIVE VERSION EXPANSION OF THE SECOND RENAISSANCE FROM THE ANIMATRIX THAT WAS SUM SCARY sh*t AND SHOWS A MACHINES POINT OF VIEW AND HOW THE MATRIX CAME TO BE THAT WOULD BE AN INTRESTING TAKE ON THE LAST FILMS
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 12:45:19 PM

First Matrix was watchable, last two were quite mediocre at best !
--Warchowski´s should stop making movies !!!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 2:51:00 PM

The Wachowski's are on board, they just need a few years (and several reams of paper) to re-watch the last forty years of sci-fi film, the entire Dragon Ball series and at least three dozen kung fu films.

They also plan to re-rape Bruce Sterling, Neal Stephenson, Neil Gaimen and William Gibson, but not in the exact order, they say.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 2:51:34 PM

*that.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 3:15:36 PM

Anyway, the one thing I did like about the film was how it's really just one really long diatribe against corporatism. The machines are corporate drones, the Machine City is the embodiment of corporate capitalism. The entire film (the first one) is a decently coherent screed against the mechanical conformism of corporatism and one man's savior-like redemption in the face of certain profit-based assimilation.


Seriously. Put on your Noam Chomsky hat and you'll see the entire film is his philosophy put to film.

No kidding.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 5:00:11 PM

We need more osynonyms for "film"...
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 2nd, 2014 at 2:41:36 AM

I saw the Man of Tai Chi, and I'm going to go ahead and say no, lets not do this.
m2msucks writes:
on March 2nd, 2014 at 8:59:10 PM

I bet the new films will be rated PG 13
YodaIam1 writes:
on March 3rd, 2014 at 1:34:27 AM

@Mink

Interesting theory about corporate capitalism. However, I personally think it's meant as a visual representation of old philosophy, specifically Descartes.
YodaIam1 writes:
on March 3rd, 2014 at 1:35:29 AM

@Mink

Whoops. Didn't even see that last sentence haha ignore my previous comment
DeVries writes:
on March 4th, 2014 at 8:26:25 PM

More Matrix movies AND having Minkowsd*ck vomits his hate of it ? Yes and yes. f*cking lil'bitch.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved