WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeff Goldblum on Returning For "Jurassic World" and "Independence Day 2"

Posted: February 28th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeff Goldblum on Returning For "Jurassic World" and "Independence Day 2"Submit Comment
While promoting his new movie "The Grand Budapest Hotel," Jeff Goldblum spoke about returning for "Jurassic World," the fourth installment in the "Jurassic Park" franchise, and for "Independence Day 2," which is called "ID Forever."

Regarding "Jurassic World," the actor said that he was never asked to appear in it and believes the goal is to get away from the characters from the first three films. He is, however, happy, with the two "Jurassic Park" movies he was in.

Regarding "Independence Day 2," Goldblum confirmed that his character David Levinson would return. "Yeah, they've talked to me about it and I've talked to them about it and they're excited and I'm anxious and eager to see what they cook up," he said. "I haven't read anything. I think they're trying to put it together."

Source: Huffington Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 3:21:19 AM

Tanman32123 writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 3:22:11 AM

Right on
boogiel writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 5:59:35 AM

. "Yeah, they've talked to me about it and I've talked to them about it and they're excited and I'm anxious and eager to see what they cook up," he said


Uh-huh. Talk is cheap.The proof is in the pudding.
Whitta writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 7:43:45 AM

I want him back in Jurassic World... even as a cameo...

He was the best character in the franchise (on par with Sam Neill)
!JB! writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 8:51:57 AM

Cool actor I like this guy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 9:27:44 AM

I anxious to see what they've cooked up as well.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 11:44:50 AM

Underrated actor
sedibus writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 11:59:22 AM

very fine actor "the goldblum", for some reason this article reminded me how good Stargate the movie was, or at least that's what I think I can recall from memories, not sure if I will see it again anytime soon.
vincere01 writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 12:31:49 PM

I think he will end up being in JW. if its only a bit part, and they havent even started to film yet....still plenty of time.

It would behoove them to bring back character's for continuity and even just for fan service
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 1:32:44 PM

I can agree, give the man at least a cameo lol
vincere01 writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 6:47:57 PM

http://m.ign.com/articles/2014/02/28/rumor-a-new-matrix-trilogy-is-in-the-works

New matrix trilogy- thoughts?

I for one dont want a stupid prequel. Sequel of gtfo. They ended in a cluster f*ck of sorts but it would be interesting to see what happens after that and see how they attempt to make sense of it all
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 7:06:44 PM

So the one movie he hopes to do is the one movie with the greatest chance for failure and cancellation?

Not really swinging for the fences, are you, Jeff?
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 7:11:33 PM

@Vincere: no more matrix movies. We've all seen bullet time to death and all the other once-fresh and cool wall-walking, projectile-dodging escapades therein, and Thing and its brother don't seem to have any new ideas since they used all of them in the first film, so I say no, no more Matrix movies, and in fact the two of these freaks need to go make snuff films or something because everything they've made since The Matrix has been downright atrocious.

Besides, as we all know by now, the first Matrix film was nothing more than a deft synthesis of stolen ideas painted with a patina of cutting-edge techno-gadgetry and stitched tight with wire-fu CGI, so been there, done that, leave alone.
FBO writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 7:16:39 PM

http://variety.com/2014/tv/news/the-flash-grant-gustin-1201123186/
vincere01 writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 8:04:39 PM

@mink

Alot of influence from anime. But I think tron was the biggest influence
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 8:15:11 PM

^^Tron, true, but they ripped off so many sources I'd have to write a book detailing their thefts.
vincere01 writes:
on February 28th, 2014 at 9:00:13 PM

@mink

So wouldnt you say it would be fitting if the new trilogy starred.....shia??
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 1st, 2014 at 12:53:39 AM

@sedibus stargate was a real stinker had potential but james spader looked like an escaped labrador the entire movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved