WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller Already Discussing "Sin City 3"

Posted: February 27th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller Already Discussing "Sin City 3"Submit Comment
"Sin City: A Dame to Kill For" will hit theaters on August 22nd, but we have yet to see anything from the movie. Now, during a new interview, director Robert Rodriguez revealed the status of the sequel and that there are already plans for a third installment.

"The second 'Sin City' I was just here with Frank Miller last night and we were watching it. [We] finished the cut, effects are being done, it will come out in August," he explained. "[Miller] watched it and then at the end he said he didn't have any comments, he was very happy with it. And he said, 'now about part three...' Started telling me how he's going to do part three. So he's already there on part three."

The original "Sin City" film was released in 2005 and was able to gross $158 million on a budget of $40 million. A sequel took nine years to get made. Only time will tell if there's still interest in the franchise and whether a third installment will happen.

Source: The Interro Bang


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on February 27th, 2014 at 7:09:03 AM

Watched Machete Kills the other day against all better judgment. Yep, Rodriguez is still a hack. This will be watchable inspite of RR's casting f*ck ups and lack of talent due to Miller's basically having already storyboarded the whole thing, just like the first one. Which means that basically anyone with 40 mil to spare could do a decent Sin City adaptation.
lawman writes:
on February 27th, 2014 at 9:28:44 AM

Looks like Josh Brolin. If hes in it, it will be good, at least the part hes in. Dont think hes missed yet.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2014 at 10:11:59 AM

I never much cared for the original film, but the trailer is one of the best I have ever seen.
warriors187 writes:
on February 27th, 2014 at 10:28:10 AM

@Mink
Regarding the trailer, I still listen to The Servent's "Cells" on my way to the gym
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 27th, 2014 at 10:42:34 AM

try'n keep up,LAWMAN
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2014 at 10:43:14 AM

^^Yes, I still listen to the tune myself, but only the instrumental version because I feel the singer's voice does to the song what Kanye West did to Katy Perry's ET.

You know, totally ruined it.
vincere01 writes:
on February 27th, 2014 at 11:19:20 AM

@lawman
Brolin just missed with oldboy. But ill give u that one since it was spike lee that killed that movie by far.

@stapes
Totally agree. RR is a hack just like tarantino. Miller is the driving force take him away and u will find RR sitting there on set pissing into his own mouth.

Dont much care for the first film outside of the small section of story involving bruce willis and seeing elijah wood tweak out and have no arms or legs.
lawman writes:
on February 27th, 2014 at 1:07:33 PM

PORN,

I dont get it. Was there an earlier article that mentioned him being cast? If so, my bad. I thought I was onto something big noicing it was him in the picture. I can assure you my attention to detail is much more thorough on my day job. HAHAHA
lawman writes:
on February 27th, 2014 at 1:10:03 PM

As for Oldboy. Whats the general word on it? Was it exactly like the original? If so, I wouldnt deem it "bad" per se. but Unoriginal. I dont mind reading subtitles but if the only difference was the lack of subs and a white guy as the lead, meh, no harm no foul. As for Spike Lee, he can go f*ck himself right in the ass!
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2014 at 3:45:46 PM

Spook Lee's remake, just for your information, is widely and loudly denounced as an ugly, bland remake of the original, which seems to be the critical and popular consensus.
Stapes writes:
on February 27th, 2014 at 4:35:32 PM

@vincere, gotta disagree with you on Tarantino, at least on his early films like Reseviour Dogs and Pulp Fiction, he at least puts some level of artistry, purpose and subliminal meaning into his films. The brief segment he directs in Sin City, I was not surprised at all to learn that the best sequence in that movie (imo) the scene where Dwight is talking to himself on the way to dispose of Jackie Boy's body, was directed by Tarantino.

Sure, Tarantino's a whiney bitch who seems to have run out of ideas lately, and he's probably done when it comes to creating culturally impactful films that become imitated and copied, but at least he at one point DID achieve all that. Rodriguez, he's just a lucky chump who in my opinion is much better at writing script drafts and production.
Stapes writes:
on February 27th, 2014 at 4:38:13 PM

When I think of the fact that directors like Rodriguez and even Singer (though to a much lesser and indirect degree) owe their careers to Tarantino, it kinda makes me want to kick him in his baby nuts though.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 27th, 2014 at 11:23:13 PM

The Servant's "Cell" instrumental?!

sh*t, its my ringtone...

I have also used the Rodriguez' instrumental tune when Lucy Liu & Crazy 88s have that Taratino indulgent scene from Kill Bill...

I've had Reservoir Dogs "Little Green Bag" as well..

Also, I've used pulp Fiction's surfer guitar tune from Urge Overkill...

Last year I have 313's Cure cover "Love Song" guitar riff from 50 First Date movie soundtrack...

Couple months ago I had Soundgarden's "Live to Rise" from the Avengers.

All for sh*ts & giggles...

You'd be surprised how the cool songs from some movie soundtracks are...

CelluloidMan writes:
on February 27th, 2014 at 11:32:55 PM

Correction: Pulp Fiction tune is "Misirlou"

Tune in Kill Bill is "Battle without Honor or Humanity" is fromTomoyasu Hotei...pretty badass ringtone IMO.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved