WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Beast Will Be Similar to The Hulk in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: February 21st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Beast Will Be Similar to The Hulk in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
In the "X-Men" comics, Hank McCoy accidentally transforms himself into The Beast and goes on to deal with the issue of looking different from everyone else. But according to actor Nicholas Hoult, the character has been altered for "X-Men: Days of Future Past" and has become similar to The Hulk.

"What's happened up to this point is between the time of ['X-Men: First Class'] and this movie, my character has created a serum which basically controls his mutation so his appearance is normal as long as he doesn't get worked up. Any animal instinct or urges, that kind of brings him out," explained Hoult. "So yeah, he changes into Beast a few times throughout the story and they've done some great action sequences with him this time, particularly in the mansion flying around on these chandeliers and stuff."

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" is set to hit theaters on May 23rd.

Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 5:01:26 AM

What's the point then?! They should have covered that in First Class because everyone knows what he becomes. That's such a waste especially since he apparently was so dumb he f*cked it up the first time in First Class. Plus, really with unnecessary character plot lines like that the film will be too scattered already.
Stapes writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 6:56:05 AM

Oh boy, that doesn't sound even remotely gay. Singer's really going to fix all the continuity errors of this sh*tty series with the time travel plot device.

Get the f*ck outta here. I'd rather read people making fun of this on neogaf than even redbox this sh*t.
TheAmicko writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 7:21:43 AM

I remember when Sleuth first came on here... Quite a bit more positive. Maybe this site and their members does this ;-) Anyway... I agree on this one.
TheAmicko writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 7:23:14 AM

And trying to Hulk him up to ride the popular Avengers train. Shame on you!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 7:35:56 AM

There sure hasn't been much media promotion behind this film. It comes out in 3 months yet there has only been like 1 or 2 teaser trailers for it. If this was another stupid Wolverine film we'd have seen the entire movie in trailers by now.
boogiel writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 8:47:17 AM

How come the beast is similar to hulk? Their color alone is different from each other.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:40:42 AM

I still say reboot this franchise.
Feeno writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 10:39:43 AM

I cant wait for Marvel to make enough money so they can buy all these sh*ts back from Fox and Sony to do them right.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 12:08:04 PM

@TheAmicko
LOL In my defense, I am only negative about 25% and we all know what people usually piss me off. It ain't a long list. Most of the time I am very excited for films and give most movies a chance but stuff like this is so blatantly idiotic. I still am pulling for the movie but those little details irk me. Feels like Hoult is basically saying they are trying to do Avengers and I don't want Avengers, I want X-Men. I'm worried Singer paralleled to that movie hence the huge cast and the sort of united aspect of everyone coming together on both side, Brotherhood and X-Men.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 12:49:53 PM

Maybe it's a budget issue...

Less blue/makeup, less money to spend?
TheAmicko writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 1:18:40 PM

@Sleuth... Lol... I had to mention it. I know. Often i read positive movie talk from you to ;-)

Yeah my thought exactly when i said they are trying to ride the avengers train. Well The copycat sh*t ain't exactly new in Hollywood. But would be nice to se more originality from them. And as times are... Originality in superhero movies (funny enough) would be to be faithfull to the comics and how the characters originally where made. Don't f*ck with their superpowers ortheir f*cking skin tone. There is a reason why these characters are loved. How hard is it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 1:22:45 PM

sad how x-men first started off as supposedly a faithful production, sequels and prequels later, turns out to navigate itself away from its own origins...at least when the dark knight came out, before heath ledger had passed...someone told me about what kind of joker they were trying to make and that two-face was gonna be better portrayed...that's when i stopped hating on the dark knight because they were actually trying to do a better job pleasing the fans, and it payed off handsomely...can't say the same for this franchise as it does nothing faithful to its origins...if you ain't about entertaining the fans, don't expect big money, nowadays, story is starting to matter more than visuals...and as far as visuals go, the looks of a character should hardly be changed, even if it's to be a 'modern look', then why not modernize the look instead of changing it?...the films are like a modern dodge charger, compare that with the look of a classic dodge charger (souped up like in 'blade' or 'fast & furious 1 & 4', and it looks like sh*t...on the other hand marvel uses the rest of their properties the way dodge kept their challengers looking great
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 1:27:44 PM

^ as much as we didn't think 'daredevil' was all that great, you can at least give them credit for the looks of the characters...plus i thought jon favreau was comedic...his character in 'i love you man' reminded me a lot of danny mcbride's comedic antics for some reason
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 1:30:03 PM

but hey, at least the rest of us fans won't be making the same mistake, paying to watch it at theaters...after x-3, i didn't watch origins wolverine till it was on demand, same with first class although first class had some redeeming factors given that the film didn't revolve around wolverine...now it seems to be doing just that again
TheAmicko writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 2:02:05 PM

^ What Are you talking about. Daredevil had a black Kingpin.... Black!!!
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 2:30:57 PM

How very bizarre, because Beast was always the super-intelligent member of the group. Seems like Singer wanted a show-stopping bezerker to give the film more oomph, which means it's going to be as dry and action-lackluster as the two original films.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 4:26:09 PM

@ TheAmicko...my bad lol, total stoner moment of brain fart
TheAmicko writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 4:38:22 PM

Ha ha... Well that happens ;-)
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 6:00:19 PM

I still think this movie has a chance to become the greatest X-Men film ever... Bryan Singer isn't exactly my favorite director but he can f*cking handle X-Men hands down.
capsule writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:24:28 PM

^^ hey man, what f*cking crazy drug are you on? You must be a faggot to think Singer does good xmen movies. Go f*ck you microwaved melon with singer's picture on it. You are a disgrace to humanity and should die. Just don't ever speak again. Ever you faggot. FAGGOT BITCH.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 10:16:54 PM

^^Now THIS is a troll, or would be if there was any actual convo going on.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 12:29:02 AM

@TheAmicko
LOL Thank you. And yeah I know what you mean, but unfortunately you have to consider the politics behind it which is worse now more than ever. I saw a photo that got released today of Mystique having a knife to Magneto's throat and all I could think was, "Wait...I thought Mystique was subtle about this sh*t? So Lawrence is basically Katniss again huh?" ONe huge problem is that stars are so out there in public now that people pretty much go to see films because of the actor and not the performance. I mean it's always been like that but actors used to have more dedication and directors are no different. Singer is half-assing stuff compared to his original films. And he isn't even trying to keep the characters grounded in their original comic book forms. It's tragic. Whedon is the only one trying to give you great comic book thrills right now because he actually is a comic book guy...which helps a lot!!!
TheAmicko writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 4:32:36 AM

@Sleuth. Yeah i know about the politics. I especially with the white heroes going black. I was just mentioning what i think is wrong and their big mistake. They think it will make them more money. But I think it makes them less in the end doing these stupid changes. Anyways... I liked x-men 1 and 2. So I don't agree with this troll person.
TheAmicko writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 4:43:45 AM

The only reason I really liked first class was because of Bacon, McAvoy (I think that's how it's spelled and Fassbender. Where Bacon and Fassbender where best. Damn good I think.
!JB! writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 4:57:16 AM

@Mink no I would simply call Capsule a c*nt!!!

(So are Bullit and Tanman32123)
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 1:09:35 PM

@TheAmicko
Those three were the best indeed. Bacon did an awesome job as the villain, Fassbender was engrossing as a young and vengeful Magneto, and McAvoy (Yes you got the spelling right) transitioned from the less serious Charles Xavier to the intensely strong Professor X.
TheAmicko writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 1:14:52 PM

Just awesome performances.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 4:42:51 PM

@capsule I'm not a huge fan of him, I freaking hate Superman Returns... I'm just saying X-Men and X2 are pretty awesome films.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 4:52:39 PM

Blah blah blah. Still no convo going on. Just people saying x did y, as if generic and poorly-worded bland and recycled opinions constitute real conversation.
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 24th, 2014 at 2:03:22 AM

ugh

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved