WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

San Francisco Gets Destroyed in New "Godzilla" Poster

Posted: February 21st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
San Francisco Gets Destroyed in New "Godzilla" PosterSubmit Comment
Warner Bros just unveiled a new poster for its upcoming "Godzilla" reboot, giving us a look at the giant monster destroying San Francisco. Check it out below.

In the movie, a giant radioactive monster called Godzilla wreaks destruction on mankind. It stars Aaron Johnson, Elizabeth Olsen, David Strathairn, Bryan Cranston, Ken Watanabe, Juliette Binoche, and Sally Hawkins.

"Godzilla" is directed by Gareth Edwards (Monsters) and is set to hit theaters on May 16th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 5:17:47 AM

"Take that fags and quit looking at my ass" said Godzilla
Stapes writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 7:01:10 AM

Godzilla, not a fan of the queers, or that the new facebook gender options don't include "giant monster lizard god."
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 7:26:11 AM

Hopefully Godzilla starts his rampage by destroying Candlestick Park. That place is a huge dump in need of a good demolition. If the lizard decided to make it his own personal giant litterbox I don't think many would notice the difference.
boogiel writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 8:18:16 AM

Damn! That's motherf*cker is huge, I give you that. Let's hope it doesn't suck!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:38:50 AM

Can't wait for another trailer. The 1st was really good.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:52:50 AM

the next American incarnation of Godzilla
he will be the size of Unicron
Stapes writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 10:42:57 AM

I wonder what DP's facebook gender is. Is gay cat trapped in Chaz Bono's body an option?
bandolero999 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 11:29:06 AM

Godzilla is a homophobe.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 2:23:07 PM

Somehow this unimaginably monstrous beast climbs up from the Pacific Ocean without destroying any of the buildings facing it.

Fail.

SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 5:52:59 PM

Guarantee he crawls up from the bay and destroys the port and shipping area first. Golden Gate bridge is his appetizer, Downtown will be the main course.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 6:11:17 PM

*sigh*

Is everyone obtuse around here?

Look at the f*cking poster. Buildings and then the Pacific. If he came in from the Pacific, where it's deepest, he'd have smashed through those buildings, obviously, unless he's just a fan of the bay...

Clearly then, the poster artist and/or studio wanted a three-layer composition: water, buildings, monster, but failed to either realize or care that such a composition doesn't pass the common sense test.






But we get it, Sac: you've recently either moved from or visited San Fran, that extremely expensive and vile repository of snobbish white *ssholes and homeless sc*m, and thus feel compelled to implicitly boast to the world you had the money and/or opportunity to do so, not that anyone with any sense would ever want to live in such a terrible place, what with the exorbitant asset to liability ratio, the fact the entire city is waiting to die a horrible seismic death, and the godf*ckingawful people.






Man, what would humans have if they lost the ability to worship themselves through other people's eyes?
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 6:20:25 PM

And the weather, which is the pits.

Not to mention they're tearing the stadium down anyway sometime next year.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 7:27:26 PM

Lol Mink. Actullay only been there twice. Could never afford to live there but big fan of the 49ers most of my life. Was shocked that such a beautiful city could have such a sh*tty obsolete sports arena, so that's what sparked the comment. As usual you're completely wrong.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 7:29:56 PM

Btw you know this is just a movie right???
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 7:34:21 PM

If you want to get technical, the monster in the poster is obviously big enough to appear to be in the city even though he may be miles away. Those building are in the foreground of the shot which might not actually be in the line of fire (yet) of such a huge beast.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 8:26:32 PM

^^You fail to understand what I originally said. I'll reiterate.

The monster is walking, right? On the seafloor, right? f*cker cannot fly or probably lacks the buoyancy to float, so he probably crawls or walks on the seafloor. He harkens from the Pacific, yes? He's on course to attack a city, correct? Hence, then, he must have to walk along the seafloor bottom to his intended target. If so, and I'm logically assuming it is, then he must make some kind of curve, which would be closer to a line, unless he's a moron of evolution, towards the city. And if the bay is as shallow as I think relative to his massive size, he'd likely come in where it's deepest and closest, unless he's kith or kin with Nessie and thus has an affinity for bays. Finally, the image depicts buildings on the coast side. Thus, if Godzilla did appear on that side, it's is unlikely he'd move through the seaside approach without hitting those buildings, especially if he's a rampaging, mindless destroyer of buildings as invariably depicted.

back to my original statement: the studio and/or artist wanted water, buildings and monster, in that order, and didn't give a f*ck if the composition presented a coherent narrative. That's my point.









"As usual you're completely wrong."

No, because I said you had either been there "recently" or you live there. Unlikely you lived there as a child and would have remembered Candlestick Park's more modern degeneration, and thus you've visited within the last five or so years. And that, to me, is "recent". Notice, I didn't say within the last few days or weeks.

The other part was my claim you wanted to let us know you'd been there, but that goes without saying since you're human and y our thinking obeys involuntary evolutionary psychology.

In fact, I doubt you're even aware of why you do what you do, so again, I'm right, you just haven't realized it. Yet.

Besides, a proud uber-liberal from pseudo-liberal Austin would, as a young man, soon want to make a pilgrimage to his Mecca from his Medina, so again, there you go (almost literally).

Cheerios!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:24:56 PM

Lol keep dancing jabroni. You just proved what everyone on here already knows. You will go to any extent to proved your point, whether or not you iterrated it it or not. Mink is never wrong. We get it.....lol!!!!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:28:35 PM

I've been to SF as a pre teen and as an adult. I don't think that in itself is elitist as you propos.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:30:04 PM

So you *have* been to San Fran "recently"?


lol.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:32:05 PM

@Sac: And *you* are never wrong when you say *I* am wrong, right?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:33:31 PM

Propose.

Edit button Alex?!?!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:35:14 PM

You assume too much.....on purpose of course.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:35:55 PM

And you alway assume the worst.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:36:32 PM

Typical troll mentality.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:39:40 PM

lol, actually that has nothing to do with "troll mentality", and if you and others would bother looking the word up instead of trying to vainly and mindlessly turn one of my charges against me, you'd see you're just talking out of your ass per usual.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:46:14 PM

In fact, I'll do it for you.

The definition is essentially someone who charges into a "on-topic" discussion with off-topic insults in an attempt to derail the conversation.

Since there's almost never any actual conversation here, and since 90% of everything posted is at least half off-topic, it's largely impossible for someone to play the role of a true troll.


More to the point: the day when you folks can hold a conversation without talking about consuming some girl's sh*t or whining about how much you hate everything without any intelligent, exculpatory excuse for feeling so, is the day you might have a reason to label someone else a "troll".

Until then, pretty much every f*cker on this website, from me to you to Stapes to Tanman, plays the role of a troll at some point.

The only difference is: I'm way better at it than you, like pretty much everything else.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 10:24:16 PM

@Sac: regarding what you think are "errors" in my guesses, let me refer you to

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abductive_reasoning

...which is what Sherlock uses (NOT deductive reasoning, although I think he's used both at times)...
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 11:05:23 PM

I love mink and SAC equally. I did not read your entire Mutt&Jeff exchanges. I am playing King of the Monsters on PS2 to make up for it!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 11:58:17 PM

Thx Deft. I'm sure that should settle things
:-)
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 11:59:02 PM

f*ck Mink :-)
SACdaddy writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 12:10:48 AM

He's totally comfortable assuming what people think as long as it fits his own little view point or gives him fodder to argue against. Contrarian BS at its best (i.e. typical negative fan boy BS. ).
BillyBunter writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 3:45:01 AM

I think you guys are reading way to much in to this poster. It's ment to be a homage to the old Godzilla posters. Nothing more nothing less. If you know Godzilla and look through all the classic posters of which one I own and paid a great deal for he is always way bigger and using buildings as a camp scale for size but he is never that big. I think it's a smart marketing attempt to bring the new and the old together and this coming from someone who works in marketing and on on big campaigns.
BillyBunter writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 3:45:02 AM

I think you guys are reading way to much in to this poster. It's ment to be a homage to the old Godzilla posters. Nothing more nothing less. If you know Godzilla and look through all the classic posters of which one I own and paid a great deal for he is always way bigger and using buildings as a camp scale for size but he is never that big. I think it's a smart marketing attempt to bring the new and the old together and this coming from someone who works in marketing and on on big campaigns.
BillyBunter writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 3:46:44 AM

Also sorry for the double posts, to many old fashions tonight down my local.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved