WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Poster Arrives Online

Posted: February 21st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Poster Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Marvel recently unveiled the official trailer for its upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" film. And now, the studio released the poster. Check it out below.

"Guardians of the Galaxy" centers on Peter Quill/Star-Lord (Chris Pratt), a US pilot who ends up in space in the middle of a universal conflict and goes on the run with futuristic ex-cons who have something everyone want.

The new movie is directed by James Gunn and is set to hit theaters on August 1st.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 5:07:45 AM

Seriously? Do they hate Edward Norton so much they couldn't include "The Incredible Hulk" on the list? I mean I get that since it's not Ruffalo there is a continuity issue slightly but include them all dammit!
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 8:31:20 AM

Because everyone saw The Avengers and saw The Hulk in it and he was one of the best parts of it. It would be redundant to include TIH on the poster. Also Marvel is still iffy on doing any more solo Hulk films.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 8:35:17 AM

Marvel is including their successful franchises on the poster to pitch a film that has yet to be one. The Incredible Hulk did not become that.
boogiel writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 8:37:56 AM

With the "You're Welcome" tagline, this movie better be fantastic.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:36:43 AM

I just hope this is decent.
Stapes writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 10:40:20 AM

I certainly hate Ed Norton, regardless of marvel's feelings on the matter.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 11:15:22 AM

Am I the only one that likes the hulk movies??
bandolero999 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 11:16:01 AM

The hulk movies were considered flops
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 11:38:32 AM

I meant everyone liked Mark Ruffalo as The Hulk and he is now synonymous with the film version of the character and is reprising his role for Avengers 2&3.

No average moviegoer cares or remembers that Norton played him.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 11:49:21 AM

Not movie related but are any of you Americans watching The USA VS Canada mens hockey Game?

Cause y'all motherf*ckas bout to lose! :)
hellsing writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 12:19:58 PM

can't believe no one's said this but "what a bunch of a holes"
bandolero999 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 12:36:57 PM

Edward Norton pretty much played himself instead of Bruce banner.tim Roth was the sh*t though
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 12:45:49 PM

@Tanman

I hope you do because it's your only f*cking sport!
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 1:22:01 PM

*do win
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 2:20:47 PM

No sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 2:24:25 PM

@Bullit

We just won, bar went nuts lmao
We're going for gold on Sunday against Sweden :)
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 2:35:10 PM

@Tan

Good for you my friend. National Pride indeed for the lovely Canadian people!

Happy for you all.


Cheers,
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 2:55:11 PM

Bullitt's nose stinks of Tanman's *sshole.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 3:11:59 PM

Yea but wha doesn't stink of my *sshole!? :)

@Bullit, Thanks mate!
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 3:15:25 PM

Certainly not Bullitt's tongue.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 3:17:06 PM

Does *anybody* watch The Simpsons anymore? I can't even believe that damned show is still on the air.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 3:31:46 PM

Mink must be bored on a Friday night. What else.

But hey, fair enough as I'm in a jolly good mood tonight.

Cheers with my Guinness in hand,


minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 3:40:18 PM

I'm sure your good bud Guinness is quite glad he's getting a hand job tonight.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 3:55:33 PM

Mink- I don't watch it, but I may pick up a rerun now and again. They most be attracting enough viewers to continue airing episodes, otherwise I'm sure they'd stop.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 4:01:41 PM

"I'm sure your good bud Guinness is quite glad he's getting a hand job tonight. "

Haha!

Not of mine buddy but somebody else will at some stage. Night is early for me.
good try but not as good for me right now...
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 4:07:07 PM

@Tanman: yeah, but are they watching it because the show is actually good or because there's nothing else on, and because they remember how The Simpsons was once a great program?

I'd like FOX to put The Simpsons on prime time Monday night just to see if people really give a damn for that piss-poor show.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 7:09:18 PM

I'm sure they're just to lazy to change the channel after Bobs Burgers lol
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 7:46:25 PM

After seeing trailer I'm definitely pumped to see this film. Just looks like more great material from Gunn.

Not trolling for a Mink response. We all know u hate Gunn (although it seems like you're behind thus film).

He's a love/hate director imo, but this looks like a healthy alternative to all the superhero crap being forced on the market right now.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 8:02:13 PM

The Simpsons has ironically started becoming more like Family Guy with more random jokes thrown everywhere, the characters are all sh*t, they used to be sentimental now they're just mental.

Saying that if there's nothing else on I'll watch it just for the pure nostalgia of it.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 8:13:48 PM

lol@Sac

Hate Gunn? No, I just hated Slither, probably because contrary to what "you people"..."think", I'm not some conscienceless, merciless monster-machine.

In fact, the sight of people suffering on film literally and metaphorically turns my stomach, probably because all other indications aside, I'm not a psycho, unlike some people...




Having said that, Guardians and Ant Man are Marvel's most experimental and ambitious films, and even though I find comic book movies obnoxiously boring and infantile, for the most part, I do get excited when I see someone, whether an zero-budget indie director or a massively-endowed studio, trying to push cinematic innovation, unless that person is James Cameron, and then I reach for my gun.
!JB! writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:11:15 PM

f*ck off Bullit your sucking to people because the hate is filling you c*m soaked piss riddled c*nt of a thing. Your lady friend needs a real man to fill her quim with straight c*ck, not bisexual wrinkled up c*ck that you obviously have.
!JB! writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:14:06 PM

Simpsons bores me btw, It used to be ok for fill in tv if you were waiting for news or Married with children.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 9:22:08 PM

More News Alex Can Steal


Does Nick Fury die in Winter Soldier?


http://movies.yahoo.com/blogs/movie-news/did-captain-america-winter-soldier-just-drop-major-222536347.html
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 10:24:41 PM

Steal that news, bitch! Steal it! You know you want to!
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 11:01:40 PM

F to the yes mink.

It is innumerated to alex.

Fo stealziez!
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2014 at 11:18:42 PM

Well someone is smoking shrooms.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 12:54:43 AM

There hasn't been a review here in about a month. Maybe Dustin didnt pull out and Alex is mad?
GreenLensman writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 1:01:13 AM

I nominate Tanman as the new reviewer, however, the review can be no more than 2 words, a noun and a verb...for example, Charles Swan: Poo f*ck
triggax writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 2:22:43 AM

Tanman!! Talk about day drunk!!

Go Canada brother!! I have to force myself out of bed Sunday for the gold medal game!!
!JB! writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 2:46:07 AM

Maybe Mr Putman is deep in Bullits *sshole? As well stated he loves cat's anal areas and Bullit is kind of a cat being a McQueer and all. So yeah my theory is some gay romping going on, Alex avoiding the obvious as he is on outer now.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 2:56:39 AM

Lmfao @Green

That's hilarious :P

@Trigg
Yes man! Gold coming our way man. Can't wait for this game. I'm so f*cking excited :P I heard some bars have acquired licenses for the day and are actually serving Liquer at 7am for the game :0
!JB! writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 2:59:52 AM

Winter Olympics is f*cking sh*t, unless you are a fool who lives in snow ridden areas who gives a sh*t regular people live in nice climates not ridiculously cold ones. Nobody but you gives a f*ck. Go rim Mr Putman Tanman32123 you might get some of Bullit's left overs.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 3:04:05 AM

And the JB inposter strikes again! Nobody cares about your bias opinion Douchbag lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 3:06:04 AM

And get Bullit's d*ck out of your mouth already, The jokes lamer then the "Planes" joke everyone does.
!JB! writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 3:18:26 AM

You have been here 5 minutes and forced your ass in shortly after pretending to be Trailertroll, Your the boring one bitch :)
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2014 at 4:34:49 PM

Canadians excelling at hockey is like blacks excelling at basketball and rap.

It's all either can do well.
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 24th, 2014 at 2:02:12 AM

"Seriously? Do they hate Edward Norton so much they couldn't include "The Incredible Hulk" on the list? I mean I get that since it's not Ruffalo there is a continuity issue slightly but include them all dammit!"

Marvel Studios didn't make Incredible Hulk, Universal did.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved