WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Gal Gadot Shows Off Her Wonder Woman Muscles From Her "Batman vs Superman" Training

Posted: February 18th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Gal Gadot Shows Off Her Wonder Woman Muscles From Her "Batman vs Superman" TrainingSubmit Comment
Warner Bros recently announced that Gal Gadot (Fast Five) will star as Wonder Woman in the upcoming "Batman vs Superman" film. Soon after, the actress revealed her workout routine, stating that it consists of "Kung Fu, kickboxing, swords, jiujutsu, and Brazilian."

The goal is for Gadot to add some body mass for the role. Now that time some has past, she decided to take it to Facebook to reveal her progress. In the new photo, Gadot is flexing her bicep with the caption reading: "There's nothing like a good workout in the morning.. Love it! You?"

"Batman vs Superman" will be directed by Zack Snyder (Man of Steel) and co-star Henry Cavill as Superman and Ben Affleck as Batman. It's set to hit theaters on May 6th, 2016.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Gal Gadot


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
shafe41 writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 10:42:28 PM

Oh wow. Nice muscles. Now she doesn't need me to get off the couch to get the vacuum out. She can do it herself.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 10:49:10 PM

lol^
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 11:01:00 PM

it's not that she isn't in good shape...but she has a string-bean frame even with solid muscles. And I just saw "Justice League: War" which was pretty bad and they thinned out Wonder Woman in the film. I feel like they did that partially because of her although the film was probably made before she was cast so I don't know.
boogiel writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 11:03:14 PM

I don't give a sh*t. She needs to grow some boobs.
boogiel writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 11:03:53 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 11:14:36 PM

that almost makes up for your avatar change^
BOOGIE wins
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 11:20:02 PM

I'd still put her ass to sleep tits or not!
Doucheception writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 11:21:42 PM

Meh
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 11:33:26 PM

hmmm i just had a thought...i wonder what it'd look like to see a buff muscle chick dressed up as wonder woman?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 11:35:39 PM

LMFAO!!! Is she actually flexing?
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 11:36:15 PM

Oh my god, this dump is still functioning?

Why?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 11:36:16 PM

String bean needs steroids.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 11:59:11 PM

So if she wanted to build mass, why is she not taking supplements and performing weigh-lifting, because all those disciplines actually decrease fat and muscle and lead to LEANER proportions.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 12:36:13 AM

That's muscle?!! After training?!! And she's actually showing "them guns" off?!! sh*t, the lasso will be thicker than her arms!!

What a sh*t-fest this is gonna be...

And yeah, Boogiel wins the thread...LOL..
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 12:37:00 AM

Lol@boogiel
!JB! writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 2:57:41 AM

What muscle?
!JB! writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 3:01:38 AM

Cannon writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 3:12:46 AM


So, in other words, this Wonder Woman is going to need multiple cans of mace.

Check.

pH0u57 writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 3:17:45 AM

"Kung Fu, kickboxing, swords, jiujutsu, and Brazilian."


..waxing?
Cannon writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 3:19:56 AM


Seriously, I know it's been asked a million time now, but why did they pick this girl? She's pretty and she seem like a nice enough person, and I'm sure she's very greatful for the big break to major stardom.

But she's so obviously, blatantly miscast here ...it's almost like they're setting her up as an easy target for criticism and disappointment.

Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 3:36:27 AM

She did anal during the audition.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 3:51:40 AM

Holy beans, look who it is lol ^ Hey man, how's it hanging?

Also: How is some sh*tty actress flexing her arms movie news. Some stuff posted here I swear..
Dirt writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 3:52:49 AM

^ Fuuuuuck. Blast from the past, welcome back mate.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 4:03:02 AM

@Cannon
Dude isn't it obvious! People are f*cking idiots in Hollywood. They want to cast people of an equal measure. They think cast a skinny chick so they can have a small person to represent the little people in the world. I'm telling you it is some sensitive sh*t like that. People don't want to see a bunch of big, buff people to "relate to others". They don't want to offend anyone so they cast an Israeli actress to spread the diversity of the cast. It's purely political I assure you. Otherwise Gina Carano would have been Wonder Woman or someone like her. But we need to spread diversity and body size. That's just a theory though. It sounds stupid but again...it's Hollywood so I am thinking like an idiot.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 4:05:15 AM

@Ranger
Dude what's up?! Missing you around here. You were always the life of the party. Everyone says it right. Every time you show up it's like a blast from the past. Stop by a little more dude! We miss your crazy/witty self! LOL
!JB! writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 4:08:35 AM

Ranger has many alias accounts I am sure he has never really left.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 4:17:39 AM

@JB
Plot twist...Ranger...is MINK!!! Ranger is his fun/lighter-hearted side and mink is his dark/angry side.

@mink
How about it? You been pulling a Two-face on everyone? LOL
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 4:24:15 AM

boogiel- Haha, did you do that? That's pretty funny.

I couldn't care less who plays Wonder Woman. The character is stupid and any self respecting actress who values her own reputation more than the money$ would tell them to f*ck off.
Cannon writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 4:31:48 AM


Ranger, how was prison?

!JB! writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 6:48:45 AM

Mink was very sure ranger was infact Bullit.
(Bullit the piss soaked meaningless c*nt)
BigRedCat writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 9:15:58 AM

I don't know if anyone will read this comment, this far down.

The truth is it's easier, from a filmmaking standpoint, to make a petite woman look bustier and more voluptuous than it is to make a buxom woman look petite. In some cases it's down right impossible.

Scarlett Johanson is a busty woman who has made it work, but she has lost roles simply because of her body type. It's hard to believe that she is the unattractive librarian or the ignored younger sister.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 10:52:14 AM

Kat Dennings has a massive rack and she plays her share of snarky book worm
BigRedCat writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 11:45:37 AM

@Porn-fly - a very good point. There are always exceptions and it's a good thing there are.

The lenses you use when shooting an indie-movie, where the focus is on people and domestic situations, are different than the ones you use in an epic sprawling action movie which Batman vs. Superman will certainly be. I'm not saying that people who are not skinny will NOT appear in movies.

The Thor movies are an example of a similar movie to Batman vs. Superman. Yes she is in Thor but she plays second banana to Portman who is the main love interest.

Had Dennings been cast as the lead in Thor we would have seen her immediately begin to lose weight. We see that all the time with actresses who get cast in big movies. The first thing they do is lose weight.

It sounds sexist but when you're making a big sprawling epic, the focus should be on the film and what lenses and looks are essential to the film that the DP and director have agreed on. You then conform all actors to the look of your film not the other way around, unless of course they are the star. Then you'll put them on apple boxes to make them look taller.
WV-Films writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 4:11:21 PM

..............keep training.
vincere01 writes:
on February 18th, 2014 at 5:29:57 PM

I think WARNER BROS hired her for her past time spent in the israeli military. If iIRC she was a grunt in the army there. Trained to kill people in multiple ways.

So from a strickly background aspect in paper she is perfect for the part. I dont think she will have any problems with the action scenes.

Whether or not she is a good actress, or a good look for the part I dont know, will need to see in costume and in film playing off the other actors.

They CAN make it work....not saying they will. But its obvious they are not going for a clear realization of the comic character. They will change a bunch including the look and costume as already revealed. Now we just wait and see if it will work.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2014 at 12:39:32 AM

http://cindytraining.com/portfolio/personal-trainer-zurich-yellow-bikini-at-lake-zurich/

Come on Hollywood. There are women out there far more capable than this twig to "fill" the part. This is just one of many.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved