WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"RoboCop" - What Did You Think?

Posted: February 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"RoboCop" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
After being in development for many years, the "RoboCop" reboot is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes, "RoboCop" has a 50% fresh rating, with many critics agreeing that the reboot was simply not necessary and does not accomplish its mission of topping Paul Verhoeven's 1987 original.

"RoboCop" cost $100 million to make, but is off to a terrible start. The film opened on Wednesday to a disappointing $2.8 million. By the end of the weekend, it should end up with $25 million, far from the studio's expectations. Come back on Sunday to see the weekend's box office results.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Loki writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 8:20:35 AM

Worse than monkey bone.
Haven't seen it yet.
None the less.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 8:55:12 AM

I'm surprised it took you this long to post this Alex but then again it is your style
SACdaddy writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 9:04:35 AM

Pg-13 rating doomed this from the jump. You'd think Hwood would have learned its lesson by now. You can't take a successful R rated product (Robocop, Total Recall, Terminator, Red Dawn) dumb it down to pg-13, and expect box office glory. I think Die Hard 4 is the only time it worked financially. Critically that film still sucked though.

I'll still see this just to remind me how good the original was and how much better the new Dredd is.
Stapes writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 9:30:40 AM

Die Hard 4 was a critical and financial success. I agree on all other points though.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 9:50:15 AM

I think I'll save my money from this pointless remake.
warriors187 writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 10:03:23 AM

Plus Die Hard 4's unrated DVD cut was awesome.
Kind of similar to King Arthur with Clive Owen. That horrible PG 13 version they released in theaters was like day and night compared to the unrated version, which was easily R.
I'm planning on seeing this Tuesday nonetheless
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 10:55:51 AM

It lacked the fun and craziness from the original...way too serious !!
Good cast and nice effects couldnīt save this disappointment.
iceskateuphill writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 11:01:47 AM

It takes itself very seriously leaving hardly and time for humorous moments, there are some cool moments but they are painfully PG-13 and dull compared to the original. Not a terrible movie on its own, plenty of action, the cast doesn't phone it in and it's always nice to see Michael Keaton.
vincere01 writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 11:33:55 AM

From the reviews I have read the biggest complaint is the amount of action. Supposed to be dialed back far less than original and replaced by less than engaging attempts at character study of the mindset of man or machine
KillerCOck writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 11:37:52 AM

I loved it. I loved that it tried to be different from the original and not copy it.
i loved that it force itself to be corny, or too cheeky or anything.
This movie is destined to be underrated doh.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 11:39:13 AM

Damn.. 100 million? :0
insightlessness writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 12:13:27 PM

The story is a better than the original and done more believably as well; way less action and overall less cool. Wasn't sold on Joel Kinnamen either, I think he needed more emotion on his human side. Oldman and Keaton were very good. A sequel with more action and would be worth while for me. But not if it were just him against other machines.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 1:04:16 PM

that's unfortunate...i haven't had a chance to watch, but i am getting tired of these remakes dumbing down to a pg13 rating simply because they think it's more family oriented, but how is that so? i remember seeing terminator 2 toys, and that movie was rated r...i think hollywood is on crack laced with bath salt or something, they used to be on coke back in the 70s and 80s now they're just full of methamphetamine products
Dre-EL writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 8:25:11 AM

Saw it with my friends and we all enjoyed it. Sam Jackson as always was fun to watch. Robocop with all its flaws was still a good time at the movies.
Digital Desperado writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 9:22:47 AM

POS all the way. Useless, pointless, Sam Jackson was annoying, sh*tty villains, directionless plot, neutered PG-13 violence with shaky cam, new Robocop design strips all of the originalīs iconic value and replaces it with a cheapass Batman/Iron Man knockoff, finishes with a whimper about a political vote, boring with long discussions of philosophy for dummies, Robocop shooting tasers, man, the list goes on and on. Worse than what I was expecting. Glad it bombed. Shamed I was fooled into paying to see it.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 11:50:53 PM

Better than I thought, but then low expectations and all that...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved