WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Ellen Page Reveals She's Gay

Posted: February 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Ellen Page Reveals SheSubmit Comment
During a conference to promote the welfare of the LGBT young, Ellen Page, the star of the upcoming "X-Men: Days of Future Past," revealed to the audience that she's a gay woman.

"I'm here today because I am gay," said the 26-year-old actress. "And because maybe I can make a difference. To help others have an easier and more hopeful time. Regardless, for me, I feel a personal obligation and a social responsibility."

She continued: "I am tired of hiding and I am tired of lying by omission. I suffered for years because I was scared to be out. My spirit suffered, my mental health suffered and my relationships suffered. And I'm standing here today, with all of you, on the other side of all that pain."

Page added that reading about herself in the tabloids can be a trying ordeal, and mentioned one article, accompanied by a paparazzi photo of her wearing sweatpants on the way to the gym, that asked, "Why does this petite beauty insist upon dressing like a massive man?" Her answer: "Because I like to be comfortable."

Watch the entire speech below.

Video:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 8:13:49 AM

In other breaking news: the earth revolves around the sun, Bryan Singer makes sh*tty films and the earth isn't flat.

God bless this courageous young lesbian.

Excuse me, I farted again.
Loki writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 8:19:07 AM

Kind of makes sense after that roller derby movie.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 9:11:30 AM

What a shocker. Thank you Capt. Obvious.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 9:52:57 AM

Good for her, I'll give her a god damned cookie!!
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 9:54:22 AM

Dang, didn't expect that.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 10:11:29 AM

I like to be comfortable hahahahha
vincere01 writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 11:20:53 AM

This was gay. Literally, cause you know, thats what she said
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 11:37:32 AM

Good for her lol The world needs more lesbians
shafe41 writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 12:18:19 PM

I'd still bang her. On top of that, she wouldn't nag me that the dishes need done or something. She's a winner in my book.
BillyBunter writes:
on February 15th, 2014 at 12:59:41 PM

Who cares about anyone being straight and gay these days. There is more important sh*t going on in the world to spend time bashing someone down because of their sexual orientation. I could not give two sh*ts what your sexual preference is, it has no effect on me. More actors in Hollywood should come out, I would still see a movie in the leading star was gay. They are actors so If they are worth their salt you will get lost in the characters they are playing on screen.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 4:51:43 AM

I kind of get it honestly. I mean it's not as much a big deal now but I seem to recall her always getting put under a magnify glass because she never really was dating anyone publicly. I remember there being this big stink that she was hanging out with Alexander Skarsgard for awhile. Again though the hypocrisy knows no limits. We praise Jennifer Lawrence for acting like she has no brain but as long as she looks pretty right? This girl is a petite little thing who, in front of everyone, wears jeans and a T-shirt and she gets crucified. I get that. Unlike most celebrities and their hang-ups I get her problem. She doesn't want attention and now she just wants it to be done with. I feel for the girl I really do. It's a shame really.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 4:52:59 AM

On a side note...yeah it was fairly obvious but I never assume. That ends badly. LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 12:52:30 PM

thats one self righteous fish monger
Nihilus writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 3:55:13 PM

Damn, I wanted to bang her, I really did.
OneTime writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 9:02:32 PM

there goes her career..

maybe the wachowski whatevers will put her in a movie now
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2014 at 11:54:51 PM

No one f*cking cares, rug-muncher muppet baby.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 19th, 2014 at 7:01:08 AM

Well...say goodbye to your career then Ellen Page.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved