WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Trailer Coming Next Week, First Footage Leaked Online

Posted: February 13th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Trailer Coming Next Week, First Footage Leaked OnlineSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that the trailer for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy" should be appearing online really soon. But now comes word from Yahoo Singapore that the official release is scheduled for Tuesday, February 18th. The website revealed this news via its Twitter account, but then quickly deleted the message.

While we wait for the trailer, you can now check out two animated GIFs that just leaked online, giving us a look at Rocket Racoon (Bradley Cooper) and Groot (Vin Diesel) in action. Check out the GIFs below.

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is directed by James Gunn and is set to hit theaters on August 1st.

Animated GIF 1: (click to enlarge)


Animated GIF 2: (click to enlarge)


Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 67 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 7:10:11 AM

I can hear nerds are rejoicing in 3...2...1.. Personally, I do hope this gets me interested in the movie.
Cannon writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 8:45:09 AM


Where are they, Wisconsin?

BadChadB33 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 9:27:31 AM

A talking raccoon? Fascinating!
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 9:47:25 AM

Hey, can I get that animated GIF in 1080p 3D?
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 9:49:49 AM

I bet people are going to say: man, that f*cking raccoon was awesome and stole the movie...you know, right after talking for months about how stupid it looks....
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:02:08 AM

I won't lol I actually doubt I'll even watch it.
WallyDee writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:05:55 AM

same here
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:09:22 AM

^^Riiiiiight. I'd like that in writing with a hundred dollar guarantee.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:21:09 AM

Lmfao I've seen planes damn it!

Although, I did just put on The Hunt for Red October. So there's that.. Better be good too..
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:21:58 AM

Nah, talking racoons are much too sophisticated for him.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:28:28 AM

Such kind words :)
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:30:30 AM

I just being honest. Would you rather I lie?
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:30:47 AM

'm.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:33:59 AM

of course not Minkydoodle! Anyways. Have you ever seen Red October? Any good? better then the sequels?
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:38:24 AM

Don't listen to Rambo: Patriot Games is way better than that boring drivel The Hunt for Red October.
commanderclit69 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:40:29 AM

damn, that raccoon doesnt f*ck around
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:49:09 AM

So far I don't doubt that..
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:53:07 AM

The Hunt for Red October is probably the most boring "thriller" movie ever made. Perhaps in terms of production quality it's better than PG, and it does have Sean Connery, but it's not nearly as enjoyable or well-paced as PG.

Plus, Ford is just awesome, Baldwin is not.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 11:04:30 AM

Just saw this:

"Mr. Spock succ*mbs to a powerful mating urge and nearly kills Captain Kirk." -- TV Guide, describing the Star Trek episode "Amok Time"
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 11:08:17 AM

meanwhile Channing Tatum is practicing his best cajun accent in his bathroom mirror
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 11:14:21 AM

i get my news from Yahoo North Korea

hangon
theres a knock at my door...
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 11:19:04 AM

The second I watched the trailer I figured it's be boring as sh*t. And it is pretty boring, but I'm already over an hour in so I'll just finish it
!JB! writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 12:15:45 PM

This movie I think will suck ass! Just like Bullit when he sees an old man about to fart.

Unlike.Bullit I rim women not filthy old men like him
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 12:17:27 PM

TAN is too busy learning about cinema from TRIGGAX to get laid

and TRIGGAX is too busy teaching TAN about cinema to get him laid
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 12:27:17 PM

I watched Salt again recently, which means it's not bad. In fact it's perhaps a modern spycraft thriller classic, although Jolie jumping from tractor trailer to tractor trailer stretches credulity beyond even standard Bondian fare.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 12:28:07 PM

here ya go,RAMBO

http://sabotagetimes.com/reportage/the-10-greatest-spy-movies-as-chosen-by-ex-spies/
Jesus Effing Christ writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 12:53:57 PM

I think Tanman is really Richard Heller from 24. You know the guy. Cries and screams a lot and then takes it in the ass from terrorists.
!JB! writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 1:19:56 PM

^^And Jesus is a c*nt
Jesus Effing Christ writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 1:21:35 PM

Yeah but look on the bright side: so is your mother.
RuGhi writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 4:15:25 PM

Yep i think i will enjoy this...There i said it.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 5:03:06 PM

Can't wait to see the trailer
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 5:18:16 PM

So SALT is good but Hunt for Red October is bad?!?!? What is the world coming to???

@Tanmam: both films (HFRO and PG) are great and 10x better than 90% of the political action thrillers of the last 20 years. Now Clear and Present Danger is less entertaining (not horrible) and Sum of All Fears was terrible. I think if you grew up during the Cold War Era the early Jack Ryan films are a little more appealing than the Salt/Olympus Has Fallen/Chris Pine Jack Ryan crap Hwood is peddling these days.

Salt was just another unrealistic asskicking supermodel POS. I'm guessing its big with people who like utter crap like Long Kiss Goodnight, Tomb Raider, Columbiana, and Domino. I get it if you get a chubby watching ridiculously skinny chicks kick ass and take names but it doesn't compare to a good 80s or early 90s action flick starring Hwood's best.
vincere01 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 5:26:58 PM

I stand by my prediction. This movie will flop, flop hard.

No popular characters, non of the stars outside of voice overs are bankable or well known and can drive people in.

Its the d list of marvel superheros, and some of the "A" list movies werent good already. I just dont see how, outside of a fluke that will go against everything movie history tells us, this movie being successful.

Rocketman, the shadow, ghost rider, constantine, hellboy, the phantom. All b list or worse characters. All were borderline profitable all the way to bomb status, and some get risky sequels greenlit only to then become the bomb the first should have been since people now know how bad they are.

And those movies had A listers involved. Alec Baldwin in his heyday, nic cage while still firmly A list. Keanu reeves shortly aftet the matrix films etc.

Does not matter how much hype or money you throw at a bad idea. The movie going public for the most part, at least with big budget fare, can smoke out a stinker.

Lone ranger, disney mars movie, jonah hex.

I firmly believe this movie will be the beginning of the end for marvels dominance and billion dollar streak. IM2 was bad, IM3 not much better.

This movie will bomb, Avengers 2 will make less than first, the b through d list character movies will start to come out and not do well. Then RDJ decides to not renew his contract.

After he leaves then Scarjo, evans, and hemsworths contracts will be up and will demand huge raises(especially evans who is criminally underpaid) and then they will all leave as well.

Marvel will then try the long requested Hulk solo reboot but half ass it to get it out quicker and it goes the way of all other hulk films killing it for years. Ruffalo leaves.

That leaves SAM jackson. I actually think he stays, just because hes a whore for a paycheck.

vincere01 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 5:31:22 PM

Hollywood does not know how to have a successful franchise without beating it to death, not the corporate side at least. The bond franchise to an extent is privately owned as well as star wars for the majority of its lifetime.

This is why hollywood cant have nice things. It gets blinded by greed
vincere01 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 5:33:07 PM

The only modern day franchise that I can think of that is corporate owned that has been doing it right, not rushing sequels and keeping the quality level up is Cruise and the MISSION IMPOSSIBLE series
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 5:37:46 PM

minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 12:27:17 PM
I watched Salt again recently, which means it's not bad. In fact it's perhaps a modern spycraft thriller classic, although Jolie jumping from tractor trailer to tractor trailer stretches credulity beyond even standard Bondian fare."

f*cking moron knows sh*t about films.

A crack whore like Jolie beats the sh*t of a guy like Liev Shrieber!? Really? The story was promising but certainly not with Jolie in the main lead. Keri Russel perhaps but hardly any woman can sustain that kind of hard action fight scene. It was pure bollocks and you say it was good.

I'll never watch that sh*t again and any sane person shouldn't.

As I said you f*cking moron!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 6:16:06 PM

@SACdaddy & vincere01
This is the problem with the issues you both present...intelligence and creativity. Hollywood lacks both. SAC I'm 24 and I loved Hunt for Red October because I appreciated the era of the Cold War. But see other people my age don.'to give a sh*t about history or the atmospheres presented in that time. Vincere, let's be honest here pal...Hollywood has thrown out substance and style for simply attaining to the masses. This is why cheesy love stories and slave films are getting nominated for oscars...people want their self-righteousness rewarded now. They don't care about the cause or anything. It's a popularity contest now more than ever. They don't care about the art or inventing something worthwhile. They just want entertainment and getting to the point. Screw multi-dimensional storytelling right? Screw a film that isn't just a one-sided piece of politically-charged crap. When Michelle Obama helped present Best Picture lat year I knew the age of free-thinking, three-dimensional, humanistic concepts were done for. It.'a tragedy but it's all about the money and asking little from the audience.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 6:18:38 PM

lol, look at all the ugly mink-haters coming out of their closet because I said Salt was entertaining whereas The Hunt for Red October was a boring pile of godawful sh*t.

Whatever. Keep watching those dry-assed boring as f*ck films, ladies and old men (you know who are are).
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 6:19:32 PM

@Bullitt
Keri Russell is a tough lady. Love her in "The Americans". She would kick Jolie's ass one on one in the Russian spy game. She is a true actress, never overplaying her scenes in films. She deserves more roles in films.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 6:20:27 PM

@Sleuth: paragraph breaks, bud. No one wants to read eight-hundred rambling words without a f*cking line break.

Even I do that much...
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 6:25:20 PM

@Sleuth: Jolie actually trained for her SALT scenes:

http://www.chicagonow.com/pow-mixed-martial-arts/2010/08/angelina-jolie-trains-mma-for-fight-scenes-in-salt/

"Jolie trained in Krav Maga and Muay Thai two
hours a day 3-4 times a week to prepare for her fight scenes in SALT."



Try researching before spouting the usual drivel and licking boots.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 6:39:16 PM

@mink
Congrats to her for training in martial arts. Either way I buy Keri Russell more as a spy because she can blend into regular life more. And yeah I know I forgot the line breaks. Just deal with it for today. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 6:41:50 PM

And I'm sure Salt was entertaining. Looked like a good action film.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 6:44:41 PM

Now you're licking MY boots. Just. Stop it.

Sheesh.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 6:49:34 PM

And in other news, my old classmate Chris Terrio (wrote Argo) is doing a rewrite on Superman/Batman. Good for him. Make that cheddar.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 6:50:53 PM

Salt is decent. It's not a f*cking Stanley Kubrick masterpiece but it's more than enough to entertain more than once. That's the thing. No one said it was "high film-making". No one said it would ever win awards. No one said James Cameron wished he had made it. But it is (or was) a decent way to wile away an hour or two, either in the theater or whilst doing something else.

The Hunt for Red October, OTOH, is a joyless, slack dry bore. It's about as enjoyable as cardboard steak.

Is it made well? Sure. Good acting? Absolutely. Enterf*ckingtaining? f*ck no. Not even close.


Comparing the two films is like comparing a good Dean Koontz novel to a Frederich Nietzsche tome. One you would read at the beach to pass the day, the other you'd read just to tell people you torturous smart enough to suffer through the experience.

That's it.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 6:59:02 PM

@Mustard: he's working with Goyer, right? Probably won't have that much input on making it not-suck, then, or am I wrong?

Anyway, looked at his Wiki article. Lucky bastard.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 7:00:19 PM

Somehow that penultimate message FUBAR'ed, not that anyone gives a sh*t.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 7:14:31 PM

@mink
You're right mink, you semantic-driven, arrogant prick who likes to split hairs. Better?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 7:15:16 PM

This looks worse than when the racoon got in the copier. Marvel have set quite high standards and I don't see how something as stupid as this looks working in the Universe. They don't need any weak links in the chain.

My main problem with Salt was how skinny Jolie is in it. I preferred her with some meat on her bones like in Tomb Raider no woman should be that skinny. I need something to hold on to when I'm hanging out the back of her.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 7:21:37 PM

*HOWL!*

Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 7:24:41 PM

Skipping all the gay jokes and sexual question.

Watched Red October mink, Wasn't a horrible movie but was indeed as boring as a Cardboard steak.

-Sac
I'll just watch them all regardless. Bought the collection a week or so ago. Just was wondering if Red October really mattered seeing as how it seemed the most boring. (and was)

-Crambo
Salt was indeed decent. But nothing really that special
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 7:27:56 PM

@Sleuth: good, good, but you may have to work with Stapes to get the ugly, mean, stupid drunk schtick down pat.

Keep working on it.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 7:30:52 PM

@Tanman: jesus, what's with you, Sac and Bullsh*tt? No one said it's a "bad movie". In fact it's not, technically. It's just BORING AS HELL.

But if that's what you want, if you want to watch Connery and Baldwin chewing the fat inside a plastic submarine for two hours, fine. Go with it and live by the grace of God. I would just rather watch something that ISN'T an enormous pain in the mental ass.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 7:32:21 PM

What ever happened to Spookyc*mcakes?
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 7:36:22 PM

I never said "bad movie" I said boring movie. Connery does great it the film and I recognized several actors I haven't seen in many films.

I also love the director, Mctiernan! He directed Die Hard, so I'll always watch something he's made.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 7:41:29 PM

No that was Sac who said we said c*nt for Red c*cktober was a "bad movie", but then he's known to put words into people's mouth like the good liberal Obamabot he is.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 7:51:57 PM

minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 7:52:21 PM

*chutzpah!*
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 8:13:52 PM

Very cute slideshow:

http://gma.yahoo.com/photos/bulldog-lovingly-mothers-brand-new-kittens-slideshow/bulldog-lovingly-mothers-brand-new-kittens-photo-1392321536231.html

PORN-FLY writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 8:19:07 PM

MINK
theres no need for any of that crap hereAWMYGOD DID YOU SEE #11??
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 8:46:42 PM

@mink
Forget Stapes...I'll just you who has mastered the art form. LOL On a non-offensive note, nice post on followers of Obama. Thank you for that as it made my day.
!JB! writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 9:32:57 PM

Look at Bullit bagging people who make this site what it is and he with his boring life, boring f*cking face boring taste in films boring f*cking avatar wants to make a point and stand, bitch please he only firm thing you support, is a big hard c*ck shoved down your throat.

Regarding Red October, I recall watching it many years ago and had no recollection of the desire to watch again. Whereas, I have watched Patriot Games many times,also have Watched Clear And Present Danger many times too.

Salt watched twice, The character she played was a trained assassin so her beating up anyone was believablelievable you ridiculous c*nt, unlike YOU I visualise on the character not the actor/actress playing the part.

Ignore me fine but the best part is i KNOW you hate this anti you movement. This time Im not going to make peace.
vincere01 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:20:21 PM

@sleuth

Wasnt just saying it lacks creativity. To your point of they just use still and popularity of the characters to sell the movie, thats not what I said.

Yes I think it lacks creativity, but my main point is they are the unpopular red headed step children of marvel that nobody cares or talks about. Thats the biggest reason it will bomb. No one knows or cares who they are.

Marvel fatigue has set in
Stuntmanbob writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 10:37:23 PM

Yeah the first thing I think of when I hear about this movie is a f*cking raccoon, really? The only thing that would make it cool is if he rounded up some raccoon bitches
Doucheception writes:
on February 14th, 2014 at 12:35:50 AM

Marvel releasing a movie about a raccoon and DC can't even make a standalone wonder woman film hahaha I still can't get over it..

Both companies are greedy, but at least Marvel have passion for their product and years of planning, unlike greedy uncoordinated WB/DC rushing a justice league movie down our throats.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 14th, 2014 at 12:43:37 AM

At Mink and others: ok maybe paraphrasing the complaints about Red October down to "bad" was not a good choice of words. "Boring" more suits your problems with the film. My bad, but I'd still argue that good thrillers back then, especially those surrounding Cold War storylines or submarines, let the story and the acting dictate more of the suspense than the pure violence and high wire action that gets shelled out now. I'm really not sure where the complaints about the pacing of the film come from considering there is really very little downtime between great performances. Baldwin is sweating bullets, having gamechanging epiphanies, dangling from helicopters, and making huge gambles the entire film. Connery brilliance is on full display too as he maneuvers through his deception and navigates through dangerous waters both outside and inside his vessel. Throw in some methodically intense sub battles(the best ever filmed imo), a saboteur, a great score, and a little Sam Neil, James Earl Jones, and Scott Glen to keep the party going and you've got yourself a pretty intense and entertaining film. When you have all this working for you there's just no need to muck it up with unrealistic "drivel" like 90 lb c*nts bouncing off walls and floating from wires to kick ass. If Salt's story, acting, and directing were anywhere near as good as Red October's it wouldn't need any of that bullsh*t to make it entertaining.

I know things get dated, but there's no substitute for great acting , writing, directing. If you aren't entertained by these things then I can understand your boredom.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved