WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Red" Director Hired for "Divergent" Sequel

Posted: February 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Red" Director Hired for "Divergent" SequelSubmit Comment
Summit Entertainment's "Divergent" won't hit theaters until March 21st, but the studio is already moving forward with the next two installments. We know that director Neil Burger won't return for the sequel, called "Insurgent." And now comes word that he'll be replaced by Robert Schwentke (Red, RIPD).

"Robert, with whom we have already had a successful relationship, has proven a master storyteller in multiple genres and we can't wait to see what he brings to Veronica Roth's next installment of the 'Divergent' series," said Summit.

If "Divergent" doesn't bomb, "Insurgent" will hit theaters on March 20th, 2015. The third installment, called "Allegiant," will follow on March 18th, 2016.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 7:37:59 AM


Watching the trailer in the theater made me think that this is the poor man's Hunger Games crossed with Twilight. Total crap. Why has this film been green-lit for a sequel when it has not been released yet is definitely beyond me.
brigulon13 writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 10:03:47 AM

Shailene Woodley looks like a Meth head who lost her upper row of teeth and now wears dentures. Flop. A lot of this y.a. drivel is going to fail. Those young girls have grown up when the books were written 5 to 7 years ago.
Cannon writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 11:35:30 AM


Sequel slated for the same month of release as The Host Part 2: Neveruary

Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 11:50:05 AM

Okay you know what since I bitch about Hunger Games and all that crap perhaps I can ask the very important question as an aspiring screenwriter. What are films missing nowadays? seriously someone answer this question for me because I feel I want to have a fluent answer anytime someone gets in my face about this sh*t from now on. People are so one side or the other. There is no debate or sh*t. You either like or dislike but God forbid it's discussed. So come on people the 1,000,000 question:

WHAT IS FILM MISSING NOWADAYS?

P.S. I will actually accept an explanation with the phrase, "They got no heart." It feels that way sometimes.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 2:24:07 PM

films used to have seasoned actors
they have since turned into after school specials

minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 4:15:30 PM

Cute girl, garbage news.
Doucheception writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 4:58:36 PM

^Not too cute dude.

http://www.movietrailerreviews.net/home/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/ShaileneWoodley4.jpg
Doucheception writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 5:01:31 PM

Anyways does anyone plan to watch the Robocop remake? I'm tempted, talk me out of it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 5:09:32 PM

here ya go,DOUCHE^

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pGemfKLV1JA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 6:33:14 PM

Douchception: she has nice hair (I'm a sucker for redheads) but she's going to age like the Nazi in Last Crusade, the one who chose poorly.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 12:23:04 AM

@mink
I'm starting to appreciate her more as an actress. She is trying to do different types of characters regardless of the actual movies. Still would have despised her playing MJ though. That did not look like it was going anywhere good with those shots of her before they cut her from ASM 2.
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 13th, 2014 at 3:57:41 AM

How did the guy that directed Red, a comic book movie I'm quite fond of, also direct RIPD, a comic book movie I despise, despite Jeff Bridges hilarious character.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved