WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Travolta Says He May Play Villain in Next James Bond Film

Posted: February 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Travolta Says He May Play Villain in Next James Bond FilmSubmit Comment
When John Travolta was one of the biggest actors in Hollywood, his dream was to one day play a James Bond villain. And now that his career is on a serious decline, he may actually get his chance.

"I would love that," he said. "They're going a different way with their villain in this next film but I've spoken to [producer] Barbara Broccoli about it and she loves the idea, so that would be great."

Broccoli is one of the main people involved with the James Bond franchise, which means that if she wants Travolta in the movie, she can make it happen. But is this something that director Sam Mendes (Skyfall) would want?

Source: Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 4:58:48 AM

You read The Telegraph Alex? I'm impressed.


Travolta can be a badass in any other movie butr certainly not in a Bond movie. He doesn't have that charisma to reflect an Ian Fleming's character IMO.
jafinbham writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 5:06:31 AM

I didn't think it would be possible for a Bond villain to be more gay than the last one.

I stand corrected.

Let me guess. Saturday Night Fever style dance off at the climactic end.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 5:49:20 AM

So many better actors out there more suited for the job...
Would like to see the little man from Game of thrones as a sadistic Drax :)
boogiel writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 6:50:04 AM

A sodomite villain for James Bond....Yeah, it might work because as I recall, Bond hasn't had it yet.
Morbius writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 6:56:54 AM

He pulled off a villainous role in half of Face/Off - and as of "From Paris With Love" - has the look of a henchman.

Could be interesting.

Comparatively, Daniel Craig didn't have the charisma of Connery, Moore or Brosnan.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 7:21:03 AM

That's a dumb choice. Travolta succkkssss
!JB! writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 7:57:24 AM

My sh*t has more charisma than you Bullit
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 8:03:02 AM

maybe in this one tragayvolta, will become a drag qeen, and f*ck bond in the nose so hard that the fag will come out the closeth once for all!!
!JB! writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 8:13:38 AM

I know one fag who loves bond films and middle aged men in suits, Bullit of course the c*nt gets hard looking at Daniel Craig while jerking off saying "oh he kind of looks. Like Steve McQueen the love of my pissy life
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 8:49:11 AM

He'll be the one blowing Blofeld.
Cannon writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 9:32:01 AM


Possible Bond titles:

BrownEye
Blue Thunderballs
I Only Came Once
Quantum of Sausage
Octac*ck
For You Guys Only

Robe/Off

Cleric writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 9:32:03 AM

Tragayvolta?? Is that the best you can come up with?? Ya witless pee-brain.. The sad part is that now you'll come back with an even more ridiculous retort about me or possibly other people being just as gay. And you won't need proof or anything, but you saying it will make it true. Right? That's ALL you talk about on here. I guess that's all your little brain can muster.

By the way, usually people who bully or talk as much crap as you do, have a tendency to be the very thing they're always talking about. I'm sure you will say otherwise, what you fail to realize is that I won't give a sh*t what you say.
!JB! writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 10:59:57 AM

And Bullit does the sucking
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 2:15:56 PM

watch Killing Season

nuff said
vincere01 writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 3:44:49 PM

Hes in the category of being too famous a face/not enough acting talent and would do more harm than good. He would draw attention and take people out of the movie.

A better actor, someone with chameleon ability with different characters I.E. christian bale, john cusack, dicaprio, and to an extent hanks and matthew maconahay as of late. They have the talent to match the famous face.

They can make you forget who they are and become theyre character's. Kidman, streep, blanchet, portman as well.

If they wanted to go famous american and be a villain there are better choices to be had. Just look at what PSH did with MI-3. unexpected choice.

Im thinking someone like denzel, jack nicolsen, or even hanks himself. I could see hanks play a two faced nemesis. An american business tycoon or arms dealer or politician.

Something where it requires him putting up a polite facade in public and when the lights are out and cameras off he can be a sick and twisted mind. It would play off his likeable persona perfectly.

I think he would suprise alot of people.
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 4:13:55 PM

As long as they play the Broken Arrow theme song every time he enters the room, I'm down. Can't be any worse than QoS or Skyfall.
Doucheception writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 4:50:56 PM

As long as it's not Nicholas Cage It's tolerable
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 5:07:07 PM

MINK
That is the coolest part of BA
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 5:35:15 PM

Ain't it cool?!?
jamieC writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 5:53:24 PM

That little riff is in my head forever mink. Thanks for raising it again, broken arrow is on of my favorites.
WV-Films writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 11:27:34 PM

Call it "A life to die for."
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 14th, 2014 at 11:39:05 PM

Could work. I don't mind if this is going to happen.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved