WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: CNN Report Suggests Leonardo DiCaprio Will Win Oscar

Posted: February 11th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: CNN Report Suggests Leonardo DiCaprio Will Win OscarSubmit Comment
Leonardo DiCaprio is one of the biggest Hollywood stars, which is why he's been nominated for an Oscar a total of five times. Unfortunately, he has never won, which is why so many fans are hoping that 2014 will be his year.

DiCaprio is nominated in the Best Actor category for his performance in "The Wolf of Wall Street." And according to a new rumor, the actor will finally get his statue.

The rumor comes from a CNN report, which briefly shows a plaque that says that DiCaprio won the Oscar, despite the fact that the awards show won't air until March 2nd. Because of this, many are calling this a leak and blaming it on the weak security at the Academy Awards' offices.

In reality, the Academy makes plaques for every single nominee and when the winner is announced, the correct plaque is added to the statue. Plus, voting is still going on and will continue until February 25th.

It's not clear how CNN got its hands on the plaque, but this will surely add to the corruption controversies that the Academy deals with every year. If DiCaprio wins, that means there was a leak. If he loses, that means the Academy changed the results.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 8:15:31 AM

Jonah Hill will win the buffet
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 8:27:17 AM

^ ^ Lol!

That's more bad publicity than anything else but I hope he'll win though.
boogiel writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 8:29:55 AM

Well, there goes your award, Leo.
boogiel writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 8:33:15 AM

Apparently, Alex only reported HALF of the news. http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Calm-Down-Internet-CNN-Did-Spoil-Best-Actor-Oscar-Race-41586.html
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 8:52:50 AM

Alex r u dum?
KillerCOck writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 9:48:55 AM

He doesn't deserve it for this film.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 10:03:21 AM

Who gives a sh*t! Oscar's ate rigged anyway.
Jigga_Watts writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 10:26:18 AM

Dayum. dats boolshid. look like Alex done took the rumor baits again.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 10:48:55 AM

which is why so many fans are hoping that 2014 will be his year.


because Leo was in your corner when it came time for you to get that promotion
warriors187 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 11:06:04 AM

That plaque looks about as professional as my Little League trophies.
Is that thing made of solid gold or something?
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 12:19:01 PM

well he deserves it for other films i'd say, regardless of how sh*tty the oscars are now
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 1:54:50 PM

Yeah...Alex we figured out a long time ago the Oscars were rigged or at least that voters were "persuaded" through money and other gifts. But hey whatever, you know I am a fairly big movie guy and I care little for half the movies that won the big awards. The most popular are not always the best...which lately has been more true than ever. By the way, saw Captain Phillips. Hanks was great as always, don't know how the supporting guy got nominated and he didn't because he barely had a presence in the film. But Hanks was just mind-blowing the whole time. It indeed did drag a little in the middle but overall better than I thought.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 4:06:34 PM

@Sleuth

I replied to you on the Lego thread.


Cheers,
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 4:07:42 PM

This site is breaking down more often than Fiat Cinquecento(500)!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 4:24:53 PM

@M. Bullitt
Cheers to you as well. There is indeed a violent streak but since everyone on this site has it I don't question it. You, me, mink, cress, boogiel, and the list goes on. That's why we're here lately. We're bitching about the morons that have trashed a once incomparable industry of creativity, humanity, and technology. Now it has become like high school. I always said Lawrence was like a cheerleader. She is the leading front on the new industry of popularity over actual ability. I have friends, very close and down to earth, who are in shock at the atrocity of the industry and the awards. I pity the fools who don't know great films. Perhaps it is best to simply retreat to films of the past. The new ones are mostly just carbon copies anyway.

@everyone
Let's just be honest here. people have lost their way. As much as I hate to admit it MINK was right, people are just idiots now. I will keep hoping we grow back to that limitless potential we once head but right now our heads are so far up our own asses at how great we are that we are minute in comparison to what we were.
!JB! writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 5:26:40 PM

Leonardo is a arrogant c*nt and I hope he doesnt win the c*nt he is. Typical of you Bullit to want a c*nt like this to win, to be a c*nt is to know a c*nt hey. Change ya pants piss soaked McQueer.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 6:02:20 PM

@JB
Dude your profile pic is perfect with you words. I read your comments in a demonic voice. It's frikkin' creepy. Well played sir. LOL
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 6:18:22 PM

So, Alex says they make plaques for *every* nominee, but then he goes on to say if Leo loses it's because they "changed the results".


Wow. No new low, even for this dump.
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 6:18:54 PM

-no.

And so it begins.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 6:25:37 PM

How does one suggest someone wins. Don't you mean he predicted Alex? Anyways...

If Dicaprio doesn't win I'm turning off the oscars and watching something else. Rigged piece of sh*t.

Reminds me of the episode of The X-Files where Mulder met with whatshisfce of the lone gunmen who informed him he had "apparently" figured out the history of The CSM. Anyhow, towards the end of the episode he's in a meeting discussing Fixed things. Including the Superbowl and the oscars. Where someone asks "Any favorites for the oscars sir?" and he replies something like "Don't care much" lol

Also. Saw Monuments men today, pretty good flick. It's interesting learning about that while thing. I was unaware prior to the film that it was formed. Good old art history lol
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 6:38:05 PM

Ah, today's youth. Educated by Hollywood, entertained by their phones, fed by the state.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 7:17:00 PM

Gotta get your education somewhere. Why not hollywood?
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 7:19:30 PM

Why not a library or school? Or is reading just too much work?
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 7:29:42 PM

I read plenty. I was just saying that I had never heard of this particular thing in our history. After watching the movie I googled and read the entire Wikipedia page on The Monuments history. don't belittle me minky! I'm smart I swear haha
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 7:29:44 PM

For Tanman:

minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 7:32:38 PM

@Tanman: read the *book*, loser:

http://bookza.org/book/894289/deb8c5
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 7:34:09 PM

Hahaha

Maybe I will!
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 7:35:02 PM

Stop lying. You know you can't read.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 7:41:25 PM

You've caught me :(
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 8:09:49 PM

Yeah, but I wanted some tuna, not minnow.
Doucheception writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 9:27:22 PM

We all know Jaden Smith will win.
OneTime writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 11:31:52 PM

he wont win M.M will
GO4IT writes:
on February 12th, 2014 at 2:52:37 PM

No, if he loses it doesn't mean they changed the results... it means that he didn't get as many votes as whoever did win... because the Academy makes plaques for every single nominee and when the winner is announced, the correct plaque is added to the statue. Plus, voting is still going on and will continue until February 25th.

You know... the sh*t YOU wrote in the preceding paragraph.

Doesn't take a rocket scientist to snap a picture of a preliminary plaque tweet the sh*t out of it.

"Look, Ma! I got a jerb at the plaque factory!"


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved