WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Taylor Kitsch on Being Replaced by Channing Tatum in "Gambit" Movie

Posted: February 10th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Taylor Kitsch on Being Replaced by Channing Tatum in "Gambit" MovieSubmit Comment
For the last several years, Channing Tatum has been talking about wanting to play Gambit, the character that Taylor Kitsch ended up playing in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine." Then last month, "X-Men" producer Lauren Schuler Donnner revealed that a Gambit movie may become reality and she would like to make the film with Tatum.

In a new interview, Kitsch spoke about Tatum being considered for a solo Gambit movie and whether he would be willing to return if asked. "I would under the right circumstances," he replied. "But if [Tatum] does it, good on him. He'll kill it."

Kitsch continued: "It's such a cool character. Whoever plays him will be a lucky guy. It is what is it, I'm not going to be like 'Oh my God, why don't I get to play him?' If it's meant to be, it's meant to be. And if not, I'll move on. If they cast [Tatum], I wish him nothing but the best. I hope he kicks the [crap] out of it."

Source: Chicago Tribune


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 8:18:54 PM

Lauren's lupus must be acting up
none of her husbands talent has found its way into this dumb beaver's dumb beaver
Quidd writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 8:20:07 PM

This guy is honestly one of the most plain actors I've ever seen. The dude projects zero emotion or humanity in any of his roles. He basically just reads the lines with the sentiment the script calls for.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 8:35:25 PM

i'd like to see him dress up as the 90s x-men cartoon gambit for a short video and talk like him then...looks more bad ass that way
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 8:40:32 PM

Schuler to Fox execs:
"I'd like to propose Channing Tatum for the role of Gambit in a solo film.
How can anyone resist Channing? He's such a sweetheart"

Fox execs:
"what are you doing out of the kitchen?"
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 8:47:36 PM

Honestly the one thing I think Kitsch was good at was his stint as Gambit. He reminded me so much of the 90's cartoon character mannerisms. He just needed his shorter hair and I think he nailed the look.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 8:48:10 PM

So one talentless homo for another talentless homo.

Tough decision-making going on over at FOX, I see.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 8:48:44 PM

"producer Lauren Schuler Donnner revealed that a Gambit movie may become reality and she would like to make the film with Tatum."

And by "the film", she means Tater's love-spud.
GO4IT writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:07:46 PM

She'd wanna make Tater's love spud with Tatum?
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:14:36 PM

^^^No, she'd want to make Tater's love spud with the f*cking mailman.





In other news: Interviewer confuses Sam Jackson with Laurence Fishburne:

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2014/02/samuel-l-jackson-tells-news-anchor-im-not-laurence-fishburne/



Not really sure how one could confuse Fishburne with Jackson. One's fat and has a whore for a daughter, the other isn't and doesn't.

PORN-FLY writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:23:03 PM

that was here on ch5 MINK

you can set your watch by the details Sam Ruben gets wrong

they tried giving him a radio show after they got rid of Tom Leykis back in the early 2000s but the straights werent havin it
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:29:33 PM

happy Black History Month, Mr. Jackson
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:32:03 PM

I see, Pornfly.




Naturally enough, Sam transforms the innocent faux pas into a violent race crime:

http://www.thewrap.com/samuel-l-jackson-slams-reporter-mistook-laurence-fishburne-video/

We dont all look alike! Jackson informs reporter.






Even more "naturally enough", the middle-aged spineless white-guy rubberd*ck Rubin profusely apologizes:

http://ktla.com/2014/02/10/ktlas-sam-rubin-apologizes-to-samuel-l-jackson-after-laurence-fishburne-mix-up/

Im really embarrassed about it, and I very much apologize to Samuel L. Jackson and anyone else who was offended for what was a very amateur mistake, Rubin said.







America rocks.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:41:05 PM

Anyway, back on topic....so the lackluster, no-talent dude who played Gambit for fifty seconds in some movie years and years ago has something to say regarding some horny, immature female producer who wants to spread her hairy legs for Channing Tatum in yet another pointless adaptation of cinema's most whored-out comic book gestalt.

So yeah, let's talk about it.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:53:17 PM

who wants = wanting

A little better but it sure would be nice if I had an eraser for my pencil...
elrei writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 10:02:42 PM

Man, today news suck. So... Miley Cyrus boobs everyone!

http://www.lapatilla.com/site/2014/02/10/listos-miley-cyrus-realizo-otra-sesion-fotografica-senos-al-aire-a-lo-marilyn/
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 10:10:02 PM

What would women do if they didn't have tits?

And every damned chick acts like she's the only one with a pair of large, sweaty milk duds dangling from her neck.

Christ. Let me put my balls on Cosmo, because at least that would be seminal.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 10:29:17 PM

Miley has boobs??

PORN-FLY writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 10:37:26 PM

'what would women do if they didnt have tits?'

math
boogiel writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 10:43:09 PM

I don't give's a rat's ass who's ended up playing gambit. To quote Alien vs Predator: Whoever wins we lose!
Electro Rock writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 10:46:03 PM

Now I'm thinking of Sam Jackson playing Cowboy Curtis on Pee Wees Playhouse.

I can't stop laughing.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 1:34:01 AM

I don't think I'll ever see enough Miley Cyrus boob. It's just... Magical?
Jigga_Watts writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 1:35:29 AM

Dayum. Miley Cyrus gotz dam fine nipplez.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 3:47:41 AM

Quidd wins this thread.
!JB! writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 3:55:31 AM

^ You certainly dont you rediculous piss drenched c*nt
!JB! writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 4:04:05 AM

BULLIT


M. Bullitt writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 6:53:53 AM

This news has made my day:


http://www.washingtonpost.com/posttv/world/us-commandos-abduct-al-qaeda-suspect/2014/02/10/f177a644-926b-11e3-b3f7-f5107432ca45_video.html
!JB! writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 7:01:37 AM

You catching aids would make mine!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 7:04:42 AM

http://www.cbc.ca/m/touch/world/story/1.2531741

Shirley temple dead at 85
!JB! writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 7:08:20 AM

^^ Bullit will probably jerk off to that
!JB! writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 7:13:53 AM

Tanman32123 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 7:14:06 AM

Wil you ever get Bullit's d*ck out your mouth? Find out after these commercials!
KillerCOck writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 8:41:34 AM

Death to Fox!
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 6:42:48 PM

i'd rather Taylor Kitsch again

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved