WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer and Poster for Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Sci-Fi Thriller

Posted: February 10th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer and Poster for Johnny DeppSubmit Comment
Today we have an official poster as well as a new international trailer for the upcoming "Transcendence" sci-fi thriller, starring Johnny Depp, Paul Bettany, Rebecca Hall, Kate Mara and Cole Hauser. Check everything out below and come back tomorrow to see the full trailer.

Plot: Dr. Will Caster (Depp) is the foremost researcher in the field of Artificial Intelligence, working to create a sentient machine that combines the collective intelligence of everything ever known with the full range of human emotions. His highly controversial experiments have made him famous, but they have also made him the prime target of anti-technology extremists who will do whatever it takes to stop him.

However, in their attempt to destroy Will, they inadvertently become the catalyst for him to succeed - to be a participant in his own transcendence. For his wife Evelyn (Hall) and best friend Max Waters (Bettany), both fellow researchers, the question is not if they can... but if they should.

Their worst fears are realized as Will's thirst for knowledge evolves into a seemingly omnipresent quest for power, to what end is unknown. The only thing that is becoming terrifyingly clear is there may be no way to stop him.

"Transcendence" is the directorial debut of Wally Pfister ("The Dark Knight" cinematographer) and is set to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on April 18th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Trailer:


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Quidd writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 8:26:34 PM

Flop. Im honestly getting sick of movies and new directors that try to mimic, not even influenced, by successful ones. Seems like now a days so many movies are either trying to be like Tarantino or Nolan. And honestly, f*ck both of them. Tarantino writes good dialogue but has little character development and basically copies shots from movies he thinks no one has seen. Nolan writes interesting concepts, though most have been adaptations, and the only thing he does well is the movies pacing. The guy cannot direct actors for sh*t, not since The Prestige.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 8:55:48 PM

Garbage Pan-Asian teaser featuring stunted clips of visual new-age techno-babble bauble bullsh*t, with a cameo'ed role from Jack Sparrow's Dork Half.

No thanks.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:03:05 PM

There are some parts of these trailers that have me acting like "Wow, really cool concept" and others that make me go "Oh...so killer computer program...okay then." It could just be the editing. I remember when I saw the first "The Dark Knight" trailer I thought, "Okay that was well put together but the movie seems too bare bones to me." It's honestly, to me, just one of those watch it or not concepts. I think it has potential and it's interesting seeing Depp do kind of a "Secret Window" reprisal as a sociopath and intellect on a serious level. We'll see. Amazing cast honestly. If anything you can definitely say this about Nolan...he has some damn good actors in his films that most of the time he utilizes really well. Rebecca Hall is taking center stage and, for as little time as she was in the film, she was great in "Iron Man 3" along with Prestige where her role was heartbreaking.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:04:20 PM

And yes I know it's not a Nolan film, but since he is producing he clearly had a hand in the cast, especially since him and the director have worked together with the cast members on so many films.
Yousef writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:05:11 PM

Amazing poster and amazing-looking movie.
Yousef writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:06:41 PM

@Quidd @minkowski I noticed that you two are negative about everything. Why are you here if you don't like movies?
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:17:03 PM

^^I'm here to annoy people who think I should do what they want me to do instead of doing what I want to do.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:23:32 PM

"Amazing poster and amazing-looking movie."

Because a shot of Moesha wearing computer-cable weaves in front of Neo's f*cking walk-in closet is "amazing-looking", right?

And because you've somehow seen more than three seconds of the film, unlike virtually everyone else on the planet?
Quidd writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:24:28 PM

@Yousef

There's a difference between being a fan of movies and a fan of cinema. Please enjoy your movies on giant talking robots. And its not being negative, its called opinion.
Quidd writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:45:12 PM

and I agree with mink on that poster. FIrst thing that came to mind was The Bourne Ultimatum
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:51:05 PM

Yep.

minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:51:29 PM

GIST writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 10:52:30 PM

@Mink
I think you've got it wrong...
It's Venus Williams.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 10:58:07 PM

I think you're right.

Yousef writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 11:48:14 PM

@Quidd Lmao, There is no difference you pretentious twat. "Cinema fans" seems to be excited about this movie as it is in most of the anticipated films lists and the critics will probably like it so go f*ck yourself. And for the record I don't like movies with giant robots in them but this movie's got an interesting concept and it looks AMAZING.
Yousef writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 11:51:53 PM

"Because a shot of Moesha wearing computer-cable weaves in front of Neo's f*cking walk-in closet is "amazing-looking", right?"

God you are so unfunny! Yes it's because of that, any problem?

"And because you've somehow seen more than three seconds of the film, unlike virtually everyone else on the planet?"

Seems like you weren't living on the planet because there was a 2:32 trailer released 2 months ago and it was an amazing trailer and that's why I described the movie as amazing-looking. 3 seconds of the movie my ass.
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 11:54:26 PM

Poster designers really like showing the backs of main characters.
Quidd writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 12:16:05 AM

Yousef,

Why don't you make like a tree, and get outta here.
GIST writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 1:11:33 AM

^^^
Now, if that was 2015 Biff. He would give you a hard time like how he did with 1950's Biff. ;)
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 8:23:22 PM

"Seems like you weren't living on the planet because there was a 2:32 trailer released 2 months ago and it was an amazing trailer and that's why I described the movie as amazing-looking. 3 seconds of the movie my ass."





Zzzzz. Dunno what's worse: the fact you actually watched the trailer or that you can recall its precise run length.

Get a life, loser.

*ching*

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved