WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Lego Movie" Dominates at Box Office

Posted: February 10th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Lego Movie" Dominates at Box OfficeSubmit Comment
Warner Bros' animated "The Lego Movie" took first place at the domestic box office this weekend by grossing $69 million, scoring the second biggest opening of all time for the mont of February. Mel Gibson's "The Passion of the Christ" still holds the records with a debut of $83.8 million back in 2004.

"The Lego Movie" took in another $18.1 million from overseas for a worldwide debut of $87 million. Since the movie cost only $60 million to make, it's already an instant hit and the results justify the studio's decision to begin work on a sequel several weeks ago.

In addition to becoming a financial hit, "The Lego Movie" is also one of the best reviewed animated films of all time. It currently has a very impressive 95% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Meanwhile, George Clooney's "The Monuments Men" had to settle for second place with $22.7 million. Despite an impressive cast, comprised of Clooney, Matt Damon, Bill Murray, John Goodman and Cate Blanchett, the film has a lousy 34% fresh rating and will have to rely on international box office to make back its $70 million budget.

The other wide release of the weekend was "Vampire Academy" from director Mark Waters (Mr. Popper's Penguins, Mean Girls). It landed in seventh place with only $4.1 million, becoming another adaptation of a young adult novel to fail outside of "Twilight" and "The Hunger Games." The new movie has a terrible 12% fresh rating.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
!JB! writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 5:39:22 AM

WOW a movie about blocks. c*ntS i am back and by GOD i'm hunting for the prey who has been filling these threads with his whinging pathetic sh*t.

BULLIT you ridiculous c*nt I have seen your pathetic return to form, blatantly saying sh*t to attract attention, f*ck you you c*m guzzling whore of a c*nt. JB is back and Michael your ASS is gonna burn with the HERO worstpreviews needs right motherf*cking now you piss drenched c*nt.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 6:31:25 AM

But we already have stapes, dumbass
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 6:33:46 AM

and not to defend any one especially Bullit but if he's a c*nt he's still getting more action then you stupid TROLL
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 7:30:29 AM

@Biz

I'm the one to be blamed lately but don't expect me to be part of the trolling.
!JB! writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 7:33:39 AM

^^ spineless c*nt, scared top face me as per usual you whiny scared insect.
!JB! writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 7:42:36 AM

The thing is dipsh*t, people here know your a liar, and they don't forget your lies. You shrug it off but know this c*ntburger, your loathed and to a degree tolerated.

Bullits lies :

Stating he has been in 3 wars and carried dead soldiers from the battlefield.

Stating he earns astronomical wage and is a corporate banker.

Saying he has appeared in film and television (A pile of sh*t on the grass does not count)

Passionately kissing his work colleague and she simply giggled about it (saying they can't do that in America)

Stating that he and his friends stand around waiting for messages to pop up here on worstpreviews and they all physically laugh at mink.

Bullit your a c*nt, its plainly obvious. Also piss drenched pants are not tolerated!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 8:04:02 AM

Oh great.. JB is "Back" yeah. Cause you REALLY left.. Lol

Anyways, Lego movie. A f*cking movie about Lego. Now I've seen it all. Monuments men looks decent tho :P
warriors187 writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 8:06:44 AM

@JB
How are you "back"?
It says you have been a member since, today.
I'm not sure, there is just something about you...
Nope, I'm sure of it, I hate him.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 9:34:16 AM

Fascinating! Never thought a lego movie would do so well.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 11:06:12 AM

I knew it looked pretty funny, The Monuments Men just looked like Oceans Eleven 4 or whatever number they managed to scrape their ballsacks too. All the hataz out dere:::

alternate text label
rancid meatloaf writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 12:07:27 PM

JB's black

*fixed
WV-Films writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 12:32:03 PM

Lego movie was dope. Saw it opening night....because....I like legos.
Cannon writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 12:41:53 PM


Everything is awesome! Everything is cool when you're part of the team!

synthetic1985 writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 1:10:36 PM

it's amazing how one person or group of persons can invent a property that depicts other properties...sh*t maybe i should come up with my own sh*t and do what family guy and robot chicken does, which makes references of other shows/people and gets played on adult swim
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 4:40:30 PM

I think I was one of the few who said this would do well. You know, because LEGOs are awesome and stuff.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 4:57:10 PM

"....they all physically laugh at mink."



That one actually made me cry...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 5:56:08 PM

@JB
JB eat a snickers. You get a little vengeful when you're hungry. LOL

@mink
I knew LEGO was going to kick as as a movie because it opens itself up to so much parody and the idea allowed for a fun and wide-ranged concept where you didn't know quite what to expect.

@Bullitt
All I know is you hate Jennifer Lawrence, have a legend as a screen pic, are from the UK which you guys tend to know good cinema, and aside from when you get in a fight with a couple people are a pretty restrained fellow. You have my vote. PS...are you also pissed that the director of "12 Years a Slave" calls himself Steve McQueen. I feel like, out of respect, he should have changed his name.

@mink
Don't cry. Laugh. I respect you even though you're a sociopath and I'm pretty sure dream of coming to all our homes and killing us. LOL But you make valid points and think sh*t out for the most part when you aren't a cynical ass...or you know more so than usual.

@Cinemaisdead
Best GIF of the day. You win sir.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 6:13:12 PM

I really wish people would cease using words they clearly do not understand, such as "sociopath"...
!JB! writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 7:09:42 PM

Tanman32123 you are a goof, of course i Never left, but do not ever phrase me in the same sentence again as Bane. My regular account you have spoken to me many times on a very peaceful level.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 1:35:57 AM

I didn't Even say "Bane" in my sentence yea big homo lol
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 5:12:12 AM

Sleuth

It is really nice to read words like yours and also to know that there's still such a decent fellow like you out there.

I'm more confused than angry every time I read his name and have to picture a fat black bloke instead of the real McQueen. I really don't know how he inherited such a well known Scottish name.

Cheers my friend,
!JB! writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 5:29:19 PM

^^ You dont have any friends Bullit, it's a movie site that you frequent to possess buddies rather than comment on the news.

Your a parasite and a McQueer.


Sleuth oh im not andry :p I am just getting warmed up :D
!JB! writes:
on February 11th, 2014 at 5:30:41 PM

Well Tanman for you had been around as long as some you would realise the parasite you commented as being me was once known as Bane. He is of course a c*nt and a bore.

Unlike Bullit who is a c*m sucking piss soaked homosexual

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved