WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Statham Won't Return For "Transporter" Reboot, Will Return For "Mechanic 2"

Posted: February 8th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Statham WonSubmit Comment
Luc Besson's EuropaCorp company is moving forward with a reboot of the "Transporter" franchise, with plans of developing an entirely new trilogy. EuropaCorp is currently shopping the reboot to international buyers at the Berlin Film Market.

Jason Statham, who played the iconic driver Frank Martin in the first three "Transporter" films, will not reprise his role for the new movies, which will focus on Martin's origin story.

Meanwhile, Statham is planning to return for "Mechanic 2," a sequel to the 2011 action thriller that will be directed by Dennis Gansel (The Wave). It's clear whether Ben Foster or any other original cast members will also return.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 7:24:36 PM

a prequel trilogy,eh?

cue the wannabe Billy Badass turds
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 7:26:12 PM

meant for the CW turds who will line up to audition^
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 7:31:36 PM

So basically The Transporter Begins, without the guy who made the first three films mildly watchable? Sounds like a Total Win™ to me. Maybe they can reboot Police Story with some Chinese dude they found in the back of the Bang Bus. Seems about right these days.
vincere01 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:08:50 PM

I find statham incredibly annoying myself and saw the first movie and didnt care for it. Only movie with him I mildy enjoyed was The One with jet li and thats cuz im a sucket for time travel
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:09:48 PM

I'm a "sucket" for big tits.
Donyae 420 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:16:53 PM

His accent in The One was the only thing I hate in a movie that I love.
Stapes writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:35:41 PM

Gay
Dirt writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:58:26 PM

I thought The One was about parallel universes?
vincere01 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:59:56 PM

Sucker* damnit alex add a f*cking EDIT OPTION YOU HALF BRED GINGER f*ck!!! f*ckKK ITS BEEN YEARS MAN. JUST f*ckING OUTSOURCE THE WORK IF YOU ARE TOO LAZY TO DO IT YOURSELF.

I bet one of dustins cats know how to code, they are always laying on their stomachs getting f*cked or fingered by him that they take on learning new skills to pass the time on the monotony.

vincere01 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 9:03:03 PM

Time travel, parallel universes...tomato/tomoto. Alot of late 90's early 2000's US/japan crossover scifi films came out in that time that they start to run together. Ive got it on dvd somewhere and havent seen it since 2004 id bet

Johnny menomic(sp) is another one of those
boogiel writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 9:52:31 PM

Thetv series flop and now they wan to reboot The transporter? Wow what a jenius move (/sarc), talk about beating the dead horse. Also, didn't Ben foster's character die in The mechanic?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 10:08:56 PM

Good to see that the original cast of The Mechanic is returning for the sequel alex.

Now do Crank 3 Statham.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 11:22:48 PM

Ben foster died and he was the best part of the movie.statham played himself in the mechanic
2Legit2Quit writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 11:37:57 PM

They can get one of the stooges from the Twilight series. Instead of shooting and punching their opponents they can talk about their feelings.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 2:46:34 AM

Can't remember who told me to watch mechanic lol But I'll watch a sequel :P
triggax writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 3:39:39 AM

Im a little drunk.

Minky old boy. I miss chatting with you.

I read everything still. I always knew you were a soulless bastard but lately your posts seem... well it seems like you're exhausted, my friend.

I hate to see it.

I remember in the golden days a substantial and informative read. A lot of the time I felt it was better to read than to comment.

Never thought I'd see the day where you actually gave up.

What's up brother!?!?
triggax writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 3:43:56 AM

Tanman.

I love your enthusiasm. I love how much you love movies buddy.

I wish I could sit down with you and set you straight and pick your brain.

I also thoroughly enjoy all of your little reviews.

I find it encouraging that you can find the good in almost any movie.

I feel like you have the heart of a hardened cinephile that is waiting to be awakened and youre suffering through garbage because youre young and thats all you know.

pm me bud. As a fellow Canadian true cinephile I think we could potentially have lots to talk about.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:26:23 AM

@Trig

Hey man, thanks for the kind words. Just saw this now. I'd pm you but I don't know how haha Feel Free to Add me on Facebook if you'd like.

My identity isn't hidden in this website like most, I could care less if anyone knows my name. Tanner Sanderson. Add it up buddy. Also I'd you have Twitter add that too @TannerSanderson

I'd love to discuss films with you any time my good friend. Have a good night
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:32:08 AM

I can understand why someone like Mink for example wouldn't publicly say their name on here. The trolls would jump to go Troll him on every social media outlet (Assuming he has one)

But me, personally. What are you gonna do? Make fun of me with planes jokes!? LOL I already get that here, what do I have to lose? Haha
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:55:21 AM

Ben Fosters not dead is he? That would explain why he's not in Xmen DOFP
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 9:52:48 AM

Statham is a boring action hero.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 5:01:00 PM

My name is Phil Mygroin. Look me up on Twitter, folks!
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 5:13:40 PM

@Trig: I'm burnt out. Used to be I cared about the movies they make. I had passion. And people responded. Now...nothing. Even when I find that rare moment of intrinsic joy, and post to that affect, no one responds but Sleuth. In fact no one responds to anything on here anymore. Probably the only three people to posit lengthy replies are Cannon, Cress and Sleuth, and I have to GOAD replies out of the first two. Everyone else is as burnt out as I am, or there sniping, carping angry little losers like Stapes.

There's just no energy or vibe here anymore. Pretty much that all died when you-know-who came to the fore. He replaced the flowers with weeds, and thus when the "napalm" hit, nothing was left but dirt and ash.

Ecology, man. The ecology here is barren and dead and the species that inhabit that ecology are apt. Belly-crawling snakes such as bando, squishy scorpions like Stapes, dry tumbleweed in the form of Alex's articles, prickly hollow-headed cacti like Blumpkin and his invertebrate boyfriend Dangerlips, and feral, baying-at-the-moon coyotes like Pornfly.

And I'm the crazy, wild-eyed old man in his dirty bathrobe firing buckshot from within the musty, hazing confines of a battered, rusty camper.

If the energy, the vibe ever comes back, so will I. Of course, you not exerting influence only hurts WP, too, since you're one of the very few who actually knows film and ISN'T a pretentious twat.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 5:14:13 PM

*they're.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:12:32 PM

@mink

I still reply to stuff but not **as** much. I usually work 12 hrs a day aside from sat evening and sun so I post more then.

The other elephant in the interwebs is that there just are not any really exciting films coming out. The major one I want to see this year is Inherent Vice by Paul Thomas Anderson.

Nearly every summer film seems maudlin and bland this time. As I mentioned, I will go see The Expendables 3 and Sin City 2 in August after only seeing DOFP in May.

It's slim pickins this Summer and kind of sad.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:24:29 PM

It's not a reboot then Alex. It's a prequel stupid.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:58:18 PM

It's a reboot if they ignore the Statham films, and a prequel if the events therein are set before the previous three flicks.

So in the case, I would say that Alex is half-right, but only by accident...
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:59:37 PM

@Deaftone: seems the better offerings are now on television. lol. Never thought I'd see that day, the day when television totally trumps film, but then I knew something was up when I used to say to myself that 24 gave me more action bang for my buck, and by buck I mean for free.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:46:16 PM

Yeah it is the tv series now that are way more creative and engaging. Boardwalk Empire is borderline iconic now. TWD is great too. List goes on.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved