WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Restricted Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Sabotage" Thriller

Posted: February 8th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Restricted Trailer for Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
Open Road Films has just unveiled a restricted trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's upcoming "Sabotage" action thriller, which was previously called "Ten." Check it out below.

In the movie, Schwarzenegger plays the leader of an elite DEA task force that takes on the world's deadliest drug cartels. When the team successfully executes a high-risk raid on a cartel safe house, they think their work is done until, one-by-one, the ten members mysteriously start to be eliminated.

"Sabotage" is directed by David Ayer (End of Watch) and co-stars Sam Worthington, Joe Manganiello, Terrence Howard, and Josh Holloway. It's set to hit theaters on March 28th.

Trailer:


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 77 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 7:28:36 PM

Another fail from the decomposing Austrian Oak? Perhaps. The cast is sh*t but the director isn't. Could be the hit Arnie needs to make a new name for himself, but I'm not betting on it.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 7:44:36 PM

Especially not some RINO who talks about "family values", and other conservative clap-trap, only to then bang and impregnate the family maid.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 7:54:49 PM

Sure, sure, if you had a hot one and you didn't give a sh*t about your family, you might be inclined to bang and impregnate the maid, but to supposedly be one of those guys who extols the virtues of family only to f*ck the family help?

He should have f*cked the damned dog instead. I'd have more respect for him.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:03:17 PM

Probably because the dog said no. Even it has standards.

Besides, why f*ck the dog when you can bang the goat?
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:12:57 PM

I hate Dustin Putman, and I want a t-shirt to that effect.
Stapes writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:38:46 PM

I'm an Ayer fan, I'd like to see a current talent revive Ahnold's film career. I'm down.
2Legit2Quit writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 9:03:40 PM

GGGGEEEETTTT TTTTTOOOO DDDDDAAAAA CCCCCHHHHOOOOPPPPAAAA!!!!
vincere01 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 9:14:37 PM

****Breaking****
Will smith has officially informed Fox that he has decided not to return for ID2. 2 version's of the shooting script have been getting revisions while waiting, one with his involvement and one without, so shooting schedule and release will not be effected.

Bill pullman and jeff goldblum are expected to return
Stapes writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 9:55:18 PM

@vincere. No sh*t.
vincere01 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 10:03:08 PM

Might not be "sexy" news stapes but its still new news on a big budget sequel to a very well received blockbuster. And plus brent spiner was in it and was hilarious
elrei writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 10:08:16 PM

Looks decent. It will be on my torrent list.
warriors187 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 11:04:11 PM

Good thing I watched this high and won't remember it tomorrow. That trailer gave the whole movie away. Looks brutal though.
And yall are right, Ayer is a good director.
I really liked End Of Watch.
Gylannahal has put in some damn good roles recently. Prisoners was another thoroughly impressive movie.
Jigga_Watts writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:07:11 AM

dayum dat looks goot
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:29:32 AM

Gay. Without smith it won't be nearly as good, f*ck.. It'll just suck lol
bandolero999 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 9:21:29 AM

Rambo this might be good.i still haven't seen ridd*ck though
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 9:50:10 AM

Meh in 1999 this would been good.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 2:41:15 PM

Update the site! I'm bored!
vincere01 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 3:38:53 PM

@tan. I think planes is playinh on the disney channel right now lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 3:40:21 PM

Yo momma ^
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 4:26:12 PM

@Tanman

Also to everyone else, I just watched Our RoboCop Remake which is free to watch at www.ourrobocopremake.com

It's a crowd-sourced remake of all 55 scenes from RoboCop done by 55 filmmakers and it was very unique, hilarious, gory as hell and incredibly entertaining.

I also watched Chris Carter's pilot episode of The After on amazon prime but it's also on The Pirate Bay. It was interesting and seems to be CC's spin on The Walking Dead and Under the Dome. I also got the feeling that it's taking place in the same fictional universe as The X-Files/The Lone Gunmen/MillenniuM.

So if you are bored these should be a temporary remedy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 4:31:18 PM

The After teaser:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Te9Mu2f75oY

Our RoboCop Remake trailer:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qfF14LI2QDA
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 5:01:46 PM

Zzzzz. I take one amazingly long dump, only to return to find WP moping along.

Wow.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 5:15:34 PM

Mink

I meant to say I'm so very sorry. I do mean that.

I'm just so sorry. I'm just am.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 5:43:34 PM

The trailer looks too damned violent. Too much blood, too much gore, too many dead bodies. I certainly didn't need to see a high-angle CU of some guy's head receiving a cerebral evacuation. Not germane to the plot nor necessary and it skirts and flirts with Eli Roth's inveterate need for full-color evisceration.


And too much nudity. Makes Americans look like First Century Germanic barbarian warriors and not the civilized, educated, polished and intelligent people we're supposed to be, or once claimed to be when we were a beacon for hope and freedom instead of the current History Channel landmark for drone bombings, unemployment, pornography and urban warfare.

The movie makes us look like we're one step, or less, above tribal warlords on the dusty dirt and stone roads leading into Mogadishu.

And Arnie looks out of place, especially with that damned garbled accent, which just takes me out of the trailer entirely. He should stick to cartoon violence because he has a voice made only for Scooby Doo and Tom and Jerry, and age has only added more glass to it.

Sam W is unrecognizable, and thus this may be a good role for him to add meat to his thin resume until he crawls back up Cameron's *sshole where he otherwise belongs.

Also, the film engenders a thousand tropes we've seen a thousand time before: Team members betrayal; stolen cartel drug-money; dirty cops; dark rooms full of bodies; LE agents taken from the American Chopper garage; gritty shaky-cam action. Dusty long shots.


David Ayer had a good thing with End of Watch, but it's not the best cop film ever made, nor is it as great on it's own merits as some claim. In fact, it's not much more than a more polished and longer edition of the special features on any given dvd of any given season of COPS, and here, with Sabotage, we see Ayer repeating himself with dirtier, uglier cops and more extreme violence.

He's just not challenging himself, he's not changing his pace much, nor is he exploring the film canvas in any new way. He's not innovating and he's not pushing his passion. I expect he'll keep making the same crap for a while until he realizes people are bored with his three-legged one-trick pony. He'll then try something new only to fail to garner the attention he originally earned with End of Watch, a film that hung more on the enjoyable casting and less on the plot or direction.

Seems that's what happens often when directors change their initial artistic passion for long-term financial glory.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:06:17 PM

@mink

If you want to see a decent cop drama. Check out the pilot episode of BOSCH on amazon prime or pirate bay. It's based on the Harry Bosch character and was very watchable.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:06:41 PM

,
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:18:43 PM

^^It's in the queue. Thanks.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:24:51 PM

@mink

Np, I hope that BOSCH and The After get series orders. Titus Welliver is cool and i'd like to finally see a new series from Chris Carter.
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:45:21 PM

Wow Bullit no need to be such a p*ssy
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:46:11 PM

I think Chris Carter lost his uber-mojo years ago after the sixth season of X-Files. Millennium never did anything for me, either, and I felt the show was tepidly directed and often poorly written.

And I just don't see how Carter can keep the pace going with After. Even Lost, from which After seems to take influence, bogged down often. I just don't see Carter making that kind of long-term commitment, and I can't see him bringing in a diverse writing crew either because, unlike Millennium and X-Files, the narrative within After should likely remain more consistent throughout each season's run.

I do admit though that I have no clue how many writers worked on Lost. Certainly shows like X-Files can jump from one narrative style to the next because the show isn't cohesively consistent, unlike, for example, Dexter or Breaking Bad, neither of which ever seemed to deviate much from the universe in which they inhabited. Lost, too, seemed to remain fairly consistent throughout its run.



Long story short...Carter seems to excel when he sets the tone and then farms out directions and scripts, when he creates a world, a broad empty stage, that can take on different tones and hues and can adapt to adopt a variety of props and characters. When Chris tries to craft a consistent, coherent and uniform universe, he doesn't do as well, and thus I wonder how well he'll fare with After, strong opening pilot or not.

I'm going to give it a watch, regardless.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:52:11 PM

@mink

This is not a big spoiler by any means, but the last 5 minutes of The After are leading into something broader.

If it goes to series then amazon will produce 12 more episodes. This would drive the story more without filler and Carter has no excuses to fart around.

L O S T did not cut the BS until the last 2 seasons and even then season 6 felt like weird fan-fiction or something.

Also as far as Chris Carter is concerned, he is honest about how he likes the characters and the world they inhabit and trying to avoid letting the audience down.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:53:04 PM

I mean regarding The X-Files and MillenniuM.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:58:26 PM

Also regarding MillenniuM, I can see how the first season could be exhausting with so many eps being about the weirdest f*cking serial killer ever.

I think the series hit it's stride with season 2 with an underlying mythology courtesy if Morgan & Wong and the extremely creepy Lucy Butler character. At one time they wanted to explore that character further in a film version.

Season 3 had some good eps and moments but it became too procedural imo. I still hope a film is made before Lancey-Boy is dead.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 6:59:23 PM

of*
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:05:29 PM

@Deaftone: the problem with Millennium is that it was heavily and singularly predicated on end-times Millennialism.

With the new millennium now passed and rendered both innocuous and mindane, I really think it would be very difficult for a movie adaptation to cut itself some unique ground, and instead would revert to yet another boring wanna-be creepy tale of serial killers and satanic cult practitioners, which we've all seen ad infinitum.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:13:58 PM

I'm referring to a Millennium movie, although a final limited television series on Showtime or such would be interesting to see, as would X-Files on such a network.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:14:53 PM

I'm saying I want to see Gillian Anderson naked, and always have.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:17:25 PM

Thanks Deaft, I'll check that out.

Mink- Gillian Anderson is god. I'd also like to see a 3rd movie lol That'd be great
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:17:27 PM

@mink

Yeah I know what you mean but I also feel that the Frank Black character is eminently malleable to present day into a story dealing with many things like NSA spying and drone strikes and our corrupt as f*ck govt. and so on.

He could discover that the darkest evil is not supernatural after all but tangible and seen with his own eyes. Lance could definitely sell the hell out of it too.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:26:42 PM

^^I understand what you're saying, but how are they going to call it Millennium and have the Millennium theme if it's set past the year 2000?

Sure, they can rename it and change the film's millennial theme to something else, like perhaps post 9-11 paranoia, but then it's just Lance in a creepy, dark crime movie, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but who's going to pay for that?
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:28:56 PM

*millennial.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:33:42 PM

@mink

Well here's Lance from a convention in November last year and he turns 74 on 5/5 and he doesn't even look that old lol.

I could see a film/limited series with Mulder and Scully and Frank Black happening and it would err on the side of fan-service but also serve as a swan song for these characters.

A one-shot could be cool and the fans are out there.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:35:24 PM

Lol here's the Lance link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f9QKN-mpiWU
jamieC writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:36:39 PM

I'll happily watch this, looks great. Arnie flick, dea stuff, training day themes. I'm in.
vincere01 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:44:25 PM

I too work a ton of hours, but post when I can. As long as the subject is something I care about and I have an opinion about I will put thought into. I.E. the hugo weaving star wars thread.

Flip side, if there is news that i am against and have a specific reason I will state it as well. I.E. the recent Guardians of the Galaxy thread.

For the most part I try to spark conversations on films that interest me or just subjects that do. Back to the future, star wars, xfiles, as well as the work of specific directors and actors.

Also its fun to sprinkle in some jokes at the Tanman's expense but only because its kinda tradition here at WP now. Goes along with the alex hate, and puntman gay jokes.

I also from time to time post lengthy film reviews, usually in the "what did you think" threads. However those have been few and far between, coincidently just as quality movies as of late have been to write said reviews about. But its also time permiting ofcourse and ive been working alot of hours since december.

Im always up for some discusion's on classic films, or scifi films and tv shows in general. Ive been a fan of almost human this year but sadly it looks to be canceled. I think it would do well paired with the new gotham series on fox this fall though.

So if you are bored I tend to at least check in during the day and a good discussion could be a good break in my long days.

@mink id say im the guy that is driving through town in a beat up delorean stopping and talking to people. Kind of a cliff clavin in the wasteland
vincere01 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:51:53 PM

@tanman I do enjoy I trysts into xfiles what if territory from time to time. They honestly do have real potential for a limited run show. Id say in the vain of true detective.

They set it up where each season will be self contained with a new story arc and characters. Why dont they do that with xfiles??

They could start with david and gillian and get the fans interested while also introducing new characters. Have them be the stars if the next season and so on and so forth.

It would keep each season fresh, allow for marquee names to be involved without a hassle of long term commitments. Hell you could even bring scully and mulder back in guest capacity in some episodes. Maybe even have it like every 3 seasons it will go back to focus on them again??? Im just spittballing but id say that is genius, while also being a slight ripoff if only in formula
vincere01 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:52:25 PM

*our not I
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:54:55 PM

@vincere

Did you read something that said AH was getting cancelled? I have enjoyed it a lot so far and i'd hate to see it go.

Sleepy Hollow was renewed for a 13 ep season 2 and I would assume AH is too. I have not read anything yet about a cancellation.

It's basically Blade Runner as a series and I like it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 7:58:23 PM

Found this:

http://tvbythenumbers.zap2it.com/2014/02/04/fox-almost-human-is-likely-to-be-canceled/233096/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TvbythenumbersCancel%2FrenewFoxShows+%28Fox+RenewCancel%29

But they have been wrong before.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 8:00:26 PM

http://tvbythenumbers.zap2it.com/2014/02/04/fox-almost-human-is-likely-to-be-canceled/233096/
vincere01 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 8:06:52 PM

^^^ya I read those. But I think the most telling was fox was waiting in whether or nit to order the back 6 or 7 episode's from the scripts that were written and they decided not to. They already announced that the finale will be march 3rd.

They havent called it anything but a season finale yet but its nit looking good. Plus they have put the show on long breaks twice already which in the case of a similar show like flash foward where they did the same that ended up hurting the show badly. Same with NBC's The EVENT.

I hope im wrong and the ratings go up and they are just deciding it will be a short season run like sleepy hollow is and that it will be back next year. Its made quite well, blade runner type with good production value. Both ealey and urban do a fantastic job as well.

Ive started to give up hope of any scifi concept show being about to make it on a network after these last few years
vincere01 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 8:08:55 PM

*various nits are nots. And able not about
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 8:10:52 PM

An X-Files limited run in lieu of a movie is a great idea, actually. I could see that working BIG TIME.

@Vincere: lol and I agree with everything you said, but I'm far too hungry and tired to comment at length.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 8:11:07 PM

@vincere

Yeah I def agree with you. I'd like to see shows like AH go to cable or Netflix so they can thrive. Fringe made it to 100 eps due to a very loyal fanbase and all the cast and writers and producers pleading with FOX to not kill it.

That might be the last time something like that occurs on a broadcast network.

Oh creativity, how I knew ye!
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 8:14:49 PM

I wish the FCC would lighten the regs on network television so we can see more dramatic and mature material.

Not like kids can't see hardcore bestiality on Redtube anyway.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 8:18:45 PM

@mink

Yeah an X-Files limited series in lieu of a 3rd film would do very well. Promos could say "Do You Still Want To Believe?" And "Is The Truth Still Out There?" "Do You Trust Anyone?"

I'd like to see it.
vincere01 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 8:21:40 PM

@mink. To that point I will never understand why the fcc thought it was ok for any and everybody to see dennis farinas ass in the shower, let alone just him in the shower on an episode of NYPD blue. And that was the f*cking 90's mind you.

So I dont understand how or why they are such dillhole uptight people now.

My god I still shudder at the thought of the farina....
vincere01 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 8:24:31 PM

Back to xfiles. I think budget wise they would have alot more flexability in short run as well. Less pressure of the almighty opening weekend and no stress to be the end all be all blockbuster.

The last film crumbled under the weight of that stress. A lower pressure series would go a long way to helping its profitability as well as creatively speaking, getting to do and say more over the extended time
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 8:42:00 PM

Someone should start a petition to get Carter to produce a limited X-Files run. Even a webseries would be better than nothing.

I'd do it but I'm too busy being lazy.




What say you, Tanman?
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 8:43:37 PM

@Vince

Could you imagine if yet cruelly got together and made a 10th season? And not like that comic crap they made. I didnt read them but I read about them and their plots.

It's f*cking horrible. EVERYONE that was killed in the show comes back in that comic series. Krychek, Smoking Man! Like come f*cking on man, have some originality.

They basically did sequels stories to old characters. It sounded like garbage so I didn't bother getting it.
My favorite character other than Mulder was Krychek. That guy was a wicked character and I loved seeing "Nicolas Lea" on the opening Credits. Always knew it was going to be an awesome episode
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 8:46:04 PM

I'd honestly have no problem doing that mink, but my punctuation ad spelling isn't that good. It just wouldn't seem professional if I made it.

Besides im sure plenty of people have tried, and he's gone as far as saying that he's very much considering to bring the show back, at least as another movie if possible.

Maybe a Kickstarter thing? Haha
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 8:47:33 PM

Yet cruelly = they all got.

Don't even ask lol
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 9:01:48 PM

Dustin Putman says:

""True love stories never have endings." A frickin' fortune cookie message on "Veronica Mars" made me teary. Love this show!"



The future of male masculinity.
warriors187 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 9:04:58 PM

Waaaay off topic, but no posts all day so I don't think nobody cares....

I just saw Attack The Block.
That movie is so good! I loved it.
That nagger guy who played Moses was cool as a cuc*mber. Its not often that I look at a character who is supposed to be 15 and think, damn, that fool is the sh*t.
The music was hella cool to.
Anybody else see that one?
I went in knowing only that it was produced by the Shaun of The Dead people and Nick Frost was in it (Not much)
I looked it up after and was surprised to see RT has it at a well deserved 90 percent.
That movie requires a lot of suspension of disbelief.
It reminded me of the movie Brick in tone.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 9:08:32 PM

Yeah, Attack the Block is a decent film, but it unfortunately has way too much of the Wise Old Negro trope for my taste.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Magical_Negro

(and to think I thought of Wise Old Negro before I learned of Magical Negro...)
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 9:12:08 PM

Everything Wrong with Batman and Robin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3M8FC7uZj3M
warriors187 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 9:20:10 PM

spoiler


haha Wise old Negro.
Thats funny, but in what way did Attack The Block remind you of that? When he saved everybody at the end?
But that wasn't a magical negro, or wise.
Just a plain ole negro saving a bunch of white people.
Did I say negro too much? Sorry for saying negro too much.
warriors187 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 9:22:33 PM

This song is so sick/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FjP0Oyx7eds
warriors187 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 9:22:49 PM

The Attack the Block theme
warriors187 writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 11:44:46 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=97S953OwELM
cress writes:
on February 9th, 2014 at 12:06:06 AM

@DeaftOne. I watched THE AFTER last night and BOSCH today. I enjoyed them both immensely, and was surprised that I even liked BOSCH a little more. THE AFTER has definite potential, though. I submitted my opinions over at Amazon, so hopefully many others will do the same to ensure a series order for both shows.
vincere01 writes:
on February 9th, 2014 at 1:36:04 AM

@tan

I personally dont like going from something created on film and transferred to comic form. Especially with a show with a high concept and alot of subtleties involved. It just doesn't work for me.

Closest I ever got was some of the star wars novels, I found that knowing what everything is supposed to look like ;locations, characters, ships etc helped alot in that regard. But that was a more grandiose concept made with more broad strokes than something like the xfiles.

Even then I only found some like the timothy zahn trilogy to be any good. The rest just come across as fan fiction to me. That has a little to do with the demographic that they are aimed at sure, but overall the quality of things like that just are not on the same level as what it would be if made by the originator or creator.

Then again, lucas made the prequels.....
vincere01 writes:
on February 9th, 2014 at 1:47:18 AM

But to your point of a season 10....if they ever decided to do a limited series a la true detective as I explained above, I dont think it would be wise to call it season 10.

In my opinion it would limit your potential audience unnecessarily. Basicly anyone who hadnt seen or heard of the show would see that as a steep price of admission as in the would feel like without seeing seasons 1-9 would make them lost and unable to understand the plot.

The xfiles fans, like ourselves, would be there watching with or without the 10 marked on it. We would know what it is and watch it anyway granted its at least decent.

So if I were them I would just call it xfiles, and then make a subtitle that references the story arch of that season. Then with each subsequent season re subtitle it to coincide with the new arch.

How cool would it be to see someone like steve bucemi, michael shannon, sean penn or someone like natalie portman or jessica chastain take on the leads for a season???

And if they were to take the approach of true detective and rotate the actors every season they could potentially have the ability to even kill maim characters if the story calls for it considering it would only be a single season they were in???

Ahhhh the possibilities
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 9th, 2014 at 1:53:20 AM

I could see that being interesting enough to watch. But in the end without Mulder and sculls I don't think as much people would tune in
Evil_Disco writes:
on February 9th, 2014 at 5:12:24 AM

Why cast an ugly and less talent actress like Mireille Enos (or however she spells her f*cking name). I don't get it? What's so special with her?
KillerCOck writes:
on February 9th, 2014 at 10:55:52 AM

Can't wait for this.
!JB! writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 7:49:26 AM

Bullit isn't a p*ssy, he's a c*nt.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved