WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anna Kendrick and Rebel Wilson Confirmed for "Pitch Perfect 2"

Posted: February 7th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anna Kendrick and Rebel Wilson Confirmed for "Pitch Perfect 2"Submit Comment
Universal Pictures just confirmed that Anna Kendrick and Rebel Wilson have signed on to reprise their roles in the upcoming "Pitch Perfect" sequel. The studio also unveiled the first teaser poster. Check it out below.

The new movie will be directed by Elizabeth Banks, who appeared in the first movie, and is set to hit theaters on May 15th, 2015. Kay Cannon, who wrote the script for the original "Pitch Perfect," is returning to write the sequel.

"Pitch Perfect" was released in September of 2012 and cost only $17 million to make. But the film went on to become a massive hit, grossing $113 million worldwide and currently hanging on to an impressive 81% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon, Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:45:25 AM

Making a sequel is honestly such a great idea money wise. This is going to make a f*ck ton of money since the first film has become such a hit with teens. Id bet anything it's close to 200 Million
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:49:06 AM

One of those flick who makes tons of money and yet just the trailer was impressively boring. Go figure.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 10:02:12 AM

Pitch Perfect 2!! SHUT. THE. FRONT. DOOR!!

I think I just wet my panties!!

GTFOH...
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 11:09:20 AM

Kendrick has to lean back in that poster to accommodate 'Rebel who doesnt chew'
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 11:11:22 AM

i opened the link to the poster and my phone suddenly got 250 pounds heavier
capsule writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 11:13:03 AM

I'd eat Anna Kendricks enema juice with my fruit loops.
shafe41 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 11:42:44 AM

^ Yep.
Digital Desperado writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 12:16:50 PM

Man, isnīt Rebel Wilson just an annoying, talentless, stupid, grating fat ass bitch?? Stuff her,and her sh*t movies and tv shows, down a f*cking black hole, and maybe we can live in peace without having to endure her constant squealing and ridiculous "dance" moves, which remind me of an orca trying to break dance.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 1:53:08 PM

@Digital Desperado
Haven't you hear? Annoying, talentless, stupid bitches win Oscars now. Brave New World man...brave new f*cked up world. LOL
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 3:31:21 PM

I may lose my man card here but this is one of the funniest movies I've seen in a long time watched a few times when there's nothing new to watch
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 4:06:49 PM

@Biz Malarkey
The movie itself was fine but it's not something you make a sequel to. It's like when they did the show Glee...they pretty much ran out of story ideas and then repeated everything from the first three seasons. I might have just lost my man card for the fact I watch the show but I watch it because it keeps me up to date on popular music and then I look up the original versions of the songs. LOL

Anyway the film was good and it was refreshing to see a lead female character with a little justification for her existence in the story. Female leads tend to be either really tough or really pathetic but she was a well-balanced character. And the scenes were interesting...but Rebel Wilson was the least funny of the cast. Just a big girl pulling a Melissa McCarthy and making dumb jokes in a funny accent. So basically she was Russell Brand without a beard. LOL
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 5:25:04 PM

Men need to stay the f*ck home instead of seeing this sh*t.


When your gf says "I want to watch this sh*t", slap the bitch, because the fate of the entire free world depends on men everywhere standing up for male-oriented cinema.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 6:28:26 PM

@mink
LOL Geez mink how do you really feel? I mean I agree a problem with cinema is it's too damn emotional now with no logic or structure to the stories, basically it's overly feminine. If it wasn't well half the metro sexual actors in Hollywood be out of a job. LOL
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:12:26 PM

Never saw the first....so....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved