WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Bettany is The Vision in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Posted: February 7th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul Bettany is The Vision in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"Submit Comment
Paul Bettany, who voiced Tony Stark's computer JARVIS in three "Iron Man" films and "The Avengers," will return for "Avengers: Age of Ultron," but this time, his character will get a major upgrade.

According to Variety and The Hollywood Reporter, JARVIS (Bettany) will evolve to become the Vision. In the comics, the Vision was an android created by the robotic villain Ultron. The character was meant to be one of Ultron's henchmen, but he instead turns against his master and joins the Avengers.

The Vision eventually falls in love with and marries Scarlet Witch, who will be played by Elizabeth Olsen in "Avengers: Age of Ultron."

Source: THR, Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Slypher writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 7:42:33 AM

mmmmmmk
KillerCOck writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 7:44:55 AM

Sooo..Tony makes Vision?
boogiel writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 7:46:25 AM

Geez, how many characters are in this movie!?? looks like a typical case of a cluster f*ck.
Certainly good news for the fans, but personally I'm beginning to think this movie will become just like X-Men DOFP.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:50:04 AM

Interesting...
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:58:20 AM

Fascinating.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 9:41:20 AM

Isn't human+robot love already being done enough with "Her" and "Robocop" why not get controversial and have Vision fall in love with a toaster but PLOT TWIST. The toaster is a boy.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 9:44:02 AM

alternate text label
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 9:45:23 AM

So they're playing with origins again?

Ultron comes from Stark and now Jarvis becomes The Vision? WTF?

At Boogiel...

If I had to choose, I'd have more faith on Avengers. Whedon is closer to the comic book world and does it as a real fan.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 9:46:07 AM

alternate text label
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 9:46:39 AM

Oh and Boogiel...when you changed your Avatar, you broke my heart. Sniff...

LOL
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 9:54:02 AM

This will be 10x better that that MOS sequel could ever hope to be!
Daft Duck writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 11:44:40 AM

I cant see why Jarvis would help Ultron...Maybe he'll reprogram him or some shnits.
BigRedCat writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 1:00:44 PM

I feel that how X-Men: Days of Future Past is recieved may influence how many heroes/villains appear in The Avengers sequel. If X-men proves to have too many characters they may pull back some on the amount of characters in Avengers.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 1:27:44 PM

Crambo- Exactly man, how will I survive the day without knowing the latest rumor about Spiderman 2!?

HOW!?!?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 1:45:21 PM

I don't understand the problem here. Vision is still probably created by Ultron and, given you have to trim this into a two and a half hour film, it makes sense they have Stark make Ultron since then Ultron could have easy access to JARVIS and you save thirty minutes. Chain of events people and it sounds perfect to me.

@boogiel
Let's not compare apples to oranges. X-Men barely follows the comics whereas Whedon tries to put the comics first in crafting the story which is why Avengers 2 will be a lot better than X-Men in my opinion, even though I still am hoping,as a story, X-Men is good.
boogiel writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 1:48:59 PM

@celluloid

Well at least it's still katy perry.
BillyBunter writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 3:35:41 PM

I actually like how marvel are so good at intertwining their worlds together. It takes a broad vision from a studio standpoint to do this. They know their market and they deliver the product very well.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 4:30:53 PM

"The Vision eventually falls in love with and marries Scarlet Witch, who will be played by Elizabeth Olsen in "Avengers: Age of Ultron.""

According to you, sh*t for brains, Scarlet Witch is being played by a four year-old girl...
greenfreak69 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 5:18:45 PM

Yay, he's playing the character in the old Avengers arcade game that no one wanted to pick

(Incidentally, said arcade game can still be found inside a pizzeria a few blocks from my apartment)
jamieC writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 5:39:29 PM

With the ultron story line its no surprise to see vision, who was created by ultron. Just waiting to see how marvel will tie it all in. On a side note, age of ultron is one of the best comics ever made, story great, but wolverine's story throughout keeps it moving, how that works without xmen etc we'll see.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 6:31:30 PM

@mink
That was for X-Men:Days of Future Past with the 4 year old Scarlet Witch remember? This is Avengers.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 6:41:00 PM

Yes I know, Sleuth, and I was even going to post a correction letting folks know I understand the difference between FOX and Marvel, but I decided against it simply because it seemed to me it was obvious I would know the difference.

The point I was making is Alex recently said modern day "Scarlet" Witch in DOFP would be played by a small child, someone who looks four or five, which is simply preposterous.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 6:41:34 PM

"--->
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 6:55:59 PM

@mink
Oh alright. Well isn't it the Scarlet Witch in the 70's? Whatever. Like I said, still going to be better that DOFP because Whedon actually reads comics...which in this case is a bonus.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 7:41:14 PM

Can't be the Scarlet Witch in the seventies because she's pictured next to Quicksilver, and Quicksilver is otherwise depicted as wearing futuristic sh*t like Google Glass.

That's my take on it anyway.

I also think Quicksilver was listed to the right of Bryan Singer in that image temporal panorama I made, so that means he's in the same time period with old Magneto. That means so is the alleged infant Scarlet Witch, unless Quicksilver never ages and has an old-age fondness for modern tech...





Anway, I don't think the child is SW, and I think Alex is just a douchebag catf*cker who posts crap in lieu if actual news.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 7:42:32 PM

*of
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 7:48:03 PM

@mink
Well I don't get that since there is a confirmed promo pic of Quicksilver with young Magneto and Professor X.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:01:41 PM

Never mind. I'm wrong. Quicksilver's to the LEFT of Singer, not right, and the sh*t he's wearing is old technology with sliders. So that means he's "in the past". Should have looked at the image more closely. Just assumed he wouldn't be wearing sunglasses with one lens...


DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:09:00 PM

OMG Futurama was right!!!

Robots and humans getting freaky.
Doucheception writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 8:34:55 PM

So Jarvis will be taken by Ultron, made into Vision to kill the Avengers, then turn good and have a relationship with Scarlet Witch?
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 10th, 2014 at 11:57:27 PM

I thought Bettany was cast as Ultron

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved