WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Evangeline Lilly May Play Female Lead in Marvel's "Ant-Man"

Posted: February 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Evangeline Lilly May Play Female Lead in MarvelSubmit Comment
Variety has learned that Evangeline Lilly (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, "Lost") is in talks to join Marvel's upcoming "Ant-Man" film as the female lead.

It was not revealed what role Lilly will be playing, but some insiders revealed that would play the daughter of Hank Pym (Michael Douglas) and the love interest of Scott Lang (Paul Rudd). There is also the possibility that she may play The Wasp.

"Ant-Man" will be directed by Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz) and is set to begin filming in April. The new movie is set to hit theaters on July 17th, 2015.

Click here to read more about "Ant-Man."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 8:29:12 AM

I guess she's okay. I think she'll accept the role because:

Cannon writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 9:33:38 AM


One of our better imports from Canada. It's nice to see that she didn't slip away into TV-stardom oblivion. Cuz for a moment there she was fading.

Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 9:47:26 AM

@Cannon
I was happy as hell when she showed up in the last Hobbit film. I don't care what people say, she literally took a character that didn't have any source material and created a pretty solid character. And her small cameo in "The Hurt Locker" was an effective one that spoke on the thematic isolation of soldiers who return home to families. She is a fine actress and surprises me for being more than a pretty face although that sure helps. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 9:49:27 AM

@boogiel
Damn you that was actually kind of funny. Damn you! So...mixing up the profile pick I see? LOL
30YoVirgin writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 10:09:15 AM

nice to see you again, Freckles.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 10:18:36 AM

in contrast to all the crap news from DC
this is the best news i've heard all year
:)
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 10:23:31 AM

@PORN-FLY
Say what you want but Marvel has a damn plan and DC is pretty much doing it as they go along, casting very generic actors and relying on special effects. Marvel is trying and I have enjoyed the movies because I am a comic book fan but not enough where story changes from the comics will bug me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 10:55:05 AM

I'd like to take her for a few laps around the track.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 10:55:25 AM

LOL
SLEUTH
you should read my post in the Capt America thread!
Paloche writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 11:05:50 AM

a few years ago, she said she didn't want to play in blockbusters. I guess "Lost" days are far away...
Cannon writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 11:36:22 AM


@BadChad

I'm not sure what jogging has to do with Lilly or her possible casting in Ant-Ma...oh, I see. You're talking about having the sex with her and stuff.

Jesus does not approve.

Tanman32123 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 12:18:22 PM

I've gotta pick back up on LOST, I was mid season 4 during my latest "Let's watch all the episodes again" before I got bored
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 12:20:59 PM

@PORN-FLY
LOL I saw it. Well played sir. As far as I'm concerned, Marvel is the only legitimate "adaptation" company out there. Screw the YA novels that thrive on overexaggerated emotion, the bullsh*t Oscar nominated films that rely on telling a story but forget to add flavor and vice versa (We all know I'm talking about David O. Russell and his motley crew of sh*tty actors), and to hell with what the public consider "good" nowadays. The public are a bunch of depressed nimrods in a time of economic uncertainty and sh*tty leadership so of course any director who gives them entertainment without heart is going to get credit. People want to condemn "Wolf of Wall Street" but praise "American Hustle"? Why? Because it actually has a point to tell and not a two-dimensional idiocy of big boobs, drugs, and exaggerrated emotional scenes. You know why Marvel hits people the hardest? Because the characters are likable. At the end of the day, what we forgot is how to be human beings with a conscience. We just want to be entertained and to let everyone do whatever the f*ck they want, regardless of consequence. Lawrence calls the very profession that makes her rich and famous but we call her "a naive misunderstood girl" which ten years ago would end her already long-expired career. Bieber acts like a sh*thead and fans actually demand he is freed from prison. LaDouche...we actually no one likes him but that's because he doesn't have a hot ass like Lawrence to shake around. We lost heart and conviction is my point so a series of films about people with a direction and a purpose is exactly what the world needs right now, not some overrated "artsy" films that rely on bells and whistles with nothing else. At least when I watch Marvel films I have reason to like the characters and enjoy the story.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 12:23:05 PM

@PORN-FLY
I don't think you ever got a rant from me so I wanted to include you today. Press 1 to end, press 2 for me to continue. Mink's been doing most of the ranting, I feel I need to keep up.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 12:46:01 PM

Cannon- its merely for continuing or species, I swear!.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 1:09:43 PM

2
by all means
2
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 2:09:25 PM

Still not as cute as Tiffani Thiessen, of whom she reminds me.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 2:10:24 PM

"Mink's been doing most of the ranting, I feel I need to keep up."



Call me Rant-Man, and cue Marvel for the movie adaptation...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 3:21:18 PM

@mink
Hey I'd watch it. Couldn't be any worse than Man of Steel: Fight or Flight. LOL

@PORN-FLY
And what is up with Airline food? LOL No but really let's be honest here. We need a few female actresses like Lilly who can display a versatility of emotions and doesn't look dead in the eyes. Perhaps that is one reason I am so fond of her and actually was rooting for her after Lost. I was not expecting her to make a decent elf after years of being the hot, country fugitive. I just hope she does get the part because we can finally get some female characters in the Marvel Universe who aren't from S.H.I.E.L.D. Marvel is going to start playing hardball as they introduce new characters that aren't the most popular. See everyone acts like Marvel is just now using unfamiliar characters but I didn't know who the f*ck Iron Man was until I saw the movie. The fans will be there if Marvel keeps offering new material and Ant-Man not only features a solid lead cast so far, I mean seriously make all the throat cancer/blowjob jokes you want but Michael Douglas is always a great actor, but also a director with a unique style who loves to make movies of unique caliber which is why Guardians of the Galaxy gets my vote as well. Marvel lets unique filmmakers make great films and not overly rely on the moody, overly realistic concept DC is trying to shove down everyone's throat. Press 3 for the final, cruel smack down of DC.
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 5:16:50 PM

She definitely looks like a porn star
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 5:25:55 PM

So her name isn't Jade Blue Afterglow?

PORN-FLY writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 7:02:46 PM

http://www.famoushookups.com/site/celebrity_profile.php?name=Krista-Allen&celebid=671

had a massive..'crush' on her back in her Emmanuelle In Space days^
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 7:35:24 PM

George Clooney...the perfect exemplar of who and what women really want.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 9:28:02 PM

One of the best things about LOST and nearly everything esle she's been in. A true beauty and great talent of her craft. Good to see her star shining again. Ant-Man film is really putting together a great cast. Don't know much about the character but I will still run to see this when it comes out.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved