WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Batman vs Superman" Renamed to "Man of Steel: Fight or Flight"?

Posted: February 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Batman vs Superman" Renamed to "Man of Steel: Fight or Flight"?Submit Comment
Even though everyone at Warner Bros has been referring to the upcoming "Man of Steel" sequel as "Batman vs Superman," it seems that the studio is still considering changing the title.

Warner Bros has been registering domain names that give us an idea of the kind of titles being looked at. Over the past year, the studio registered "Man of Steel: Battle the Knight," "Man of Steel: Beyond Darkness," "Man of Steel: Black of Knight," "Man of Steel: Darkness Falls," "Man of Steel: Knight Falls," "Man of Steel: Shadow of the Night," "Man of Steel: The Blackest Hour" and "Man of Steel: The Darkness Within."

And now, another potential title has been registered.... "Man of Steel: Fight or Flight."

We don't know if this is for some viral marketing website or a future product, like a video game. But these domain names are usually a good indicator of the film titles being considered. And it seems that "Man of Steel: Fight or Flight" is the latest title Warner Bros wants to go with.

Source: Reddit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 8:12:49 AM

Wow, those are absolutely terrible movie titles. I cringed after reading each one.
mrstretch writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 8:19:38 AM

Man of Steel: f*ck This sh*t
boogiel writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 8:19:53 AM

That is the lamest title ever. Personally, I think it's a video game title.
boogiel writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 8:22:12 AM

Man of Steel: Age of Batfleck
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 8:26:58 AM

Wow! It's getting better and better. While they're at it they should hire sh*tty Beef to complete the sh*tfest.
Stapes writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 8:44:14 AM

As sh*tty as this is looking, it still has more potential than the thoroughly f*cked Fantastic Four movie.
TrentReznik writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 9:08:32 AM

It was said in the old comics that Batman had a will of Iron. So i think it should be called Superman vs Batman : Iron and Steel. And then give some heroic reference in the movie about his will of Iron after doing some heroic feat which matches superman's triumphs, even though he has no powers.
Cannon writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 9:27:40 AM


Justice League: Year One

Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 9:44:34 AM

World's Finest...that's it! For crying out loud clearly it's not just a Superman film anymore and to put Batman as only a supporting character would offend the always interesting Superman Vs. Batman debate. Course since they are now the same character, dark and moody, not exactly any better hope. Either way you have confirmed three major players in the Justice League...just call it something else at this point you pricks!
cress writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 10:14:16 AM

Are we sure that Joel Schumacher hasn't somehow weaseled his way into this awful sounding production?
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 10:39:53 AM

i doubt Schumacher would make the same mistake twice
i would give him a second chance over Snyder
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 10:51:20 AM

Man of Steel- Marvel is beating DC's ass!!
brigulon13 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 11:04:59 AM

Sounds like a theme park ride.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 11:25:45 AM

^ you guys said it all...these titles names are terrible, they might as well call it justice league since that what it basically is...the fact that they keep shopping around these title names is saying something about its future...but just wait, soon as there's a first look or trailer i'm sure there will be another string of comments left and right
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 12:08:01 PM

Man of steel 2: Steel Harder
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 12:24:43 PM

@Tanman
You mean "Steal Harder" right? Like steal our souls and money to make more bullsh*t like this? LOL
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 12:52:05 PM

all it takes is for a huge amount of people to realize, if you don't think a movie deserves to make money you can always wait for it ondemand, as they heavily depend on theater ticket sales first and foremost than dvd sales
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 1:25:01 PM

Justice League: Part I
Venom1970 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 1:30:02 PM

Rather than what they are obviously doing they should slowly introduce characters rather than throw all of Dc together in one film. DC really need to have a look at Marvel because there is no comparison.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 1:55:03 PM

If they can't even get the title right, what hope have they of getting the film right?


"i doubt Schumacher would make the same mistake twice"

Really? He made two atrocious Batman movies, the last one worse than the first. I'd say that's proof positive he can and does make the same mistake twice.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 2:26:50 PM

"Man of Steel: The Darkness Within."

Sounds like a red kryptonite storyline.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 3:15:20 PM

@mink
I get Batman and Robin but Batman Forever I remember being actually a load of fun to watch. The action was good, Lee Jones did an awesome Two Face (At least back in the 90's when Batman wasn't too serious), and Kilmer did the most methodical Bruce Wayne. i was too young to care about the Bat-nipples fiasco and luckily they didn't concentrate on it anyway compared to Batman and Robin.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 3:41:40 PM

@Sleuth: Batman Forever was equally horrible, and looked just like Schumacher was trying to remake the 1960s movie. Even the damned Seal song, which was otherwise fine, didn't jibe with the film at all. And I don't give a sh*t if it was nominated for a cinematography award either.

Really...Clooney as Batman and Chris O'Donnell as Robin? And all the gay subtext? Sure, Jim Carrey plays a goof well, but Jones was miscast as Two-Face, especially since his "good side" was as bad as his "bad side". Should be some contrast between the handsome face of Dent and the ruined visage of Two-Face, but there was none.

Godf*ckingawful.



(And at least Batman and Robin, sh*t that it was, had some funny but terrible puns)
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 3:42:34 PM

Sorry, Val Kilmer as Batman, which is even worse since he looks nothing like Bruce Wayne at all.
vincere01 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 4:08:01 PM

****breaking news&****

The all female expendables spinoff expendabelles has found a director. And a plot has been announced....

vincere01 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 4:09:03 PM

Here’s the logline, as per Deadline: “When America’s Navy SEALs are wiped out trying to penetrate the island lair of a deadly despot who has captured one of the world’s top nuclear scientists, it becomes clear that there is no such thing as the right man for the job and that this is a mission so impossible that only women can handle it. The only way in: some of the world’s deadliest female operatives must pose as high-class call-girls shipped in by private plane to satisfy a dictator - and instead save the scientist and the day

Commence laughing at this so bad its hilarious plot line. Script was rewritten by two chicks at that
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 4:11:18 PM

@Vincere: that's not a logline, that's a synopsis, as loglines are rarely longer than two sentences, and usually only one.

Just saying.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 4:14:40 PM

Yeah, I have no idea to whom they're trying to market Expendabelles, which sounds like Asylum's rendition of The Expendables, because men aren't going to go see such a film unless the women are young, hot and scantily clad, and women aren't going to go see such a film, either, for obvious reasons, so before they hire a director and a cast, they might want to check to see if they have an audience or else look as clueless as Jerry Bruckheimer.
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 5:14:17 PM

All of those titles are terrible. Just name the film World's Finest, or Trinity if Wonder Woman is heavily featured.
Daft Duck writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 5:57:49 PM

hey should call it World's Finest
Daft Duck writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 6:05:45 PM

@mink- I must say your one of the funniest people on this site. I've been going on this site for seven years just to read the comments and enjoy the interplay between you and the other colorful people on this site.

@Alex- though you may be late with some of the news stories, you still have some news articles that I cant find on any other site. Keep up the good work, and think about hiring some interesting personalities to make video reviews of movies, or some funny movie related vids like the honest trailers Screen Junkies has. Put the video on youtube with a link to your site and I guarantee your traffif will increase.
Daft Duck writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 6:06:43 PM

traffic*
BillyBunter writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 6:41:52 PM

With such amazing personalities as the leading men in this film that ooze charm and charisma they might as well also cast Keanu reeves.
The Sodomizer writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 6:52:14 PM

fisting my own sh*t is about as good as DCs latest.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 7:03:38 PM

@Daft: I'm not falling for that one...
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 7:15:43 PM

Tanman32123 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 7:27:20 PM

@Daft
You don't actually think Alex reads this sh*t do you?

@Sleauth
True enough haha
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 7:32:11 PM

@ pornfly lol
Daft Duck writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 7:38:34 PM

@mink- i meant it.

@porn- lol
sedibus writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 7:40:00 PM

U2 - Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jfcQ13iQzn8


Hollywood f*cked Jodorowsky's adaptation of Frank Hebert's DUNE, it was a massive, serial film, anyway, it ended up with The Incal and The Metabarons.

High profile films are something within the Superheroe genre, that's it.

Cheers.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 7:45:31 PM

man of steel rises...eh?....eh???....ok guess it doesn't work the same as TDK or TDKR...but still beats the other lame titles battling for stupidest movie title...'the darkness within' lol can't stop laughing at how stupid that sounds only cause it's been done so many times
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 7:48:33 PM

I still prefer my title Man of Steel: Structural Failure. A bit nerdy, but it reflects the fact this film is more f*cked than the World Trade Center.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 7:53:58 PM

...well, i should rephrase that first part, i'm sure people have already thought of this title man of steel rises...but who are we kidding?...remember when they were going to make another batman after the dark knight?...we were laughin at how silly it was 'the dark knight....rises'...sh*t i still remember working at a movie theater before batman begins came out and thought that was a weird title...still do
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 7:59:45 PM

hmm just thought of something....

executive: we're freaking out!!, we don't know how to continue the batman franchise.

nolan (on phone): just pull a freddy vs jason and you'll get batman vs superman.

executive: genius!!! f*cking genius!

nolan : (hanging up) f*cking dumbass!
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 8:10:31 PM

still wished scarecrow had more involvement in the last two films...am curious to find out what ideas were at play originally when joker was supposed to be there for dark knight rises...joker & scarecrow duo or two face and joker duo or trio? joker two face and scarecrow...these are the badasseries that would've smashed the dark knight down in every way like aliens to alien...although there are those stand out differences as it were with terminator and T2 judgment day
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 8:42:28 PM

this is off topic, when i read this article i was laughing so f*cking hard...not because of him saying he's fat and happy, but because his 8 month old daughter has better taste in music than he does ESPECIALLY, when he says, she only falls asleep to really good music, meaning today's music is still sh*tty...http://www.people.com/people/article/0,,20784114,00.html
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 8:42:58 PM

DEAF
sorry,i didnt see your Rake post till much later

glad to see Fox has thrown Kinnear a life preserver before he became washed away by obscurity

it has a good time slot and an hour long
although i dont see it going past three seasons at most
perhaps on different network it could be as semi-popular as Arli$$

btw
when it comes to steaks,nobody ever uses gorgonzola cheese on these cookin competition shows.
theyre always pushin the bleu cheese

steak with gorgonzola and orzo with rice made with diced onions and minced garlic along with some roasted veggies is my idea of a perfect saturday night dinner
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 9:10:17 PM

Just call it green lantern 2
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 9:13:41 PM

P.s. Porn were you smoking? And you know it's only Thursday right?
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 9:18:35 PM

no smokey
got flu
Doucheception writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 11:05:58 PM

Man of Steel: Holy Flopping Batsh*t
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 1:15:43 AM

@pornfly

Yeah I like Rake so far after seeing the first 3 eps. The ep next week is actually the original pilot ep. Kinnear is good on it.

Also not sure if anyone else posted it but Paul Bettany will go from JARVIS to Vision in Age of Ultron:

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/paul-bettany-play-vision-avengers-678127
i124q writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 3:32:32 AM

I think they should stick with Batman vs Superman, as this is what everyone has pretty much come to call it anyway. B vs S is a much more easier and appealing way to market the film. However, out of those listed in the article, Man of Steel: Battle the Knight is ok.
OneTime writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 12:47:55 PM

lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved