WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Who Else Was Considered for Lex Luthor in "Batman vs Superman"?

Posted: February 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Who Else Was Considered for Lex Luthor in "Batman vs Superman"?Submit Comment
Warner Bros recently revealed that Jesse Eisenberg (The Social Network, Zombieland) has been cast as Lex Luthor in "Batman vs Superman." While the internet is puzzled by the choice, we're now finding out who else was considered.

First there was "Girls" star Adam Driver, who was approached for the part but had a scheduling conflict. Then the role was offered to Joaquin Phoenix, who immediately turned it down for unknown reasons. We also know that Tom Hanks and Bryan Cranston were never contacted about the role, despite endless internet rumors.

Meanwhile, Matt Damon spoke with MTV about "Batman vs Superman," revealing that he's seen Ben Affleck's Batman suit and knows that storyline. "I've seen a picture [of the suit]. It's excellent," said the actor. "And I've talked to [Affleck] about the storyline, and it's great. Look I've known him for thirty-something years, I'd be the first guy being like 'Buddy, what are you doing?' but I think the movie is going to be great."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 8:49:11 PM

Yeah, because Jess Eisenberg is so much a better casting choice than Bryan Cranston.


Just stop posting DC movie news, Alex, or open a sister site called dcmoviefailures.com...
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 8:59:45 PM

This is one of those times where the Internet rumor was the best choice. Bryan Cranston should have been Cast. The casting Agents for this film are horrible
Electro Rock writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 9:16:54 PM

Billy Zane would've killed it too IMO.

boogiel writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 10:20:46 PM

Mark Strong would be my candidate for Lex Luthor. Also, at this point, it seems that everyone have seen Ben Affleck's BatSuit.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 11:23:43 PM

Billy Zane's career died after titanic
2Legit2Quit writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 12:59:20 AM

Still waiting for Matt Damon to be cast as Batgirl.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 1:26:51 AM

I just can't even imagine what is going through their heads. So far EVERY SINGLE part has been miscast. How is that possible?! How can you literally f*ck up EVERY CHARACTER?! No one can be that incompetent!!!
Zeroguy writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 1:28:39 AM

f*ck Cranston. Enough with this Hesienberg crap. It ruins the character with all these "he's a badass" bullsh*t.
And he would of been a expected selection. Similar character at the same age.
Adam Driver seems like a rad guy but he's too tall and hipster for it. Let him play the best character on the mediocre HBO show Girls.
Joaquin would have been choice. He's on a tear as one of the best working actors. Man was robbed last year for Best Actor for his amazing turn in the Master.

As for Eisenberg, I'm down. I don't hate the guy. I like hi work and his mannerisms. Maybe it's cause I'm similar to him, so maybe I relate to him. But I enjoyed Social Network and Adventureland.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 1:46:39 AM

@ minkowski, nice one on the dcmoviefailures.com...on a side note...anyone else here think it's too soon to be bringing lex luthor in again?...couldn't there be another villain that hasn't been on the screen yet?...i distinctly remember getting a text from some random number saying something like 'movie extras needed for batman vs superman'...in any instance, i started laughing and deleted the message
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 4:04:37 AM

Henry Cavill was an alright Superman (unbelievable Clark Kent however) and I could kind of accept Ben Affleck as Batman, sicne he does seem kind of like Bruce Wayne, but Gal godot as wonder woman is a flat out mistake, and Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor is near idiotic.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 4:47:37 AM

everybody go down to DC HQ

apparently theyre just giving away main character roles to anyone with a pulse
telur writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 5:08:53 AM

I know it!!!

Matt Damon will be Robin!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 11:41:07 AM

maaaattt daaaaammmmmoooonnn!
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 12:56:18 PM

'i think the movie is going to be great'...the rest of the world will be the judge of that
bloodgear writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 4:13:36 PM

Driver was actually approached for Nightwing...research is a dirty word for you.
goeygogo writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 6:03:09 PM

Just bring back the Smallville crew. Saves millions and provides a reunion for fans of the show. Easy peasy.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved