WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Doctor Doom is a Woman in "Fantastic Four" Reboot?

Posted: February 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Doctor Doom is a Woman in "Fantastic Four" Reboot?Submit Comment
20th Century Fox is hard at work casting its upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot. We already know that Michael B. Jordan (Chronicle) will play Johnny Storm, but every other role is till available.

Just recently Kate Mara ("House of Cards") and Emmy Rossum ("Shameless") tested for the part of Susan Storm, while Miles Teller tested to play Reed Richards. Meanwhile, British actor Christian Cooke is in the running to play The Thing.

The Hollywood Reporter also learned that the plan is to once again use Doctor Doom as the main villain, but this time, the character will likely be female. The studio is currently searching for a major actress to take on the role.

"Fantastic Four" is expected to begin shooting in March and be ready to hit theaters on June 19th, 2015.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 8:47:03 PM

Make her black and handicapped too, just so we know Hollywood's hitting those diversity quotas.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 8:53:20 PM

In this reboot, Doctor Doom is an evil gynecologist.

Spread 'em wide, Susan Storm!
Stapes writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 9:08:07 PM

And you jest that I'M the brilliant comedian, mink.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 9:09:57 PM

Who gives a sh*t lol Are we all forced to watch Rebbot and reboot of Superhero movies until we die?

Come 2050 there will be 17 more Superman movies, 7 Surfers, 12 Batmans, 9 X-Men movies and a rebooted franchise of Iron man with some dude who's not even born yet.

And dont even get me started on Spiderman!
Stapes writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 9:13:51 PM

All future posters planning on making fun of the sh*t storm that is the new FF reboot, please exercise restraint, resident troll mink's got this sh*t locked down with invisible OBGYN joke. And when I say "all" I do mean you, cress.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 9:14:08 PM

"And you jest that I'M the brilliant comedian, mink."

Who the f*ck said I was joking? The first post was serious and the second was spoken in only half-jest.

This IS FOX, after all.

Regardless, it's a hell of a lot funnier than "she looks like she smells like choose"...
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 9:18:31 PM

*cheese.


"And when I say "all" I do mean you, cress."

Oh, I'm sure he'll have something stupid and unfunny to say, too, and he'll say it thirty times before the night's out. This is right up his forty-going-on-four alley.
Electro Rock writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 9:18:56 PM

Lol this movie is in rough shape.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 9:24:26 PM

"with invisible OBGYN joke"

Huh? Where did I say "invisible OBGYN"? Never even used the word "invisible".

I said, seeing as how Doctor Doom is a woman, they'll cast her as an evil (duh) gynecologist, which means Susan Storm, the only other woman, is down for some table trauma.

Ergo, I never said "invisible", you illiterate, drunken, inbred imbecile.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 9:39:50 PM

Here we go: humor for Stapes (because this is a thinking man's kind of funny) from a recent Gravity article.


Cress says:


"They also wanted to inject some humor by having Sandra Bullock accidentally sh*t in her spacesuit."

Hilarious! Because defecating is the HEIGHT of adult humor! Bawahahahahahahaha! Why the f*ck didn't I think of that one?! Total f*cking brilliance!


"So she gets back into the MIR and removes her suit. Fecal matter begins floating in the air, and a huge turd smacks her right in the face. Priceless."

Even more defecation! And this time there's a magical bird in space where there's no air for the damned thing to fly.

Oh wait, Cress said TURD, not bird, because nothing says HILARIOUS like people getting hit in the face with human sh*t! It's like pie-throwing from the 1930s, but this time with the crap that comes out of your *sshole! How is that NOT knees-lapping funny?





f*ckING GENIUS!







In all seriousness, Curly was funny. Shemp was kind of funny, but not really. Leslie Nielsen was humorous on occasion.

On the other hand, no one on here is ever really funny, and when they are, it's a total f*cking miracle.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I have to take a DUMP. I'm going to name one turd Cress and one turd Stapes, since human fecal matter is so damned hilarious to those mature, intelligent middle-aged men.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 9:54:23 PM

So, back to the news.


Doctor Doom is a woman.

Not really.

This is the quote, from the THR article, that got this sh*t going:

"The Hollywood Reporter's Heat Vision is hearing that the studio is likely to go for a big name and isnít ruling out switching genders for the role."

Isn't ruling out? Sounds like when Obama says he's not ruling out invading Iran, but we all know it'll never happen. Same here.

Just a sensational news headline to drive traffic. Nothing more.


http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/fantastic-four-screen-tests-emmy-677249
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 9:59:42 PM

This is becoming less and less like a Fantastic Four film. At least the original captured most of the essence of the comics.
Stapes writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 10:02:38 PM

Look at this unabashed jackass at the top of his form. Tough day at Suncoast video I guess.
boogiel writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 10:10:26 PM

Dr doom is a woman??? So I guess her name would be...Victoria von Doom??. Let me try to envision that:


boogiel writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 10:11:20 PM

Or perhaps this??

minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 10:15:07 PM

@BlackDynamite: yeah they were, I'll give you that much, but they were also virtually unwatchable as well. So if I have to choose between faithfulness to a comic book I've never read, and actual quality and rewatchability, I'll take the latter over the former.

I'll also agree that this one is shaping up to be a sh*tfest, although Trank's Chronicle gives me hope he can essentially make the same movie twice and call the second one Fantastic Four




@Stapes: It's called Suncoast Motion Picture Company (I just looked it up, thinking they went out of business years ago), and you seem to know much about it.

Been the the GasLamp quarter? Bet you have. Lonely ex-military guy like you, over there looking for VHS copies of Look Who's Talking Too and hookers offering the "girlfriend experience".

Bet you had many an angry night getting drunk there, imagining various ways you were going to abuse yourself with camouflage once you got back on base...
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 10:20:32 PM

minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 10:36:52 PM

What the hell happened to Sleuth? Did he die, or did Deaftone's remarks on Sleuth's obsession with JL finally drive him over the edge?



@Sleuth: if you're reading this, don't do it man. Put down the rifle, scope and copy of Silver Linings Playbook and come back to us at WorstPreviews. We don't want to see you on the news in a padded room next to Mark David Chapman.

Come into the light, Sleuth!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 5th, 2014 at 10:50:02 PM

I just don't know where to begin.....
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 12:32:19 AM

Ummm... These f*cktards know that Sue and Johnny are related right? Why are they auditioning the whitest (sexiest) women they can find? Someone needs to call Fox and tell them Michael B. Jordan is a black guy, they seem to be confused.
2Legit2Quit writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 12:58:06 AM

As time goes by with each following press release it sounds more and more like a disaster.
Or atleast a decent porno.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 1:09:26 AM

It'd be better if he was Albino
Zeroguy writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 1:21:59 AM

I actually don't mind the gender switch. But I anticipate a bunch of tumblr feminists to sh*t themselves with anger over a woman being a villain being defeated in a cape film.
Zeroguy writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 1:24:13 AM

@boogiel
Thanks for the ivy doomkitty. Nothin' gets me harder than a chubby chick in cosplay.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 1:37:27 AM

doctor doom as a chick would be something, that is, if it were a porn film and had her and invisible woman going at it if ya know what i'm gettin at
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 3:45:14 AM

Tanman will be ecstatic about this: Planes: Fire & Rescue


http://collider.com/planes-fire-and-rescue-movie-trailer/
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 4:24:03 AM

coming soon

Kevin Hart in Mrs. Doubtfire remake


RAMBO beat you to the punch in Jurassic Park thread,BULLIT
thx for playin tho
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 4:54:21 AM

Yeah! 2nd place again Bullit!
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 4:54:34 AM

Damn it! And I thought bringing something exclusive to Tanman...until next time.

Cheers,
Feeno writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 6:07:54 AM

Take this away from FOX now, for all that is good and holy.
Maacho writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 2:05:12 PM

It seems that the old fantastic four movies will be better than this new one...
Loki writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 10:10:51 PM

If this comes to fruition I am joining al queda. DEATH TO AMERICA LALALALALALALALALA
Doucheception writes:
on February 6th, 2014 at 11:07:43 PM

And I thought X-Men was f*cked.
Donyae 420 writes:
on February 7th, 2014 at 7:59:55 PM

STOP
SoftimusPrime writes:
on February 8th, 2014 at 10:52:58 AM

It's open season on caucasian males.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved