WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ride Along" Dominates Super Bowl Weekend at Box Office

Posted: February 3rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ride Along" Dominates Super Bowl Weekend at Box OfficeSubmit Comment
"Ride Along" comedy, starring Kevin Hart and Ice Cube, dominated the Super Bowl weekend at the domestic box office by grossing another $12 million to bring its worldwide total to $94 million. The $25 million film is now a clear a hit.

Meanwhile, "That Awkward Moment" comedy, starring Zac Efron, Miles Teller and Michael B. Jordan, had to settle for third place in its first weekend. The movie grossed $9 million, slightly less than expected. Since it cost only $8 million to make, it will easily earn back its budget. The new film has a 22% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

The other new wide release of the weekend was Jason Reitman's "Labor Day," starring Josh Brolin and Kate Winslet. The film landed in a disappointing seventh place and grossed only $5.3 million. It has a 32% fresh rating, the worst out of any Reitman movie. Since it has an $18 million budget, "Labor Day" has a chance to at least break even.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 7:56:10 AM

I'll be watching That Awkward Moment or Labor Day this week. Haven't decided which one.
Slypher writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 8:40:29 AM

did anyone see ride along? because in my mind i can only see me having a few chuckling here and there.
Cannon writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 9:10:42 AM


That's what happens when you pass out free buckets of fried chicken at every screening.

Welp, that filled my 'cheap racist joke' quota of the week. I always enjoye the sense of accomplishment.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 9:18:29 AM

Cannon- can't forget the waffles and orange kool aid.
Cannon writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 9:23:45 AM


@BadChad: "orange kool aid"

No, no ...it's purple stuff.

CelluloidMan writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 10:12:29 AM

This is STILL dominating?!! f*ckING sh*t!!

Get ready for the lamer sequel...
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 10:14:46 AM

Cannon- It's both lol I always think of Eddie Griffin in Undercover Brother when he has the " Big Gulp" of orange drink in his car.
GreenLensman writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 10:15:44 AM

Ride Along is for the black people...like that Madea crap...box office hit...with the spooks.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 10:45:01 AM

@sly

It wasn't that bad, I'd give it a Six.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 11:10:33 AM

wow its not the 90s anymore with those fried chicken jokes.niggas have then moved on.they like Ciroc and love moscato wine.

anyway this song is really racist.don't know how it even got released.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PFmzOtYHC1k
bandolero999 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 11:17:06 AM

here george zimmerman:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pbCehL-B32w
bandolero999 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 11:19:13 AM

Donnie Yen's monkey king:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zCj-XP5cjOY
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 2:44:03 PM

@Tanman - You know how I know you're gay? Because you're going to see either That Awkward Moment or Labor Day this week.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 4:02:05 PM

^^You know how I know you're gay? You're breath stinks of Blumpkin's *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 4:12:03 PM

*your.


Anyway. I haven't seen this "film," but I suppose people want to see a raucous comedy during this given season, and the other films are either old (American Hustle), terrible (I, Frankenstein) or lame (Labor Day.

M. Bullitt writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 4:24:50 PM

Dangerlips is quite obviously f*cking gay!

I know you're dreaming of sucking off Mink's d*ck for years now.

f*cking c*nt!
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 4:28:14 PM

Just saw the Lone Survivor and f*ck you all!

f*cking lying c*nts! You know sh*t about the army. f*cking propaganda from the usual c*nts!
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 4:33:37 PM

^^I'm sorry, but when again did you serve in the Navy SEALs?
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:03:38 PM

Never said I was! I'm just a former Brit Military.

I just have the most profound respect for the military with our closet ally in theory but mine is classified, remember Phantom?
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:15:38 PM

Give it a rest Bullit. Nobody cares about Britain's military.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:19:56 PM

I disagree Bullitt...

Lone Survivor is about hope & the will to survive in the middle of the cluster f*ck of a mission...instead of seeing it as a tragedy, the survivor does the book/ movie in honor of his fallen brothers... Trust me, this wart-and-all look at war would not tempt many to quickly join.

You wanna see propaganda? See Act of Valor..."based on real missions...fictional plot, but real equipment & tactics..."-bullsh*t.

All they need is a recruitment phone line at the end of the movie...
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:21:11 PM

Bullit's not really talking about Britain's military, he's talking about himself, per usual, and one naturally wonders why someone such as him, with his fine-wine snobbery, exotic car penchants, model girlfriends and exotic military past, continues returning to the world's worst movie news site to bore us with his dull and self-inflating commentary.

It's not like he knows anything at all about film.

He must have a very lonely existence...
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:21:53 PM

I bet you horny Canadians Full Mounted Forces do when they see one of one our ones!
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:27:48 PM

I've lived MINK much more you can possibly describe you pathetic fool. I'll tell you any time,just give me the time and place you name you f*cking c*nt and I'll explain to you ONCE and for you for you f*cking c*nt!

Just meet me over and the f*cking problem will be solved once and for all, you coward sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:29:31 PM

Just kill yourself already you sad, deprave, delusional ugly little man and spare all us your rambling, off-topic self-interested driveling nothing posts.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:29:42 PM

+d.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:30:09 PM

Crambo from the Middle East has nothing to say to you.

Great f*cking guy!
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:30:14 PM

I'm not sure what that means Bullit, but sure.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:32:40 PM

MINK

Please make the honour to meet you first so I can finally put you out of our own f*cking misery you God damned f*cking species!!!
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:33:10 PM

Bullitt's unhinged.
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:33:25 PM

Your breath oughta do it! ^
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:35:53 PM

My 2 bare f*cking hands are enough on you you piece of f*cking sh*t just like you threatened to kill President Obama you Goddamn piece of sh*t from San Diego!
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:39:03 PM

Take a deep breath Bullit
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:40:14 PM

"Your breath oughta do it!"



The stench of bullsh*t will knock anyone down.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:47:57 PM

"UNHINGED"

Mink has learnt a new f*cking word! He will all obliterate us with it's incredible British Oxford Dictionary knowledge!!! Praise the Old Mighty f*cking God from Our New Dark Age Of Ours! Clap, clad and f*cking CLAP to our new f*cking Saviour of our remaining only holy language from our Only f*cking Mink!

f*cking Saint isn't it?
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:55:23 PM

Minkk, you son of a whore, your mother had such a nice & soft and wide vagina, God I f*cking miss her!

GOD I would f*ck you over just like you mum, you piece piece of sh*t!
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:59:11 PM

Yeah, Mink is a f*cking pusssy, please meet me over, please...
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 6:14:58 PM

lol. What a loser.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 6:38:23 PM

Lol mcqueer is losing it!
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 6:54:07 PM

He lost "it" a long time ago, probably to his drunken Catholic father.
Doucheception writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 7:36:48 PM

A sequel will inevitably happen now...
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 8:02:34 PM

Ignoring DangerLips dumbass comments, not that anybody gives a sh*t about his opinions or comments.

@Bullit

I know plenty about the army and The seals. What are even doing? You're just starting an argument out of thin air. If you don't like Lone Survivor, that's fine, but nobody cares about your opinion either.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 8:08:36 PM

^^lol.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 8:14:00 PM

So...who saw that Seattle Seahawk smackdown coming?

I didn't.

Wow.
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 8:14:55 PM

@Tanman - I didn't mean any disrespect, I was just saying that if anyone voluntarily goes out and sees That Awkward Moment or Labor Day then there is a really good chance that that person is gay. Not that there's anything wrong with that.
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 8:15:50 PM

@Mink - I was pissed. I was rooting for Peyton on that one.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 8:17:40 PM

@Danger- Fair enough

@Mink- Oh my Jesus... It was brutal man! They got spankedd
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 8:36:19 PM

Yeah I watched the SB too for the ads and the Hawks gave the Broncos a royal fisting. Manning looked near-suicidal in closeups.
Donyae 420 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 8:41:58 PM

The super bowl was very sad for Payton and Denver. It didn't help the fact that I bet on them either.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 8:48:40 PM

I had a $30 Proline ticket on them and a couple College Basketball teams. Lost the ticket (obviously) lol
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 10:07:04 PM

In reality we were all winners on superbowl sunday. Great food, fine friends and just terrific commercials. Not to mention bruno did it yet again with his performance. Cant wait till next year!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 10:22:48 PM

I liked his performance, but I think RHCP should have done at least another song
thisisntme writes:
on February 4th, 2014 at 12:36:14 AM

All of you inbred cracker ass sacks of sh*t need to go kill yourselves. Don't be mad because people actually like the movie and it's making money. Oh and Kevin Hart is better than all of you.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 4th, 2014 at 2:33:07 AM

Great, Kevin Hart...a smaller version of Chris Tucker...and it wasn't even funny when he did it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved