WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Super Bowl TV Spot is Here!

Posted: February 3rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Super Bowl TV Spot is Here!Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures just unveiled the Super Bowl TV spot for "Transformers: Age of Extinction," the fourth installment in the franchise. Check it out below, in addition to the first photo.

Plot details are being kept a secret, but we know that Jack Reynor is playing a racecar driver. Nicola Peltz is his girlfriend, and Mark Wahlberg is her father. And obviously Dinobots will be heavily featured in the film.

"Transformers: Age of Extinction" is directed by Michael Bay and co-stars Stanley Tucci, Kelsey Grammer, Sophia Myles, Li Bingbing, and TJ Miller. It's set to hit theaters on June 27th.

TV Spot:


Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 9:26:31 PM

Looks like the other three movies, which is to say it looks like a mega-heap of slow-mo exploding bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 9:38:24 PM

What's with the robot with the gun coming out of its face? Is that...Galvatron?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 10:09:19 PM

I think so and I still think that this will be a semi-remake of the great animated film.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 10:10:08 PM

Can you imagine the great Transformers movie we could get if someone other than Michael Bay took the helm? Perhaps a young pre-Titanic, pre-insane James Cameron? Or Spielberg before he got all Jewy?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 10:14:42 PM

24 teaser:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fo4_r5RlBII
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 10:14:47 PM

"I think so and I still think that this will be a semi-remake of the great animated film."

I'm still surprised no one has made their own fan film follow-up to the 1986 movie. The software and hardware available now make crafting such a film much, much easier than it was back in 1984-1985.


Anyway, I don't think this is a live-action remake of cartoon film. Looks like more of the same: slow-motion contorted camera moves, explosions, combusting cars on staged highways, people running like they're in a dream while screaming.

The only improvement here is Wahlberg over Shia, but Mark can't act, so that's a marginal improvement at best.

At least we won't have to hear "nononononono!" this time around.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 10:27:18 PM

If I was Pete Carroll and someone dumped orange Gatorade on me, I'd be furious as f*ck, win or no win.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 10:29:26 PM

*were, no was.


Thanks, Grammar Girl!
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 10:29:52 PM

@Deaftone: thanks for that one. Going to share it with someone I know.
boogiel writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 10:33:44 PM


Optimus riding a T-rex? What a way to ruin transformers. This sh*t is going to be the worse one yet

GreenLensman writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 10:42:31 PM

the SB trailer was awful, marky mark seemed out of place which was more disappointing than surprising...and the cgi seemed rushed.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 11:12:10 PM

Is there anyone other than me who actually is looking forward to it and can look past the few flaws?
el-ray writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 11:20:38 PM

I'm looking forward to this too, it does what it says on the tin. Alien robots that blow sh*t up
darthraige writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 11:49:05 PM

Jesus f*cking Christ I can't wait.
boogiel writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 12:03:31 AM

CGI overload...I think I'm done with Bay's version of the transformers. Transformers have suck the gonads out my brain.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 12:51:29 AM

Looks good enough... I hope Mark suits the role. Do you think they'll explain what Shia and Fox's characters are up to?
Doucheception writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 3:19:55 AM

https://www.google.com/search?q=bryan+singersucks&rlz=1C1KMZB_enUS534US534&espv=210&es_sm=122&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=g07vUvnfCunXygGsjoGQBA&ved=0CAkQ_AUoAQ#q=michael%20bay%20gif&revid=186394785&tbm=isch&facrc=_&imgdii=_&imgrc=QMU0nQSHdVAEjM%253A%3BdVw0yzi7q1PTfM%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252Fgeek-news.mtv.com%252F%252Fwp-content%252Fuploads%252Fgeek%252F2013%252F09%252Ffav504.gif%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252Fgeek-news.mtv.com%252F2013%252F09%252F06%252Fwonder-woman-movie-advice%252F%3B320%3B216
Cannon writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 4:24:08 AM


These aren't movies. They're demo reels for ILM and Samsung. Tell me I'm wrong.

SACdaddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 8:35:37 AM

Still the best CG and action sequences in the industry. If Bay only could add any semblance of a decent plot, ditch the comic relief, and pull the camera back a few feet these films could be great.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 11:30:31 AM

@ SACDaddy but they won't...4 films and still the transformers get less screen time when in reality it SHOULD be the human characters having little to no screen time at all
jimbojofre writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 4:58:46 PM

This will be a steaming pile of sh*t! Big f*ck off robots kicking the hell of each other and folk are supposed to care about Marky Mark saving his daughter??! No. And why o why is Prime riding what I suppose is Grimlock? f*ck you Michael Bay
jimbojofre writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:00:32 PM

This will be a steaming pile of excrement! Massive robots kicking the hell of each other and folk are supposed to care about Marky Mark saving his daughter??! No. And why o why is Prime riding what I suppose is Grimlock? F*ck you Michael Bay
brigulon13 writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 5:25:57 PM

Why the f*ck does a Robot riding a giant Dinobot need a sword? My childhood is ruined. Maybe there is hope for the Chip and Dale movie.
Doucheception writes:
on February 3rd, 2014 at 7:39:07 PM

^To sell toys.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved