WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Making Live-Action "Chip 'n' Dale" Movie

Posted: February 1st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Making Live-Action "Chip Submit Comment
Disney has announced that it's developing a "Chip 'n' Dale" movie, which will be based on the animated chipmunks. The studio picked up a pitch from award-winning commercial director Robert Rugan, who is writing an updated take on the characters.

Mendeville Film/TV, which is behind Disney's "Muppets" franchise, is producing. The plan is to create a live-action/CG hybrid, similar to 20th Century Fox's "Alvin and the Chipmunks," which will soon get a fourth installment.

"Chip 'n' Dale" first appeared in a 1943 animated short starring Pluto, and went on to appear in 22 reels stretching into the mid-1950s where the duo either annoyed Mickey's faithful four-legged friend or squared off against Donald Duck.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 1:53:40 AM

wasn't this what alvin and the chipmunks were based off of? or was it the other way around?...lol the cartoon will and always be better than a live adaptation of itself...they most be smoking crack laced with speed, bath salt, synthetic weed and acid with a lil bit of shrooms and roofies all in one batch to royally f*ck your head up
Quidd writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 1:57:09 AM

First read the title and thought they were gonna be bringing back Farley and Swayze from the grave.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 2:04:30 AM

@ quidd lol...that would be a miracle...seeing more of swayze and farley back in their prime for like 5 more years up to grandma's boy or something
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 3:09:58 AM

@synthetic1985
I still have that "Rescue Rangers" theme song stuck in my head from when I was a kid. Damn awesome show but apparently nothing is sacred.
hellsing writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 3:49:24 AM

ok i'm going to call it right here right now this film will be freaking awesome
sc_kg writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 5:46:50 AM

As long as its based on Rescue Rangers TV Show - count me in.
jafinbham writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 9:54:16 AM

Paging Nicolas Cage!! Have we got the perfect project for you?
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 1:18:27 PM

@sleuth1989 how about the NES game for it...that was a pretty sick game...and ducktales n what not
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 1:41:53 PM

@synthetic1985
Unforunately I missed out on all great Super Nintendo games due to the fact I literally wasn't anywhere close to the gamer I am now. I only played Super Mario Bros. But I know it was probably sick because the games back then could just be played for years and you wouldn't get bored. I remember a lot of amazing games based off cool shows. Remember that Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle game that I believe was in the late 80's/early 90's?!
Avirex writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 2:49:43 PM

Will they prance around with bland human characters in some modern-day American city like the Smurfs and Chipmunks?
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 4:08:56 PM

Alex posted this news only because he read that as "five-action Chippendale's movie"...
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 4:09:16 PM

-'
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 4:10:44 PM

"Unforunately I missed out on all great Super Nintendo games due to the fact I literally wasn't anywhere close to the gamer I am now."



Yeah, they have these things called "emulators", Sleuth...
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 4:21:29 PM

@Sleuth

You can download RockNES which is imo the best NES emulator and ZSNES which is the best SNES emulator there is and all the ROMS for both are on the Bay.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 4:25:39 PM

I hate ZSNES' mouse emulation, and the fact it looks like a DOS program doesn't help.

I use SNES9x, which is the oldest of them all, and IIRC, the most complete.

Dunno about RockNES.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 4:38:30 PM

@mink

With ZSNES I have always used a $12 Microsoft Sidewinder controller and i'm just very used to it. I recently played through Super Metroid again and the controller is very ergonomic.
elrei writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 6:39:57 PM

Ch ch ch Chip and Dale Rescue Rangers!

http://geektyrant.com/news/crazy-rescue-rangers-reboot-art-by-robaato
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 9:37:33 PM

@mink
I know about emulators. Just isn't the same thing for me and also don't have the time so why get something I won't use.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 11:34:19 PM

@Sleuth

A dl only takes a few mins turd. Just dl it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 11:53:54 PM

@Sleuth

You have tons of time to blame all your foibles on J-Law so do not make any excuses against dling Nintendo emulators and games.
WV-Films writes:
on February 2nd, 2014 at 3:41:55 AM

TaleSpin. Do it. Spin it....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved