WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matthew Vaughn Didn't Direct "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Because It Didn't Excite Him

Posted: January 31st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matthew Vaughn DidnSubmit Comment
Matthew Vaughn (Kick-Ass) directed "X-Men: First Class," but when he was asked to return for the sequel, he refused. Bryan Singer (X-Men) eventually stepped in and it is only now that Vaughn revealed why he turned down the opportunity to continue the "X-Men" franchise.

"It didn't excite me enough," he told Empire Magazine. "The thing that was exciting about it was bringing all these actors together. What a cast! But I've worked with great actors and I just thought, 'I've got to do my own thing.'"

The film he's now working on is "The Secret Service," based on another Mark Millar comic book. "The script was great for ['X-Men: Days of Future Past'], but I had 'Secret Service' in my head. And this has always been Bryan's machine. It's come full circle."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Slypher writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 6:20:03 PM

k
SACdaddy writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 6:33:49 PM

I call bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 6:34:45 PM

But he directed First Class because it did?

Whatever.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 6:50:17 PM

@mink
He talks about great casts but I remember where he said specifically that he cast Lawrence as Mystique because she had balls unlike most actors. So I wouldn't trust his concept of great and this also explains why First Class lacked a specific atmosphere.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 6:51:52 PM

^^I just think you want to bang the hell of JL, sleuth. Seriously. I think you want to get all up in those panties. And I don't blame you.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 6:59:26 PM

@mink
Honestly man if she didn't have the most outrageous, idiotic attitude maybe. Her stupidity corrodes her looks for me. As unbelievably lame as it sounds, I need a woman to have some remnants of a personality. Otherwise it's just pathetic getting a girl who you can tell f*cks everyone in Hollywood. And Lawrenxe aside, I have never liked Vaughn's attitude as a filmmaker. He finds himself to be this revolutionary filmmaker.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 7:31:46 PM

Also...would it be worth the possible things I would contract from that girl?
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 8:14:54 PM

^^If you don't want JL, throw her to the dogs.


WOOF WOOF WOOF!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 8:38:13 PM

@mink
Pretty sure she was thrown to the dogs when she got in bed with Weinstein...possibly literally. LOL
Stapes writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 9:53:30 PM

Bryan's sh*t machine, which he abandoned to make Superman Returns. And we all saw how much of an instant classic that became.
boogiel writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 10:03:43 PM

"It didn't excite me enough," he told Empire Magazine.


Don't worry Mr. Vaughn, neither will the audience.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 8:37:56 AM

MAn! He could've made Days of Future past exciting and worth watching. Singer is a f*ckin weasel.
jafinbham writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 9:46:36 AM

@Sleuth and mink
To hell with Jennifer Lawrence. I'd have recast Rebecca Romijn. If she will marry the fat kid from Stand by Me then I say anybody has a real shot at getting balls deep in her.
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 12:11:25 PM

So if First Class excited him more the DOFP, I'm a bit worried

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved