WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum May Play Gambit in "X-Men" Spin-Off

Posted: January 31st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing Tatum May Play Gambit in "X-Men" Spin-OffSubmit Comment
Back in 2009, Channing Tatum was expressing interest to play Thor or Captain America in upcoming Marvel films. According to him, the closest he ever came to playing a superhero was when Brett Ratner was casting "X-Men: The Last Stand" and wanted Tatum to play Gambit, Tatum's favorite character. Gambit, however, was dropped at the last minute.

Four years later in 2013, Tatum was still talking about playing Gambit. "I would like to play Gambit. Gambit's my favorite," said the actor. "I'm from New Orleans, around that area. My dad's from New Orleans, and I like to do a Cajun accent. I could do it for real. No knock on Taylor Kitsch, though, cause I actually like his Gambit, but I've always lived around Cajun people."

Now comes word that Tatum may actually get his wish, because "X-Men: producer Lauren Shuler Donner revealed that a Gambit movie may become reality. "I'm dying to do a Gambit movie with Channing Tatum," she said. "That doesn't have to be a great big movie. It's a thief in New Orleans, it's a whole different story. He's on board, and I have to get the studio on board. How can anyone resist Channing? He's such a sweetheart."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BJsforeveryone writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 3:27:19 AM

Ok, because Lauren Donner wants to blow Tatum, the rest of us has to suffer ??
Boycotting this steaming turd !!
YoungChris writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 3:27:47 AM

Oh f*ck no !!!
YoungChris writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 3:27:47 AM

Oh f*ck no !!!
boogiel writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 7:06:35 AM

This is no doubt one of the worst casting decision I've ever heard of.
Stapes writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 7:22:53 AM

Isn't he already basically playing the same gay role in that jupiter crashing movie
mrstretch writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 7:45:18 AM

f*ck this
mrstretch writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 7:46:25 AM

Some things just don't translate to the big screen. Gambit is one of them.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 8:38:54 AM

Cmon Tatum pull a Paul Walker for us please!
Avirex writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 9:25:26 AM

She said this: "That doesn't have to be a great big movie"

But she really meant this: "That doesn't have to be a great movie"

...which is why all these flicks have been such trash so far.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 10:20:18 AM

I'm beginning to think there's a conspiracy by FOX and Sony to destroy comic book movies so Marvel can no control the summer box office.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 10:34:59 AM

*longer.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 10:38:34 AM

If only van damme was 20 years younger
Or get George st Pierre
Phoenix Fire writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 11:11:24 AM

I can't stand Channing Tatum. Every time he shows up in a movie that movie is ruined for me. My first time on a movie set was on "Step Up". I couldn't understand why he got so much attention for being such an average actor.

I also hated Taylor Kitsch's Gambit. Dude used an accent for like 2 lines then lost it. He was horrible. He's also a movie killer.

Channing Tatum as Gambit, however, might be the only time I EVER thought he might be a good cast. I absolutely hate the guys acting but I can see this happening, but not the star of a solo movie. I still hate his acting but he'd be ok in an ensemble as Gambit and only as Gambit.
vincere01 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 11:29:22 AM

Character is now dead to me
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 11:34:13 AM

sorry...but fans usually express who THEY think is the right fit for gambit...i mean studios couldn't even google image gambit and get his costume right if their life depended on it, despite the millions of dollars they have...couldn't even get his eyes right, which is all black and piercing red in the middle...the only thing they got right about gambit was taylor kitch's voice...he could've voiced the 90s gambit and we'd have a hard time telling...seeing tatum as gambit will not go well with x-men fans
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 1:10:30 PM

chic flix and dance movies are the place for this guy

didnt Hollywood already learn from White House Down??

even the title was ridiculous
sounds like a This Old House porno
Bane_Rises writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 2:29:57 PM

http://geektyrant.com/news/jesse-eisenberg-as-lex-luthor-and-more-casting-for-batman-vs-superman
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 1st, 2014 at 12:18:48 PM

It makes sense commercially, since that already bags your female teens to early thirties audience that wouldn't normally go see it, but as a comics fan, I don't want to f*cking see this happen.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved