WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David O. Russell Wants Jennifer Lawrence to Play Inventor of Miracle Mop

Posted: January 31st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David O. Russell Wants Jennifer Lawrence to Play Inventor of Miracle MopSubmit Comment
David O Russell, the director of "American Hustle," is looking to re-team with Jennifer Lawrence for his next film, an untitled biopic of Joy Mangano.

Russell wants Lawrence to play Mangano, the inventor of the Miracle Mop who transformed herself from a single mother in Long Island to a QVC star. The script is written by Annie Mumolo (Bridesmaids). Since the project is still in early development, the deal with Lawrence has yet to be made.

Mangano is a fixture on the Home Shopping Network with her many inventions, probably none more famous that the mop. She began her inventing as a teen and kept on dreaming and tinkering while a single mom raising three kids.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Quidd writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 2:37:35 AM

Love how Russell gets progressively better with each film he does. Lawrence is probably THE most overrated actress currently active. This movie sounds f*cking stupid.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 2:44:50 AM

@Quidd
Was that first sentence sarcasm? LOL And yes I agree of course. I just don't understand why he keeps thinking it is a good idea to make her appear to be older than she is? Like seriously, a 23-24 year old woman being a single mother? What the f*ck? I actually have an interesting theory about Lawrence now which kind of makes me feel sorry for her. She literally HAS no identity. Think about it. She plays incredibly broad characters who are all arrogant, know-it-alls who know exactly who they are and what they want with almost zero doubt in their actions. And she gets pissed off when anyone calls her on anything...like ready to go to war pissed off. She got mad because Jon Stewart said she looked like a young Helen Mirren which most might take as a compliment but she gets mad about it?! I think she literally has no idea who she is so she overcompensates by being really tough alpha females...which explains why she is a sh*tty actress because she can only do extremely high characters...possibly literally high since she always looks like she is on pot or something. LOL

@Deaft0ne
Just for you my friend...a total psych eval of this crazy, one-trick pony. LOL
BJsforeveryone writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 3:24:46 AM

Crappy director
Crappy actress

-crap !!
cress writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 7:24:52 AM

Also on the horizon, a film about another product endorser-SLAP CHOP: ABUSING ONIONS AND HOOKERS, The Vince Offer Story
Avirex writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 9:34:43 AM

Dammit Cress beat me to it.

Or I would settle for a short film about Billy Mays snorting coke while doing the Oxy Clean commercials.
cress writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 9:37:21 AM

@Avirex. I wanted to use Mays, but couldn't figure out a good one, so...kudos to you. lol
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 10:21:45 AM

So what, they couldn't get the film rights to Ron Popeil?
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 10:31:07 AM

i wonder how much her 3kids suffered while mom was tinkering with fabrics in the basement
apparently d*ck is more important than her dreams and aspirations

oh well theyre rich damaged kids now
like we dont have enough of those
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 10:38:42 AM

Yeah, that's my dream right there. I want to grow up and invent a f*cking mop.

Elon Musk grows up and he creates Space-X, Paypal and Tesla. Bill Gates grows up and creates the biggest software company ever. Steve Jobs grows up and creates the most influential computer hardware company ever. Jesus Christ grows up and creates the world's most important, influential religion known to history.

This bitch grows up and invents a f*ckING MOP.

Just stay home and raise your kids you dumb beaver.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 10:40:11 AM

She must give good head
d.nadeau writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 10:40:13 AM

I'd rather watch a movie about the ShamWow guy.
vincere01 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 11:20:11 AM

How about a movie about the sham wow guy?? Drugs, violence, prostitution. Its got everything. Be way more interesting and funny than this abortion of an idea
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 12:37:21 PM

@bando
You talking about Lawrence or the girl Russell wants her to play? Or both? LOL
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 12:48:32 PM

"I'd rather watch a movie about the ShamWow guy."

Yeah, but if they did that how would they market the most over-rated actress in modern history?

OTOH, I'd really like to see Jim Carrey do the Sham Wow guy role, though. He'd really make a hilariously enjoyable Vince Offer.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 1:17:08 PM

Carrey as The Shamwow guy if done as well as I Love You Phillip Morris but marketed way friggin better could be another Carrey classic and possibly bring him back to the forefront

instead of rehashing old roles into 'took to long' sequels
bandolero999 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 2:16:30 PM

Lawrence cause she's way too popular and not hot enough
Bane_Rises writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 2:31:47 PM

http://geektyrant.com/news/jesse-eisenberg-as-lex-luthor-and-more-casting-for-batman-vs-superman
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 3:18:19 PM

@mink
You seriously need to just write a memoir or a screenplay. And Lawrence is good at being a tomboy so she could do it. With that short hair she is starting to look like Justin Beiber and Miley Cyrus's offspring. You can't tell if she is a man or woman. LOL

@bando
The sad thing is people are so idiotic they won't dare admit that the reason they like this chick is those big boobs and the gung-ho attitude. Unfeotunately she has nothing behind that but people just want entertainment so a hot piece of ass with her iron stare is all they need.

@mink
I miss your old profile pic. I was always curious...who was that actor?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 3:31:00 PM

@PORN-FLY
I have to admit when I saw Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless mind I was shocked how good he was and how he held his own among actors Kate Winslet, Tom Wilkinson, Kirsten Dunst, and Elijah Wood. I remember there being outrage he wasn't nominated. Carrey, in my opinion, is always on his game. He had an abundant amount of energy and wit. Poor guy gets nothing for his efforts.
Slypher writes:
on January 31st, 2014 at 6:24:36 PM

i actually like her acting.... f*ck me right? but yes she is overrated but doesn't make her a bad actress.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved