WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zac Efron Says His Most Awkward Moment Was Meeting Seth Rogen

Posted: January 30th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zac Efron Says His Most Awkward Moment Was Meeting Seth RogenSubmit Comment
While promoting his "Awkward Moment" movie, Zac Efron spoke about one of the most awkward moments of his life, which was when he met Seth Rogen and Rogen told him that he hates him.

He explained: "Years ago, when I had just done 'High School Musical,' I had always looked up to Seth and gotten his sense of humor. And I was at Sunset Tower -- there was some party that I had been invited to -- and he walked by and I just stopped him and shook his hand and said, 'Hey, I just have to meet you, man. My name's Zac. I'm an actor.' He said, 'Yeah, I know who you are.' So I said, 'I would forever regret this moment if I didn't tell you what a huge fan I was and I love and respect your work.' And he goes, 'Really?' And I said, 'Yeah.' And he goes, 'I kind of hate everything about you. I wasn't really expecting you to be cool.' I said, 'No, I mean it, from the bottom of my heart.' He said, 'I'm confused. Thank you. Thanks a lot.' I said, "I'd love to work with you.' And he goes, 'Yeah... uh, me too... sure, why not?'"

Apparently the two actors got to know each other over the years and are now starring together in the upcoming "Neighbors" comedy, which is set to hit theaters on May 9th.

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
elrei writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 7:24:16 AM

Cool story bro.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 7:50:10 AM

I bet he sucked Rogen's d*ck by the end of the evening.
Dirt writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 7:51:12 AM

Looking forward to this, especially after I saw This Is The End. Yeah I liked it, sue me.
Stapes writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 8:22:19 AM

Goodlooking, can act, can sing, can dance.... of course a choad like Rogan would hate him initially.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 8:59:56 AM

^^ Think what You ment was Canīt act, canīt sing, canīt dance ?!?
-But the same thing goes to Rogen, so they make a perfect comedy couple !
@Dirt - This is the end was quite funny-wonīt sue.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 10:05:32 AM

I'd think the most awkward moment for Zach was when his mother asked why he's wearing her underwear...
shafe41 writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 11:36:03 AM

I would have thought it was when he pulled down Vanessa Hudgens pants and saw a werewolf down there.
vincere01 writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 12:09:35 PM

And like he totes looked at me like I was cray cray -flips hair back- and I was all like no fer real I luv your work, like totally. And he was like...ok, can I go now?? And I was like, you can but im gonna follow you....teehee!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 12:18:25 PM

Honestly when I saw the promotion for "The Awkward Moment" I was in shock because I thought he had retired by now. LOL If he doesn't have a career by now he's done. Like I always said though, what most young actors need is life experience and they don't have that so you get two-dimensional performances which is why every scene I see this guy in he looks like a Ken Doll with zero emotional depth. THis is half rhetorical/half real question...when did we get so f*cking lazy? LIke seriously even new actors can't do a damn thing and it's not hard. Live on your own, don't take your parent's money, and have a little damn pride as an individual. It's a sad day when a person says "I live with my parents still" and that is considered sweet. Not him I guess but you get my point. The greatest actors were piss broke before they made it big and suffered everything and that made them great. People are *ssholes thinking you can avoid bad and have all good but the bad make the good all worth it and vice versa. Balance of life.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 1:12:19 PM

his most awkward moment wasnt when he broke his jaw at his own house??

*wutta girl*
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 1:21:03 PM

i saw the neighbors trailer...looked ok, nothing like this is the end...which was a great comedy film partly because it makes fun of a bunch of actors' entire careers...i mean i get it, old school was funny and one of those frat films that gets highlights...but i'm kinda tired of seeing that, besides taylor lautner got nominated for worse supporting actor trying to play a hotshot college freshman fratboy, and doing his obivous acrobat sh*t that he did when he hosted saturday night live...somewhere down the line, that sh*t gets old
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 7:01:32 PM

Saw an interview with Zac Efron promoting his new gay rom com for guys sh*t and he seemed like the most uncharismatic actor ever and that's saying something with the amount of chiselled robots integrated into cinema now days. Even his fellow cast members looked bored of him talking.
OneTime writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 8:32:14 PM

hahahahahaah
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 10:02:27 PM

I think neighbors looks good. Hopefully it's not sh*t

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved