WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Turtles and Shredder From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot

Posted: January 29th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Turtles and Shredder From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" RebootSubmit Comment
We've seen lots of photos of actors playing the title characters on the set of Michael Bay's upcoming "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot. But since the turtles will be created in post-production, we have yet to get an idea of what they will actually look like. Until now.

CBM posted several photo of models that have been used for the movie. The models give us a clear look at Leonardo and the rest of the turtles, while new concept art shows up Shredder's new look. Check everything out below.

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" is directed by Jonathan Liebesman (Wrath of the Titans) and stars Megan Fox as April O'Neill and William Fichtner as Shredder. It's set to hit theaters on June 6th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 7:56:24 AM

If Megan Fox's character is really not important in this film and just is kind of around there, I actually think this could work.
boogiel writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 8:01:31 AM

This has epic fail written all over it.
Slypher writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 8:12:21 AM

i can see it now, TMNT flops worse than john carter.

but in all seriousness, depending on the rating, i can see teenagers see this since cartoon TMNT was part of their childhood. Like transformers. so this could be somewhat of a fail or just get back the budget. i can't see this as a hit.
Stapes writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 8:21:23 AM

The whole thing should be cg, there's just no need for any live action.
matternm58 writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 8:28:41 AM

f*ck you Michael Bay. Shredder looks more like a transformer.
Avirex writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 8:43:57 AM

Are they still aliens?

Is Bay building some elaborate mini explosion in that pic to blow up the action figures?

Do I give a f*ck?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 8:51:10 AM

f*ck you Bay!!
Stuntastic writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 8:53:45 AM

Prolly the best thing to come out n a long ass time

Stuntastic writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 8:55:41 AM

The pics look better than what I expected IMO especially shredder
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 9:43:47 AM

The turtles like really awesome honestly but my fear is that, like most Bay films, he will take something cool-looking and just rely on that style. Say what many did but the Transformers in the movies looked pretty awesome and the design behind them actually used real science so it would make sense how they transformed but then it just got boring after the first movie because he relied on heavy action as always and little story...the achilles heal of all movies Michael Bay is involved in.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 9:56:03 AM

^ You people are aware that Bay is only a producer right? Oh @Stapes they already did a CGI TMNT movie called "TMNT" in 2007... the less said the better.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 10:05:17 AM

@FrancoUnAmerican
Yes...I am also aware that the last film he produced was "Friday the 13th" and that he is a controlling prick.
shafe41 writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 10:12:31 AM

At least these pictures are better than the ones a few days ago where it looked like the Turtles were wearing pants. Shredder does look sort of badass.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 10:33:23 AM

In other news, Jack Bauer is at it again:


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2547308/Jack-Bauer-gets-SHOT-Kiefer-Sutherland-films-high-octane-scenes-24.html
Zeroguy writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 11:40:17 AM

Shredder's suit has too much going on (unless that's Super Shredder).
But the turtles look good. Too much accessories on some of them (Donnie has geek goggles and Leo has pads that have f*cking Nike printed on them) but overall I don't hate this look. Now let's see it in motion with the voices.
RuGhi writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 11:48:27 AM

I like!
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 12:21:31 PM

next will be "First Look: Megan Fox as April in TMNT reboot"...can already imagine the comments that'll follow
WallyDee writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 12:23:50 PM

@franco

Producers still have a lot of power and really d have the ability to f*ck up a movie!
Looking at you Christopher Nolan!! *coughs* man of steel.

Jonathan Liebesman is the same director of horrible f*ck ups like ''wrath of the titans'' and ''battle los angeles'' does that make you feel better??
I FEEL HONESTLY FEEL WORSE
drewsmit24 writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 12:45:00 PM

looks good but so did transformers before it held me down and shat in my mouth
vincere01 writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 1:09:04 PM

Shredder looks cool, ill give em that. But the turtles literally look like the soft serve that left my anus moments ago
WV-Films writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 1:36:10 PM

They need to be at least twice that size.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 1:55:14 PM

@WallyDee
Ah yes Nolan. He might have lost my loyalty when he co-wrote and produced the mess that was "Man of Steel". What a shame. And yes producers can ruin movies. And Bay sure as sh*t ain't no Nolan.
Stapes writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 2:48:05 PM

@franco

Yeah i know, saw that crap in the theater. I'm just saying i'd like to see a good cg tmnt.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 3:25:08 PM

The design of the turtles is much closer to the original GNs and Shredder looks good too. Quit all yer bitchin and wait until the movie is out and you see it.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 3:55:17 PM

The idiots here bitch about everything. Used to be I was the only critic, but then the disease caught fire and now there's no cure.

Anyway...looks alright. Not nearly as awful as all the loudmouth kneejerk retards have been saying. I certainly like the bamboo chest plate look, although I hope it isn't a permanent fixture of their costumes.

Unfortunately, the mouth designs took a steep slide into the uncanny valley, imo.
The Real Joker writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 4:03:14 PM

Wow, so much hate on something that looks so badass. I want this, no.. I need this.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 5:38:36 PM

michael bay needs a new hairstylist. that bleach blond thing just screams creepy eurotrash. the little imp probably freaked out over a few grey hairs.

it's called aging with class
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 6:00:44 PM

Micheal Bay has class?

Stapes writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 6:54:56 PM

I would think a talking anthropomorphic turtle could never cross the uncanny valley. Stop trying to sound smart and as if negative reactions have anything to do with you mink. f*cking sociopaths, I swear.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 7:03:34 PM

In other words, you're angry you no smart too.

Wah.




I'll explain so that even an imbecile like you can understand:

"The uncanny valley is a hypothesis in the field of human aesthetics which holds that when human features look and move almost, but not exactly, like natural human beings, it causes a response of revulsion among some human observers"






And I assuredly felt revulsion when I saw that almost-but-not-quite-human mouth on that weird-looking Turtle, probably the same ilk of revulsion your mother felt when you emerged from her egg.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 7:12:30 PM

ooo,Michael works out
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 7:15:35 PM

Quick Photoshop Tip: if you cut and paste the chick's hair and Mike's jewelry on the black guy, you get a crude rendition of Mr. T.
Stapes writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 7:44:23 PM

If anyone here is a reptile it's you, mink.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 7:45:31 PM

And if anyone here has a bird brain, it's you, Stapes.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved