WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Terry Gilliam's "The Zero Theorem" Sci-Fi Film, with Christoph Waltz

Posted: January 28th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Terry GilliamSubmit Comment
Back in June, a sales trailer for Terry Gilliam's (Brazil, 12 Monkeys) latest film, "The Zero Theorem," leaked online. It was immediately removed, but now, the official version has been released online. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: The story centers on Qohen Leth (Christoph Waltz), an eccentric and reclusive computer genius plagued with existential angst, who works on a mysterious project aimed at discovering the purpose of existence - or the lack thereof - once and for all. However, it is only once he experiences the power of love and desire that he is able to understand his very reason for being.

The new movie co-stars Matt Damon, Tilda Swinton, Ben Whishaw, Peter Stormare, David Thewlis, and Melanie Thierry. A European release is planned for later this year.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 9:14:49 AM

i fear this will not be as good as Brazil.
Daft Duck writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 9:34:41 AM

I'll see it. Gilliam never lets me down...except for that one time...
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:05:09 AM

i liked his last one with heath ledger...imaginarium of doctor parnasssus, i'll give this one a whirl when it comes out...gilliam is one of those directors with crazy ass story ideas, but great ones
Stapes writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:19:40 AM

If his discovery of love involves Tilda Swinton, then he will have also discovered what Camus called the absurdity of human existence.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 3:00:18 PM

Bullit, that's a somewhat unfair comparison, because few films are as good as Brazil.

Gilliam's made some of my favorite films, and some of the best films ever, but he's also swung for the fences and missed pretty badly. Dr. Parnassus was interesting but half-baked (for obvious reasons). Brazil, Fear and Loathing,Time Bandits, Twelve Monkeys, even his Monty Python films- all pretty much unforgettable. Imaginarium, Brothers Grimm, Tideland- meh... you might even call these just plain bad.

I have a lot of respect for his vision, though, and I'll definitely make time to see this.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 3:14:03 PM

good post^
Ive seen all those except Brazil
will have to give that one a look
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 4:37:25 PM

@mustard

Well said my friend but nonetheless I'll still pay to watch this. Gilliam is quite bizarre to me as I feel obliged to watch his madness since day one.

Cheers,
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 4:52:57 PM

Twelve Monkeys was his peak, methinks, even if it was a bit more commercial than most of his other films.

Anyway, any film that talks about the "power of love" makes me want to puke. It ain't the 80s, still, Huey Lewis is dead, and the last time I saw Tilda Swinton in a sci-fi film (Possible Worlds), I lost my appetite for a month.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 6:57:59 PM

Call me a weirdo, but I find a lot of joy in Terry Gilliam's FEAR AND LOATHING IN LAS VEGAS
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 7:49:13 PM

"Call me a weirdo"

Why? I can just call you Cress and save a letter.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:12:17 PM

Oh Mink...you make me swoon...

minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:31:58 PM

Swoon all you want, just don't do it in my direction.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:42:02 PM

Too late...your face is covered in swoon.

minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:45:26 PM

Your mother knows how I like it.
kirkpaco writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 5:11:11 AM

I'll give anything Gilliam makes a shot. Dude has some outstanding flicks.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved