WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino Suing Gawker Website For Posting Link to Leaked Script

Posted: January 28th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino Suing Gawker Website For Posting Link to Leaked ScriptSubmit Comment
Quentin Tarantino recently revealed that he will not proceed with "The Hateful Eight" since the script leaked online after he sent it to three actors. Soon after, Gawker website posted an article about the leak, adding a link to another website in order to download the script.

Tarantino immediately sued the websites that are hosting his script, but also filed a lawsuit again Gawker for simply providing a link. The lawsuit states: "The article contains multiple direct links for downloading the entire screenplay through a conveniently anonymous URL by simply clicking button links on the Gawker page, and brazenly encourages Gawker visitors to read the screenplay illegally with the invitation to 'Enjoy!' it."

Now comes word that Gawker is ready to fight the lawsuit. "Someone unknown to Gawker put it on a website called AnonFiles, and someone unknown to Gawker put it on a different website called Scribd," said the website. "Last Thursday, Gawker received a tip from a reader informing us that the script was on the AnonFiles site, after which Gawker published a story reporting that the script had surfaced online."

Gawker went on to say that it simply did the job of a news outlet, pointing out that it's not being sued for copyright infringement, but for "linking to a site that is being sued for copyright infringement." And since zero similar claims have ever prevailed in US, the website feels comfortable that it will be able to easily defend itself.

And while Gawker claims it doesn't know who actually leaked the script, the website says that it was probably Tarantino himself, since he was the one who generated lots of media attention by doing an interview with Deadline.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:36:36 AM

What's done is done man, get over it.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:50:46 AM

The foot sucking bastard is trying to make some money about a flick that would merely generate any profit in any ways.
Morbius writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:59:16 AM

In a way I hope he wins, and Gawker go out of business.

I'm not against what they've done, I just feel it'll be funny. And, you know, a nice change.
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:03:54 AM

If I was a famous director I'd probably hand out fake scripts to my closest circle just to weed out the back stabbers.
Stapes writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:21:15 AM

seriously QT, it's the 21st century, not the 90's and certainly not the 70's. As Tanman said, get over it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:46:53 AM

Wahhhhhhhh!!!! Shut up you cry baby bitch!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:50:36 AM

there ya go,MINK

Q acts like he discovered the cure for the common cold


vincere01 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 12:51:05 PM

Douche
vincere01 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 12:54:27 PM

Hes such a hypocrite piece of sh*t. Hey queertin, why dont you talk about all the ideas you have stolen over the years?? Like the script and story ideas you have stolen from fans who sent them to you for your advice and opinion. You know, like the college guys that sued you because you f*cked them over???

Whats that? I cant hear you because you have a foot in your mouth...and not your own
Stapes writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 12:55:21 PM

@crambo, he would, but he's running out of 70's exploitation to steal... I mean be inspired by. Great filmmaker and dialogue writer, extremely limited on the creative originality front though. The most original thing he ever wrote was probably Natural Born Killers.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 3:47:13 PM

Wouldn't it be funny if it had been WP that got ahold of that story and he was suing us! Lmao
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 4:40:52 PM

Wah. He acts like it'll hurt his name instead of making him even more undeservedly popular.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 4:59:15 PM

Qt's idea of grilling out.

PORN-FLY writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 5:48:31 PM

*gross*
very cro-magnon aka Quentin Tarantino
Jade Stone writes:
on March 28th, 2017 at 11:42:47 AM

I don't think that the Gawker Website should've had posted the script online. I've learned how to organize your business remotely and definitely know how poor a decision that was. Quentin Tarantino clearly has the upper hand in this battle.
Jade Stone writes:
on April 2nd, 2017 at 7:56:39 AM

Wow! What an eye opener this post has been for me. Very much appreciated, bookmarked, I can’t wait for more! accounting homework helper
alexkhan writes:
on April 4th, 2017 at 3:13:37 AM

I got what you mean , thanks for posting .Woh I am happy to find this website through google. cheap seo packages
FELLOWSYOUNG writes:
on April 10th, 2017 at 11:14:00 AM

Thank you because you have been willing to share information with us. we will always appreciate all you have done here because I know you are very concerned with our. computer disposal
marcelus writes:
on April 11th, 2017 at 1:35:54 AM

What is done is never done. It remains with us, the stories we tell about who we are. dissertation help online
darielrandolph writes:
on April 12th, 2017 at 7:03:34 AM

Good to know that, Quentin Tarantino will not proceed with "The Hateful Eight" but with the write lab report. Glad that, Tarantino immediately sued the websites that are hosting his script. This is exactly how it should be done.
Jade Stone writes:
on April 17th, 2017 at 10:36:39 AM

Interesting post sound`s good that Quentin Tarantino as a denver web design is not going t do "The Hateful Eight" .Because of Suing Gawker Website For Posting Link to Leaked Script.Thanks for the post is useful for every one.
FELLOWSYOUNG writes:
on April 23rd, 2017 at 8:04:35 AM

Wow such an adorable post, I have been at the video production agency denver and found some generously great videos at about the Quentin Tarantino Suing Gawker Website, Thanks for the adorable share.
alexkhan writes:
on May 2nd, 2017 at 8:06:06 AM

Nice blog, I will keep visiting this blog very often. apple cider vinegar and weight loss
FELLOWSYOUNG writes:
on May 3rd, 2017 at 9:47:46 AM

Your blog is incredibly common amid our associates. We are searching for a buy essay i really could get a new by professionals accomplished application. My spouse and i ended up being expecting you may propose quite a our god copy writer just for this when i are not aware of where do you start your look for.
Amy Clark writes:
on July 26th, 2017 at 11:40:00 AM

Pictures found on your website even if making curiosity quickly a little bit of amount submits. Gratifying technique for long term future, I'll be book-marking during the time become your surface finish arises " up ". drug and alcohol programs in Colorado
skproduction writes:
on September 17th, 2017 at 9:25:27 AM

Great Article it its really informative and innovative keep us posted with new updates. its was really valuable. thanks a lot. spanking paddles
skproduction writes:
on September 23rd, 2017 at 8:10:02 AM

Song of love heavy metal music is here to serve you in your metal riffs needs You are tired of what the world has become people are listening to garbage music and they do not know it download heavy metal music heavy metal.Download heavy metal music what your soul needs is not to listen to fake music anymore because it affects you You need to listen to heavy metal music Song of love Download heavy metal music Song of love heavy metal.
muneer ahmed writes:
on September 25th, 2017 at 11:15:34 AM

Thank you for another great article. Where else could anyone get that kind of information in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information.picsart for pc
muneer ahmed writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 8:08:56 AM

Thank you for some other informative blog. Where else could I get that type of information written in such an ideal means? I have a mission that I’m just now working on, and I have been at the look out for such information.photo grid app download
seveltoto writes:
on October 14th, 2017 at 4:49:33 PM

すぐ後に、judi togelのウェブサイトは、漏れに関する記事を掲載し、別のウェブサイトへのリンクを追加してスクリプトをダウンロードした。

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved